We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LITTLE BIT OF PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #21 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Booked a swimup Jr suite for myself and two daughters. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the luxury that abounds at this hotel. Every bit of food was top notch 5 star quality. Staff friendly
and courteous. Enjoyed the beach, palapa, Lots to see at do at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool less noise from the pool and get the sun at the right time of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your brief review from your stay at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, the culinary experience we offer and about the service provided by our team. Our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests, we are very happy to learn we accomplished that purpose during your stay.

It will be always a pleasure to welcome you back and take care of you in your next vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,164 - 5,170 of 9,303 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was my second time at this resort. The resort is fantastic. Excellent restaurants, great staff. I recommend absolutely if you're the pool type. You will not regret it. If you prefer the beach, the water isn't so nice. There's just a portion on the Esmeralda side which is better. There are more rocks elsewhere.
You will never have trouble finding an umbrella at the beach. The staff on the beach is excellent to serve you drinks or bring you a lunch from the beach grill or even go to the resort restaurant to get you an extra as requested. The rooms are great too especially if you go for a swim up room. Your almost in Playa Del Carmen, not far walking on the beach or by taxi.

Room Tip: I stayed at the Esmeralda in a regular room which was great year one and at the Perla in a swim up r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank swimup2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and candid feedback about your most recent stay at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla. Also we would like to thank you for your preference and loyalty.

It is a real pleasure for us to read you had an excellent experience in our resort. One of our top priorities is to provide the highest quality service always focused in your total satisfaction. Be assured that we will work very hard to maintain the standards to keep counting with your fidelity.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back to your second home, Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is an excellent resort, a 20 minute walk down the beach to Playa Del Carmen. The rooms were superb and food and service was fabulous. I can't say enough about how much I loved this resort.
The only negative (which wasn't a problem for me) is that the beach on the adult's side is narrow and rocky. The family side is fine though.
The resort was at 94% capacity and yet we never felt it was busy and there were always chairs and cabanas available at the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

We are delighted that we were able to offer you a memorable experience that surpassed your expectations. It is an honor for us to read you enjoyed our facilities, your room and the culinary experience we offer.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very great stay. We were upgraded to a large suite that connected to another suite. Perfect if going with group. We had a large dining table to play cards. Great balcony over looking pool area. Only draw back to this resort is the beach is narrow. We loved the pool and swim up bar so we were very happy. Restaurants need reservations but staff helps you at check in so no worries. Look up restaurants and have an idea of what you want before check in. Grounds are gorgeous. Also, verify that you reservations are correct we had one time written wrong and at Bana we wanted hibatchi but was offered reg table. They were able to squeeze us in. Just verify before going to save any issues. I will go back. Great trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Jefretodd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your comments with us.

We are delighted to read that had a great time and a fantastic experience in our property. Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest thoughts, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your kind comments, we look forward for your next holiday in Paradise.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 days and we enjoyed every minute. We had the Royal Service, which included access to an exclusive pool and restaurant, which were both really nice. It also included our own friendly butler--Gilberto was available to help with making restaurant reservations, arranging our transport to the airport, giving us a tour of the huge resort complex, and even set up our tub with a relaxing bath complete with rose petals and sparkling wine. All the staff were very kind and professional. Our room was spotless and so luxurious.
The beach was nice in that the chairs were pretty close to the water, but there were a lot of rocks in the water just in front of the chairs area, so we walked a few minutes down the beach, where the water was perfect. We enjoyed snorkeling here. There was also a lot of lush vegetation on the property, which was wonderful.
The food was excellent...many options. Our favourites were Fuego (gourmet seafood) and Bana (Asian fusion). There were a couple of nice cocktail bars too, which we enjoyed.
The location was great--about 45 minutes from Cancun airport, and a 40-minute walk up the beach to the commercial area of Playa del Carmen.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senem a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Allow us to express our gratefulness for selecting us to celebrate your vacation, and for sharing the impressions of your recent stay with us.

We greatly appreciate all of your kind words and are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time here at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla. Our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests, we are very happy to learn we accomplished that mission during your stay.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed all the benefits, services, and special amenities of being a Royal Service guest. Gilberto will be delighted to hear that she contributed to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had a great time. The resort is all about detail. Anel is simply amazing. Cannot say enough good things about her and the south ou bar. I want to pack her in my suitcase and bring her home. She remembers your name and drinks and goes out of her way to make your stay perfect. The moment you walk in she's greeting you with a huge smile. This gorgeous woman should be running the resort!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alechakamtat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious words and kind feedback.

We greatly appreciate all of your kind words and are thrilled to know that you had a great time here at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

Anel will be delighted to hear that she contributed to your stay; she is a wonderful testimony of how passionate the staff is in providing the best personalized and warm service the hotel is well known for. Thank you very much for recognize her work.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We recently returned from a week at La Perla. Our children and grandchildren stayed on the La Esmeralda side and we stayed at La Perla. We had a lovely one bedroom suite with a swim up pool. It was a very comfortable room. Oliver Bothfeld from Guest Relations made certain that we all had a wonderful vacation. He took care of any issues that arose and made the vacation for special for us. We hope to return for a fourth visit next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonierica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience at Paradisus Playa del Carmen.

We are overjoyed knowing that you fully enjoyed our beautiful resort. Our top priorities are to provide the highest quality service and to show you how to embrace the experience of the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

Regarding your comment, particularly when mentioning the service of Oliver, is a wonderful testimony of how passionate the staff is in providing the best personalized and warm service the hotel is well known for.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,882 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,279 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#30 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
7,704 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
16,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £237 - £823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Melia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing