We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #22 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed on the family side (Esmeralda) last year, and stayed on the adult side (La Perla) this year. Continues to exceed my expectations (which are pretty high!). Outstanding service and great facility. For example, Luz, a server in the bars, always had a happy smile and was very patient with my weak Spanish. Plus, Gilberto Chan Poul in the buffet restaurant Nao was so good he had my favorite beer ordered before I sat down. This is a very well-run resort I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff at Paradisus Playa del Carmen, we want to take this opportunity to thank for believing and trusting on us.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that we continue exceeding your expectations and that we were able to create another unique holiday experience. We are glad to read that in this occasion you enjoyed La Perla side which as you mentioned in only adults.

As for the staff members you have mentioned in your review, we will make sure to pass on your kind comments to all of them, whom we are sure did everything out of love in order to make your stay unforgettable.

Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay in your second home at Paradise.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,616
    1,401
    419
    153
    116
See reviews for
1,009
5,618
101
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,968)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Wow this is an all inclusive heaven, the staff couldn't do any more for you if they tried. 9 restaurants that cater for every need. This is quality personified and I for one would go again and again. Ricardo looked after us at breakfast, Susana looked after our bookings and any extras we needed and the many waiters made everything special.

Room Tip: We had a first floor suite overlooking the pool, near an elevator to help the older member of trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 96cornish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your brief review from your stay at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

It is a pleasure for us to read you enjoyed our facilities and the culinary experience we offer which is one of our most important attributes, so it's nice to hear your appreciation. Regarding your comment when mentioning the service of Ricardo and Susana is a wonderful testimony of how passionate the staff is in providing the best personalized and warm service the hotel is well known for.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Wonderful Holiday vacation! Both of us enjoy decoration and we found this to be one of the most beautiful all inclusive resorts. The food is the best and the Royal Service is excellent and a must! Thank you to our butler, Monica, for all of her help!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Allow us to express our gratefulness for selecting us to celebrate your vacation, and for sharing the impressions of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday in our Resort. Our top priorities are to provide the highest quality service and show you how to embrace the experience of the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

We really appreciate your compliments towards Monica; it is thanks to our excellent team that we are able to accomplish our goal. We will gladly pass on your compliments to her.

We hope this is the beginning of uncountable vacations at Paradisus La Perla Playa del Carmen.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our trip started with West Jet accidentally losing our luggage, so when we showed up at our hotel our awesome butler Gabriel Ortiz offered to call our contact at the airport to arrange for our luggage to get to our hotel the next day, as I was having some language barriers talking to the airport. Gabriel also helped my husband arrange to make my 35th birthday extremely special and helped my husband surprise me with roses & arranged a spa and special dinner. Gabriel also surprised me with balloons, champagne, strawberries & cake with a romantic bath set up for me in our room. Gabriel went above and beyond, he made sure we were having a great trip & took care of everything. Thank you so very much Gabriel you made sure that we had a relaxing vacation for the time that we had you as a butler.
If you want service that goes above what is expected, please people request Gabriel, he will make your stay one to remember.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLpg35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with us.

Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations. We are very happy to read you had a fantastic experience in our property.

Your comments made us even prouder of our staff, we recognize those who put everything to their day to day, we highly appreciate the love, care and dedication shown to their work; this is what makes us different. We will surely congratulate Gabriel in your behalf.

Please honor us with your visit in your next vacation.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I love the ethos of sustainability and environment friendliness. The service was impeccable, the staff were friendly and courteous without exception. The gastronomic experience was off the scale! Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Scottydoc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our property.

It is always a great pleasure knowing that we exceeded your expectations and that we were able to create such a unique holiday experience.

We pride ourselves on service, so it's nice to hear your appreciation; also we are glad to read you enjoyed our Resort and the gastronomic experience we offer.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward for your next holiday in Paradise.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at La Perla, despite the not so good weather. It rained everyday I was there. Kudos to Alma Moreno for outstanding service! Enjoyed the food at Vento, Mole and Noas. Service was good at every restaurant we visited. Fire show and king of pop shows were great!




Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnilMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us here on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, the culinary experience we offer and the night entertainment. Also we would like to thank you for your compliments towards Alma: she is a big asset of Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, one side is for children the other adults. Check in was a little bit of a hassle but once we spoke to the manager Jorge Gonzalez he helped us with all of our issues. The staff is excellent! At the guest services desk there is a lovely woman by the name of Lucia Guerrero. She always had a smile on her face and was always so helpful. She made a wonderful stay even more pleasant. I would recommend this hotel. We were there before and will certainly return!

Room Tip: If you are a family stay with them on the esmerelda side the hotel is very spread out, or make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting us and recommending us to future travelers.

It makes us so happy to know that you had a fabulous holiday with us and want to also thank you for granting us with the opportunity to host you.

Your comments made us even prouder of our staff, we recognize those who put everything to their day to day, we highly appreciate the love, care and dedication shown to their work; this is what makes us different and what makes possible to exceed our guests expectations. We will
surely congratulate Jorge and Lucia in your behalf.

Thank you for your kind comments and for granting us with the opportunity to host you again.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.7 mi away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#50 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
664 reviews
2.4 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#59 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#31 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hot...
#41 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,422 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#35 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,207 reviews
22.7 mi away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#5 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Property: Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Melia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing