We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #21 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at Paradisus La Perla for our honeymoon in June 2014. Such an incredible experience, the best food we have ever had! Cleanliness and friendliness great, good balance of activity and relaxation! Perfect for us! You have to go! Plus everywhere smells sensational!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy to learn you had beautiful and unforgettable memories of your honeymoon.

Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations.

Please consider to stay again in Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla next year in your anniversary!

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,784 - 4,790 of 9,290 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a great hotel, ammenities and services are superior and the staff is very kind and helpful. Restaurants and bars are also above average. Have in mind that the beach is not ideal (some rocks that are hard to see or avoid), while the only other negative that I can think of is the poor location. This is not one of the nice hotels with an elegant entrance on the highway, but neither is close to Playa's top attractions. It is rather located in the suburbs of the city and you pass through an ugly neighborhood on your way to/from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as close as possible to the restaurant zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank algarcia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your Paradisus experience with us and with future tourist.

We regret we did not surpass your expectations regarding our beach and location ,but we feel satisfied that you had a great time enjoying our beautiful facilities , our wide variety of international culinary delicacies and top shelf brands and the kindliness of the personnel.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you visit us again in the near future.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I just got back from a week long stay at the Paradisus La Perla in PdC. This resort did not disappoint! We chose to stay at another Paradisus after having an amazing experience staying at the Paradisus in Punta Cana on our honeymoon four years ago. Same top notch experience in PdC as we had previously in the DR.

Rooms are immaculate. Food at all of the restaurants is amazing. Grounds are beautiful and meticulously groomed. Service is second to none in all aspects (lobby staff, pool waiters, bartenders, restaurant staff, etc). Only downside is that the beach is somewhat rocky as others have said but we prefer to spend the majority of our time by the pool so not a huge deal for us.

We did choose Royal Service and it is well worth it. We did not spend any time at the main pool because the private RS pool was perfect for us just wanting to relax. Very laid back, not crowded at all, and EXCEPTIONAL service. I must give a special shout out to RS pool waiter, Alfredo. He absolutely spoiled us each and every day with his top notch service and great attitude.

Room Tip: Royal Service Ocean View with Jacuzzi was AMAZING!!! (definitely go with Royal Service though regard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JZ217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference to our Paradisus brand. As our loyal guest, you know we are committed in satisfying every guest needs, paying attention in every single detail. All of these just to create an unforgettable and amazing experience. We are glad to read you got home with this sense after your stay with us and you enjoyed all the benefits, services, and special amenities of being a Royal Service guest, as well as our LUXEclusive plan, immaculate suites, amazing food, beautiful grounds and top notch service. Alfredo will be delighted to know that he contributed to your experience.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at this resort for 10 days in May. I was impressed with the check-in experience, the attentiveness of the butlers in Royal Service, the RS lounge, the restaurants, etc. This is a beautiful property with plenty of restaurant options. The beach/ocean can be tricky as there are rocks in the water, so you have to navigate carefully. Pool areas are beautiful and hotel service is impeccable. The only thing that surprised me was the area surrounding the hotel. It is run down and in need of new development. You can walk to town to shop, eat, etc. but it takes about an hour. Taxi ride is approximately $10 US. I would highly recommend this resort if you want to be pampered and can afford to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us part of your Paradisus Royal Service experience and for highlighting the aspects you enjoyed the most during your stay like : the modern facilities, the beautiful pool area and of course the attentive service provided by our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next beach vacation.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After Staying here I have a new standard of service for my vacations, The rooms were very clean, A/C is so Cold, great beds,not to hard or soft. The Royal Service is the way to go. Staff is great, very friendly always willing to help. Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

It is satisfactory to read that we surpassed your expectations and you have had an awesome stay at the Royal Service section where you were delighted by LUXEclusive plan, in which you just have to focus on living the experience and enjoying our “Pure Freedom” philosophy.

We will be waiting for your return.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 terrific days in that place. Stylish ambiance (room and hotel area)with a tremedeous atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and no wish will be unfulfilled - special thanks to Sinaih for her lovely trip recommendations. Beach service and water activities are perfect.Wonderful place to be.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Carmen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

It is pleasant for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you appreciated the friendliness and service of our staff. Especially the service provided by Sinahi, we will gladly pass on your compliments to her and we are sure that your notes will motivate her to continue with her attentive job.

We look forward for your next holiday in Paradise!

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was beautiful...staff very friendly and our room was lovely. The beach is not visible from the hotel but we enjoyed the seclusion that this offered when on the beach.
Make sure to book reservations at the restaurants in advance as if you don't, you will not be seated until very late, even if the restaurants are not full.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. With separate pools and restaurants for people traveling with children, those traveling either with all adults or with children will feel comfortable.
Our room was lovely and very comfortable. Did not figure out the "master switch" util day two. (Switch at the bedside or door that cuts off every thing in your room.) MIni bar could have been more stocked...only two beers and a few soft drink, but then it is an all inclusive resort! You can drink all you want anywhere you want.
Beautiful property and friendly staff. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Paradisus during your recent beach getaway to Mexico.

Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations while you enjoyed the facilities, our comfortable rooms, the delicious food at our restaurants and the friendliness of our staff.

We would love to host you again in the future.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#30 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
2,881 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4,275 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
2,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#31 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
7,695 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
16,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £236 - £747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing