We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS RESORT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #19 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Playa Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS RESORT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is an excellent resort, a 20 minute walk down the beach to Playa Del Carmen. The rooms were superb and food and service was fabulous. I can't say enough about how much I loved this resort.
The only negative (which wasn't a problem for me) is that the beach on the adult's side is narrow and rocky. The family side is fine though.
The resort was at 94% capacity and yet we never felt it was busy and there were always chairs and cabanas available at the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

We are delighted that we were able to offer you a memorable experience that surpassed your expectations. It is an honor for us to read you enjoyed our facilities, your room and the culinary experience we offer.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,066
    1,301
    384
    139
    106
See reviews for
881
5,185
96
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,814)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Del Carmen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very great stay. We were upgraded to a large suite that connected to another suite. Perfect if going with group. We had a large dining table to play cards. Great balcony over looking pool area. Only draw back to this resort is the beach is narrow. We loved the pool and swim up bar so we were very happy. Restaurants need reservations but staff helps you at check in so no worries. Look up restaurants and have an idea of what you want before check in. Grounds are gorgeous. Also, verify that you reservations are correct we had one time written wrong and at Bana we wanted hibatchi but was offered reg table. They were able to squeeze us in. Just verify before going to save any issues. I will go back. Great trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Jefretodd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your comments with us.

We are delighted to read that had a great time and a fantastic experience in our property. Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest thoughts, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your kind comments, we look forward for your next holiday in Paradise.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 days and we enjoyed every minute. We had the Royal Service, which included access to an exclusive pool and restaurant, which were both really nice. It also included our own friendly butler--Gilberto was available to help with making restaurant reservations, arranging our transport to the airport, giving us a tour of the huge resort complex, and even set up our tub with a relaxing bath complete with rose petals and sparkling wine. All the staff were very kind and professional. Our room was spotless and so luxurious.
The beach was nice in that the chairs were pretty close to the water, but there were a lot of rocks in the water just in front of the chairs area, so we walked a few minutes down the beach, where the water was perfect. We enjoyed snorkeling here. There was also a lot of lush vegetation on the property, which was wonderful.
The food was excellent...many options. Our favourites were Fuego (gourmet seafood) and Bana (Asian fusion). There were a couple of nice cocktail bars too, which we enjoyed.
The location was great--about 45 minutes from Cancun airport, and a 40-minute walk up the beach to the commercial area of Playa del Carmen.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senem a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Allow us to express our gratefulness for selecting us to celebrate your vacation, and for sharing the impressions of your recent stay with us.

We greatly appreciate all of your kind words and are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time here at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla. Our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests, we are very happy to learn we accomplished that mission during your stay.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed all the benefits, services, and special amenities of being a Royal Service guest. Gilberto will be delighted to hear that she contributed to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had a great time. The resort is all about detail. Anel is simply amazing. Cannot say enough good things about her and the south ou bar. I want to pack her in my suitcase and bring her home. She remembers your name and drinks and goes out of her way to make your stay perfect. The moment you walk in she's greeting you with a huge smile. This gorgeous woman should be running the resort!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alechakamtat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious words and kind feedback.

We greatly appreciate all of your kind words and are thrilled to know that you had a great time here at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

Anel will be delighted to hear that she contributed to your stay; she is a wonderful testimony of how passionate the staff is in providing the best personalized and warm service the hotel is well known for. Thank you very much for recognize her work.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We recently returned from a week at La Perla. Our children and grandchildren stayed on the La Esmeralda side and we stayed at La Perla. We had a lovely one bedroom suite with a swim up pool. It was a very comfortable room. Oliver Bothfeld from Guest Relations made certain that we all had a wonderful vacation. He took care of any issues that arose and made the vacation for special for us. We hope to return for a fourth visit next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonierica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience at Paradisus Playa del Carmen.

We are overjoyed knowing that you fully enjoyed our beautiful resort. Our top priorities are to provide the highest quality service and to show you how to embrace the experience of the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

Regarding your comment, particularly when mentioning the service of Oliver, is a wonderful testimony of how passionate the staff is in providing the best personalized and warm service the hotel is well known for.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We chose to splurge and go with the Royal Service. Thought the extra was well worth it. We had our own check-in with no waiting in line. Then a butler was assigned to us for the duration of our stay. Monica was available to make reservations for us at the specialty restaurants (no getting up at 6am to stand in line for reservations like we have in the past at other resorts). She also took care of any other special requests we had. The private area for the people who chose the Royal Service made for a quiet and relaxing vacation. You could choose the specialty restaurants that were for adults only, to avoid families with children if you wanted to. The people with families were on the other side of the resort, so were separate from the adult only side. We really liked the food at the specialty restaurants, and went to the buffet restaurant once. I would recommend this resort and the Royal Service for people who want to be pampered a little bit more when they are on vacation!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with us.

We are delighted that we were able to offer you a memorable experience that surpassed your expectations. Our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests, we are very happy to learn we accomplished that mission during your stay.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed all the benefits, services, and special amenities of being a Royal Service guest. Also we are happy to learn you enjoyed the dinning experience we offer, which is one of our most important attributes.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to pampering you once again in the near future.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My stay at Paradisus La Pearla de playa de carmen was a out of this world experince, from the beginning to the end. From the beautiful property and the fresh smell of vanilla as you arrive, then to be greeted with a bright smile and a friendly staff, waiting for you with damp cloths to freshed up your hands of face. I must say that my whole stay was so lovely that i belive it has been the best customer service ive received in a very long time they make you feel very good. I loved all the resturants choices,some better then the other none the less all good. My favorite resturant would have to be la palapas all the dishes i had where so good no complaints what so ever. All the staff was so nice,freindly,and very polite. I would love to take the time to thank BAYRON ARELLANO,VIVI MARRUFO,RICARDO MUNOZ,IGNACIO,ALFERDO (SUNSET) as well as ALEHADRINA (SUNSET) they where all so professional and helpful from receiveing my drinks on time to haveing a blast doing some water actives while learning knowledgeable excersise for the furture and making new friends along the way. The room was very nice,clean,and the layout was comfortable. The first room we had didnt have the best scent in the closet, however the manager ambar was provided us the best service and got right on top of it and switched us rooms with a much better view overlookig all the excitment of the pool. Which i might add was nice,clean,and spacious.The whole property it self was very calming and relaxing i love how you guys layed it out with big pieces of grass and jungle type bushes in certain spots of the resort letting you be able to see all the lovely iguanas sun tanning. All the entertainment was very fun and exciteing. To sum up my whole trip is was so good i am already trying to plan my next trip back. I would like to thank vivana the concerige agent she was helpful and made my bday so memorable, thank you for the rose pateled bath and my chocolate cake that was waiting in my room. As well as alehandrina from sunset thank you for the great converstaions and all your hard work, may all her dreams come true and europe is calling your name. As well as bayron and vivi thank you for making me feel welcomed in your country and taking your time to see how my day was going (its the little details that goes a long way), all the staff at all the resturants and the funny bartenders at the pool reach for the stars and you shall receive one. I didnt see any kids for the most part even though they where on the side, you guys run 5 star property and toatlly lived up to it. The only things i would say to work on is at the steak house some of the meat was a little under cooked a little bit of salt and garlic would help and does a big different. As well as my dishes at vento the clam raviolli to very frank tasted like canned ravoilla. I would be telling all my friends and family and co workers about you guys 5 ***** across my board, i work in the same industry at a resort hotel here in miami and i belive and know i provide the up most best customer service as well, However i came back with such glee and excitement and today as i write this review at work i have a smile on my face helping out my guests thinking about the customer service you guys provided me and how amazeing it was, and how i am taking back a little of your guys hosipality and provideing to my customers. Once again THANK YOU SO MUCH AND KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK I LOOK FORWARD TO VISITING LA PEARLA PARADISUS AGAIN VERY SOON.

Room Tip: To sercure a cabana and a good pool chair or spot to tan make sure you get up a little early like i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctorres24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Resort during your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate all of your kind words and are thrilled to know that you had such an amazing time here at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla. Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest thoughts, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your comments made us even prouder of our staff, we recognize those who put everything to their day to day, we highly appreciate the love, care and dedication shown to their work; this is what makes us different and what makes possible to create memorable moments for our guests.

Will be our pleasure host you in your next vacation and repeat the Paradisus Experience.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
0.9 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#33 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,612 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#29 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,885 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hot...
#47 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Playacar Palace
Playacar Palace
#18 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,281 reviews
5.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#35 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,088 reviews
23.5 mi away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#4 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Property: Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#15 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing