We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation at Paradisus La Perla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #22 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation at Paradisus La Perla”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our stay was amazing!! We had the royal service package and cannot say enough about the wonderful service, the extras and the great restaurants! Thank you Sandra for being a great and caring royal service butler. Thank you Vero for greeting us so kindly every day and giving us some great travel sightseeing tips. Thank also to the wonderful pool staff! Where else do they greet you by name, clean your sunglasses, make wonderful drinks, make great suggestions for lunch. Thanks also to the wonderful staff at La Palapa restaurant where we enjoyed great breakfast and lunches and enjoyed extra touches everywhere Truly a very relaxing and enjoyable five days. We will return and highly recommend this wonderful resort!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your amazing Paradisus Royal Service experience and for highlighting the aspects you enjoyed the most during your stay the delicious and assorted food at our restaurants and of course the warm service provided by our staff. Your comments made us even prouder of them, we recognize those who put everything to their day to day, we highly appreciate the love, care and dedication shown to their work; this is what makes us different and what makes possible to exceed our guests expectations. We will surely congratulate all of them in your behalf.

We hope this is the first of many more times we will have the pleasure to host you at the Riviera Maya.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,612
    1,401
    419
    153
    116
See reviews for
1,009
5,615
101
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,967)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The resort was fantastic. Clean and lots of choices on where to eat. Royal service is a must and worth it for sure. Enjoyed the wait staff at the restaurant near the Royal pool (La something). First time at an adults only complex and that was great since we did not bring our kids and wanted privacy and a less crowded relaxed atmosphere. You provided all of that. Staff was friendly and prompt on everything. Luis, waiter at the pool bar was a very hard worker and kept us with fresh drinks and was a fun guy too. Only a few minor drawbacks to us....didn't care for the strong aromas in the lobby area and even though the air conditioning was on in the gym areas, it was very humid and hard to run for an extended period of time on treadmills.
Food in all restaurants was great...and staff was very good at explaining all choices and asking about food allergies .Did not care for buffet so we only ate there once. Overall would recommend to anyone. Great job!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review from your last stay at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed all the benefits, services, and special amenities of being a Royal Service guest, as well as our LUXEclusive plan, great food at our restaurants and friendly service. We will transfer your recognition to Luis, who took excellent care of you and he deserves to know he was an important part of your holidays.

After living the Paradisus experience, we hope you consider staying with us during your upcoming vacations at the Mexican Caribbean.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The resort is absolutely beautiful. It's clean, well manicured and the staff is super friendly. Diego (guest services) was beyond helpful in arranging our dinner reservations and accommodating our rescheduling. RECOMMENDATION: make dinner reservations early on in your trip. The restaurants and quality of food exceeded our expectations in terms of all-inclusive resorts. Decor is super chic and trendy. The only thing that's lacking is the nightlife. There was nothing much going on after the 9-930 show. The pool service was amazing. Jauquin was beyond attentive. He made sure our drinks were refilled before we finished them, brought our food over quickly and refilled my cup of ice for my medicine without me asking (my medication can't be in heat). The only improvement I'd say is aside from the 1 day of the pool party and the noon water aerobics, the pool had elevator music playing for the majority of the day, which was a bit lame. When people asked for music, the staff said they couldn't plug the speakers on. Overall, it was a relaxing, enjoyable experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to express our appreciation for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

We are pleased to know you that you had a relaxing experience while you enjoyed the food quality and variety in most of our restaurants, the facilities in general and the attentive service provided by Joaquin. He will be advised about your kind works in order to motivate him to continue pampering all of our guests the same way he did it with you.

Thank you very much for you recommendation and remember that Paradisus will be waiting for your return.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The YHI spa was one of the best experiences I've had at a spa in a longtime. The staff was courteous and pleasant. My masseuse was excellent. He listened to my needs and was thorough I'm very impressed with his level of knowledge. I left the spa feeling relaxed and refreshed. I would definitely return to this spa and would recommend the masseuse highly. I am very satisfied with my experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment.

It is important for us to receive notes from our guests, telling us what they enjoyed the most from their Paradisus experience. We appreciate your recommendation to try our relaxing Yhi Spa and please continue enjoying our paradise!.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in Mexico, Playa Del carmen. Hands down the cleanest, classiest hotel! Food is phenomenal and the staff is very friendly. I wanted to stayed there for another 2 weeks if I could! Thank you to Monica, our Royal Service butler! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your Paradisus Royal Service experience and for recognizing the outstanding work from your butler Monica. She will be informed about your kind words and surely she will be glad to know she was a significant part from your overall vacation.

Please remember you have a home away from home at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla – Royal Service.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The royal service was not so royal. I would hate to see how regular guest were treated. The hotel is in an area that does not look very safe. The hotel campus once you arrive on campus is nice but don't go for a run

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Dw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest,

As service-oriented company, we have a firm devotion to accomplish our guest’s satisfaction; therefore, we are sorry to read the Royal Service was not what you were expecting. The extra benefits and services for our Royal Service guests (the opportunity to have breakfast and lunch at “La Palapa”, the private pool with pool concierge service, additional amenities in your suite, private lobby with a bar available 24 hours, butler assistance, etc.) are great motivation for returning guests. Nevertheless, your notes will be taken into consideration by our Royal Service manager, who along with her team will take corrective measures in order to improve their service at our most exclusive area in the resort.

Your satisfaction is our utmost concern and we would love the opportunity to regain your confidence and retain you as a valued guest.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

When we first got there I was a little put off because we had the upgrade package and there were none available. Needless to say they still tried for us and showed us rooms the following day but we decided to stay where we were. We took the royal service and I was so glad. Our butler Hector Diaz could not do enough for us. The Royal Service manger Veralucia was incredible too, always following up on anything we discussed. We enjoyed the restaurants going to a different one each night, but Passion is well worth the up charge. It is a dining experience equivalent to any top restaurant in NYC. Marcella the hostess was incredibly helpful as my husband won't eat meat and so they made him a private tasters dinner with food that he would eat. We were there in May and we actually still have our bracelets on to remind us of our wonderful trip. We have been to the Cancun area many times, but this time and this hotel was the best. The hotel was full, but we were always able to feel like we were alone. If you want relaxing romantic vacation time, this is it. I wish I was there now.

Room Tip: Royal service facing ocean on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Paradisus Royal Service experience with us.

We appreciate that you completely enjoyed your stay at this exclusive section and your recommendation to future tourists to take the opportunity to have a unique and unforgettable dining experience at our restaurant “Passion by Martin Berasategui”, our 7 Michelin stars awarded chef. It is definitely a hard to miss occasion when coming to Paradisus.

Thank you also for your kind words directed to Hector, Veralucia and Marcella. Without any doubt all of them were a significant part of your experience with their special attention to details and their tailored service. Please be sure that your notes will be transferred to them as they deserve to know their daily effort is well appreciated by our guests, continuing providing excellent service to all our visitors.

It would be an honor for us to receive you again at Paradisus: your home at the Riviera Maya.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.7 mi away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#50 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
664 reviews
2.4 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#59 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#31 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hot...
#42 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,420 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#35 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,207 reviews
22.7 mi away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#5 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Property: Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Melia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing