We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, So Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #21 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the Royal Service and have never felt more comfortable at a resort. Our butler was amazing and very friendly. All the food in every restaurant was five-star quality. I have a gluten allergy and they were more than accommodating at each of the restaurants. The beach and pool were beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank olive0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your Paradisus Royal Service experience and for recognizing the outstanding work from your butler, as well, we are also pleased to know you enjoyed our LUXEclusive plan and you did not have any problem with your dietary restrictions, that element is crucial for us to show our commitment to fulfill our guests´ needs and surpass their expectations.

Your second home waits for you!

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,695 - 4,701 of 9,183 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Paradisus La Perla was very relaxing, the food was decent as far as all inclusive is concerned, and the royal service option was nice to have. The private beach area was rocky but you can walk a couple steps to either side to get a better dip. Make sure you take advantage of the butler service as much as you can. Ask for specific liquors, foods, etc to have in your room. Fuego was the best restaurant so eat there as much as possible. If you want a good salad The Grill and The Market have a salad bar. And if there's something you want and it's not on the menu, ask. They easily accommodated our wishes. The drinks at the pool and on the beach weren't great so i'd suggest sticking with beer or something not frozen (the melt fast and are extremely sweet) or drink them fast. I did wish there was more to do in the evening. The shows they offered were pretty good, but once they're over at 10 or 11pm, there's nothing to do. It gets very quiet. I'd highly recommend taking excursions outside the hotel through BD Travel and take the short beach front walk in to town to explore; it was worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us part of your Paradisus Royal Service experience and for taking advantage of the services , amenities and private areas of this exclusive section in the resort and that you enjoyed the delicious and assorted food at our restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another relaxing stay.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is actually the bride writing this review. Our wedding was amazing. Our wedding coordinators (Michele and there was also a male, but I am forgetting his name right now) were great, the bridge for our wedding looked amazing, and the photography was great, too. The food on both sides was amazing, the best I've ever had at an all-inclusive resort. All of our wedding guests were upgraded to suites, which was very nice. We stayed on the La Perla side in a swim-up suite near the Sunset Grill. Iran and Ruben consistently came over to our area to bring us drinks and food. They were so friendly!!!
For a few negatives: The only thing that really upset me was how the sides are handled. On our wedding day, I had to have special permission for my cousins age 10 and 13 to come to my room to get ready with me, which was fine. I totally understand that. However, my 13 year-old cousin wasn't let through although my 10-year-old cousin was. I cannot tell you how many times we saw children in the bar area or walking around on the adult side. It wouldn't have been a big deal, really, it just eliminated one member of our wedding party getting ready with me although it never seemed regulated any other time. The mini bar selection in the rooms was a little disappointing too. There was always plenty of water, but the only beers were Sol and Tecate light. No wine or hard alcohol. We usually just went to the bars instead. In Hadar, there was one waiter who actually pulled the glass of wine from my aunt's hand at 11 p.m. when they were closing, yet he let a couple with 2 kids stay while he kicked everyone else out. He was very rude, I wish I could remember his name.

One word of caution: The morning of our wedding, my parents were walking along the beach and decided to wade in the ocean for a little bit. My mom was stung by what we think was a rock fish, but we're still not sure. She said the pain was worse than giving birth. The doctor at the hotel was amazing and made sure she was taken care of before our ceremony. He checked on her the next day as well. My brother got sick and very dehydrated the night before our wedding. The doctor checked on him several times as well. The beach is a little rocky, so if we return to the area, I will definitely bring water shoes.

Although overall Paradisus is a REALLY great hotel for the money, the only thing that would keep us from coming back is having to deal with kids in common areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla , we want to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us to celebrate this important moment of your life like is your wedding and for sharing the impressions with us.

We are pleased to know that you were able to live the Paradisus experience and you loved it. Please be sure all our employees you mentioned in your valuable review will be notified about your recognition to their amazing labor and their importance on your overall experience. We are proud of having them as part of our staff.

On the other part, your comments are valuable for us to identify certain flaws proper to the hotel operation, such as the service at the buffet restaurant and the situation with kids in common areas. You may feel assured that we will take them under consideration and improve our services and procedures in order to avoid future inconveniences to our valued guests.

Please consider to stay again in Paradisus Playa del Carmen next year in your anniversary!

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Awesome hotel. Fully inclusive. Staff was wonderful though our butler had no follow through. She messed up the time or reservation all together twice out of four. She did do some special things for us but all in all wasn't satisfactory. Though all restaurants save one were included. We were not a fan of "the market" the rest were very good, 4 or 5 stars for each.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla as a host for you past vacations.

As service-oriented company, we have a firm devotion to accomplish our guest’s satisfaction; therefore, we are sorry to read the butler service was not what you were expecting. That special service provided to our Royal Services guests, must be totally impeccable and helpful during your holidays. Be sure that we will take corrective measures to improve our service.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope you would be willing to give us a second chance to give you the experience you deserve.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I spent 6 days here last week with my boyfriend. we stayed in the royal service and it exceeded my expectations. sara our butler was absolutely amazing!!! she is a model employee who made our stay spectacular. she provided everything from dinner reservations, spa accomodations, turn down service, excursions, etc. everything was amazing in the resort as well. the food was outrageous and the service outstanding. i have not one complaint about anything. i cannot express enough how great sara was and the rest of the staff as well

Room Tip: ocean view is worth the extra few dollars. swim up looked amazing but lacked privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is pleasant for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you took advantage of being a Royal Service guest. Thank you for appreciate the outrageous food at our a la cart restaurants, our amazing facilities and the attentive service of our staff. Especially the service provided by Sara, please be sure that your notes will be transferred to her as she deserves to know her daily effort is well appreciated by our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the future to make more travel memories!

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Overall experience was very good. Luxurious ambiance, and polite & attentive staff. The Royal Service access is worth every penny. The facilities are highly maintained and very clean. Our only complaint is the noise level experienced while in our room. We were often woken up by noise from other rooms or traffic in the hallway. Other than that, I have nothing but great things to say about Paradisus La Perla.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that your overall experience was very good and you really liked our luxurious facilities, attentive staff and everything that Paradisus Playa del Carmen –Royal Service offers.

We look forward for your next holiday in Paradise!

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at Paradisus La Perla in Playa del Carmen with my boyfriend at the end of April 2014. We had an amazing time and stay at this incredible hotel. Ariving at the hotel after a long flight just puts you in a state of calm, with the warm weather, the beauty of the hotel, and the fantastic staff. They are always looking out for your best interests, and making sure you have the best stay possible.

When we were brought to our room, we were simply blown away. The pictures of the hotel are incredible, but rarely do you show up to find out that everything is just as nice in person as it is when shot by a professional. The room itself is bigger than most apartments where we're from!

We spent a couple of days just the two of us, before two other friends came to join us at Paradisus La Perla (who were equally impressed!). Our concierge Carlos Castaneda was so great. Always friendly, saying hellow to us when he passed us, and making sure that everything we needed was taken care of, and that we had dinner plans each night. He also gave us tips on visiting Playa del Carmen (which we did with some friends at another resort), and any nightly activities we might be interested in.

The food was also the best I've had when travelling at hotels. There were a lot of dinner options, and we never had to eat the same thing twice. Each restaurant had great quality food, amazing flavours, and fantastic staff. We also tried Passion one night, which was totally worth the experience. The food was incredible, the service top-notch, and the wine pairing option such a treat. Totally worth the small extra cost to dine there. Where else in the world can you eat at a restaurant with a menu prepared by a Michelin starred chef with wine pairings for $100!!

I cannot say enough about how great and relaxing this hotel was. I've only been to one other all inclusive hotel before, normally opting for smaller non-all inclusive option, but I would come back in a hearbeat! We're actually thinking of going back with our friends in a couple of months!!

Thanks again for a wonderful time, and hopefully we'll be back very soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms were fantastic, but if you can get a top floor room with an ocean view, that's an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

It is magnificent when we know through your notes that our principal goal was achieved, your entire satisfaction after enjoying all that Paradisus offers.

After reading your review, we are glad to know our LUXEclusive plan fitted your expectations in every way, with luxurious facilities, modern rooms, incredible food and top-notch brands offered at the restaurants & bars, but most of all for the attentive service provided by our staff. Carlos will be delighted to know that he contributed to your holidays.

Likewise, we appreciate your recommendation to future tourists to take the opportunity to have a unique and unforgettable dining experience at our restaurant “Passion by Martin Berasategui”, our 7 Michelin stars awarded chef. It is definitely a hard to miss occasion when coming to Paradisus.

Thank you for your kind comments, for all the photos you have uploaded and for your preference. It would be fantastic for us to host you again to provide you another amazing experience.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,841 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#31 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
7,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,517 reviews
10.9 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,183 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#32 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £241 - £695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing