We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort in Playa del Carmen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #20 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A stunning resort filled with marble, pools, fish, liquor and fun. Was there for a week and enjoyed the restaurants and the food, the overall cleanliness of the resort as well. I was a bit disappointed with the service in a few areas, as though they were not ready for a large group of people as breakfast became a mess and wanting more than one cup of coffee was next to impossible to get. I suggest staying in the Family Concierge, the personal attention was quite lovely. But don't expect an ocean view - you have to walk a ways to get to it but once your there it is fun and they do take care of your needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgerpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Allow us to express our gratefulness for selecting us to celebrate your vacation, and for sharing the impressions of your recent stay with us.

Regarding your experience at breakfast , let me inform you that it has been shared with the Food & Beverage management as to evaluate and take the proper actions to improve our service.
In the other hand, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the service provided at the Family Concierge section ,the facilities in general and the quality food at our restaurants.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Santiago Rivera
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,870 - 4,876 of 9,036 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel facilities were superb. Our room was great. The food was wonderful and service provided by the staff was superb, with the restaurant staff going the extra mile to accommodate food allergies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauline_risk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for staying at our hotel and provide us the privilege to serve you.

At Paradisus, our guest satisfaction is our main goal, which is why we have menus for any food restriction diet at our restaurants. We are glad you had the opportunity to taste succulent meals specially prepared for you.

Thank you for your recommendation and your kind words.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I visited Paradisus La Perla last month and I have to say it is WONDERFUL. The resort is stunning. The moment we arrived, I smelled the lavender in the lobby and our room was spectacular. I eased into our vacation retreat knowing that everything was paid for - love that it's all inclusive.

The trip was an anniversary present for my BF and I. We enjoyed the experience 100%. Firstly, we got upgraded to a Jr. Suite for free (this meant having two hot tubs in our room, 1 inside, 1 on our balcony, a gorgeous dining room/kitchen and living room). The room was amazing! The bed was comfortable and I really loved everything about the resort. Very clean, calm and perfect to the last detail.

The food was delicious - really NO complaints. I highly recommend this resort if you're looking for a TRUE retreat, want pure relaxation (no kids/teens around) and want undisturbed fun. We went in March 2014 and it was not crowded. This is the type of resort that is truly luxurious. No rowdy people or noise.

I would go back in a heart beat and am now considering it as a wedding venue for the destination wedding in the future.

Thank you to Viviana who served as our concierge and made our dinner reservations. You were lovely and I can't thank you enough for making my vacation memorable, special and unique.

Will DEFINITELY return to this resort.

Room Tip: Email the hotel ahead of time and ask to be upgraded for free. Also, ask for a room on the higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla to celebrate a special celebration like your anniversary.

We are delighted to read all your compliments on the facilities, the amazing room , the food and particularly the service provided by Viviana . Our goal is to turn moment into memories for all our guests.

We appreciate your words, and please honor us with your presence in your future wedding celebration!

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We couldn't have had more fun there. The service was excellent and the room was perfect with the swim up pool, which offert us to just swim to the pool bar and back when ever we wanted. Every waiter or waitress was very nice to us and allways looked after all their clients! I'm totally looking forward to someday go back there and visit more places in Mexico!

Room Tip: We liked having the swimm up pool at "La Perla", which is more money to get it, but soooo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to receive reviews from our tourists. We are proud that you have had a memorable honeymoon at Paradisus. Thank you for your time.

As well, we are glad to hear that you have taken advantage of the facilities like the pool area and relax completely at your swim up suite; without excluding the warm service that the staff provides every day.

Thank you again for your review and we will be waiting for your return.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Everything about the hotel was excellent. The food in the restaurants was amazing. The restaurant staff was very concerned about food allergies, and was able to make substitutions to ensure there were no problems. The hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your visit at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla and for post your great comments in Trip Advisor.

We are also pleased to know you enjoyed our LUXEclusive plan and you did not have any problem with your dietary restrictions, that element is crucial for us to show our commitment to fulfill our guests´ needs and surpass their expectations.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had the pleasure of vacationing at this amazing resort. We live in Fl. and we were traveling with 2 other couples from the Chicago area. We have stayed at several other Paradisus properties. This by far is the best yet. Being a newer property it is amazing. We had the opportunity to meet the Hotel Manager, Antonio, and his customer relation manager Ambar. With leadership like this it is very easy to understand why the entire staff is great. The rooms are very well appointed, the restaurants are very good, service was great and the pools were clean and alot of fun. As you enter the resort you are greeted with a nice cool cloth and a refreshing drink. (VERY NICE TOUCH) Another thing that really impressed us was when you entered the beach area there was a full bar and food being cooked. You did not have to walk to the resort while at the beach to get something to eat or drink. They really pay attention to details. One thing I will tell you, they will see us again next March. We enjoyed every second of out tip. Thank you to Antonio and his staff.

Room Tip: If you have the chance please try one of the swim up suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfman1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for staying at our hotel , your loyalty to Paradisus brand and provide us the privilege to serve you.

We are delighted to read all your compliments on the facilities, the food and particularly the service provided by the personnel. Our goal is to turn moment into memories for all our guests, throughout all seasons.

It was our pleasure meeting you , and we hope this is the beginning of uncountable vacations at Paradisus La Perla Playa del Carmen.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

You are waited on hand and foot.
Room service in an all inclusive? Incredible.
Ask an employee for directions and they take you there.
Super rooms.
Super clean!
Food? Pretty good.
************************

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlenR1642PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad to read that you appreciate our room service, the suites , the quality food and the attentive service of our employee.

Thank you for your preference.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#32 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,482 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#36 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,336 reviews
10.9 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,950 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#70 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
13,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £246 - £609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing