We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #20 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Royal service is really worthy.. Staff is very pleasant and kind. I didnt know mexican and they surprised me how kind and happy they are hosting tourists. Im to be here and hopefully come back many times to Mexico. Congrats chicos! Luego..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that your stay was exceptional and you received outstanding service that is to be expected of the Meliá brand. We pride ourselves on providing friendly, Mexican hospitality in a relaxing atmosphere.

Thank you for your kind comments and for granting us with the opportunity to host you again.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,647 - 4,653 of 9,280 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our trip was for a week and it was more than we could ask for. We had Royal Service swim up suite and it was to die for! Loved the music and the water was very nice. My husband and I haven't swam so much in years,lol. The food was Great and so was the beach. I would have to say that the butler service was touch and go for a couple days but then he started to wow us. However, our room seemed to get cleaned several times a day. We thought ok at first until we came back one day to find security in our room saying the safe was open and we needed to make sure everything was there. Thank god my husband made me take all the cash and cards with us that day!! Anyway, back to housekeeping coming to our room more than 4 times in one day to clean. We thought it was just the norm until we made great friends with two other couples whom said that they only had it cleaned maybe 2 times a day. Then the last night we were there I must admit I turned up early and go sick. They came and cleaned and we paid them in cash because we know it was a hard job. However, people do it all the time because it's an all inclusive. That night we had a call saying that our smoke detector was going off and that we should not be smoking. My husband advised we don't smoke and they could come check. They did and it was nothing but it just made us feel like it was something more going on. My husband has tattoos just about everywhere you can see except his face and neck. We think this and the fact that he is Mexican that they thought he was into something that he nor I was. We always tipped very well and was very nice to everyone but we really felt like we were judged in appearance. Our concerns were voiced to our agent who contacted the resort who just threw in our face that we could have been charged for me getting sick but they didn't. They never acknowledged our concerns they just told her about me getting sick that one day. We were so shocked at there response and with that said customer service was poor in this regard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Lavonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear guest,

First, thank you for taking the time to share your Paradisus experience, and for letting us know your opinion about some aspects that you liked and some others that bothered you during your stay.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had during different moments and situations with our personnel. Be sure that your notes have been sent to the managers of each involved area and corrective actions will be taken to avoid future situations like the ones you have shared with us.

Even though you had some difficulties during your stay, we are glad you were delighted by the special amenities and services at the Royal Service section, the comfort in your swim-up room and your gastronomic experience at our a la carte restaurants.

Thank you again for sharing your point of view and we really appreciate if you give us a second opportunity to visit us again at Paradisus Playa del Carmen.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed at La Perla in July this year and found it absolutely amazing. We opted for the Royal service which was indeed Royal. The royal service customers had their own pool an exclusive restaurant and a private section of beach, among many other little extras. When we return we will opt for this service again because it was well worth the extra cost.
All the restaurants were fantastic some were not to our taste but that was simply our choice in food and in no way reflective of the restaurant itself.
The staff were friendly and very eager to help, Alberto who was the waiter at the royal service pool was outstanding and deserves special mention.
I could go on at great lengths about how good it is but it simply will not do it justice JUST GO you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ger1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your Paradisus Royal Service experience and for highlighting the special amenities and services; without excluding the outstanding work from all the staff, especially from Alberto, who will be informed about your kind words and surely he will be glad to know he was a significant part from your overall vacation.

We will be waiting for your return to our little piece of Paradise.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is seriously amazing!!!!...I love it!!...my husband and I were blowed away by everything. Everyone is so polite and attentive. Food and drinks were great. Our room and room service was amazing. This is the perfect place to just relax.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
4  Thank Diana Carolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your concrete review from your Paradisus experience, affirming that you had a amazing time with us, enjoying our facilities, the great food and drinks, the service of our staff and everything offered at Paradise.

Thank you again for your kind words and for your preference. It would be fantastic for us to provide you another relaxing getaway!

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very pleased with the Property and staff. The staff was always pleasant and willing to help out at any time. The property was very well maintained and cleaned. I highly recommend going to Playa Del Carmen La Perla if you are looking for an enjoyable stay.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
3  Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us.

It is magnificent when we know through your notes that our principal goal was achieved, your entire satisfaction after enjoying all that Paradisus offers.

We would love to host you again in the future.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As we said to me by our cab driver. You are staying at one of the nicest if not the nicest hotel is all of Playa and he was absolutely correct. I stayed here last year for Birthday and I still remember the aroma therapy smell. The place is so relaxing and beautiful i never wanted to leave. We did several excursions for the first few days and the remaining days were spent hanging out at the royal service pool or relaxing in our rooms. Nights were spent dining at various restaurants or just walking around and viewing the beautiful hotel scenery. I remember getting frequent golf cart rides back to the royal service side since it was so far from the main hotel. I always tipped and never felt pressured. My only issue was I wasn't blown away with the food, we had butler service on the royal service side and even at la palapa the food never really blew me away but i think thats a Mexico problem and not really related to the hotel. Its something in the water..

With that said, in the area, i don't think there is a better hotel around.

Room Tip: all room are good, get high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read the positive impression that Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla left on you after your stay last year. Thank you very much for appreciating our facilities, the aromatherapy, and most of all the anticipated service all the staff provides.

We will feel honored if you decide to come back and enjoy again of our Paradise!

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My stay was incredible. The royal service was totally worth it, our butler Giselle was a lifesaver. She was on top of every detail and accommodation on our trip. I unfortunately had a crown on my top row of teeth randomly break off and she referred me to a local dentist who spoke great English and he gave me a temporary crown that looked as good as the original one, it took less than an hour round trip and was very inexpensive. t saved our trip !!!!! I can' wait to go back to Paradiso La Perla and I would highly recommend Giselle as your butler!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding the outstanding service provided by Giselle at Royal Service. We will transfer your comments to her, who surely will be happy to read your recognition to her service vocation. We are proud to count with employees like her, customer oriented.

We appreciate your recommendation to future tourists to stay at Paradisus and enjoy the extra amenities and services offered at Royal Service. It will be an honor to host you again.

Antonio Baez
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
2,876 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4,270 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
2,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#30 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
7,677 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
16,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £233 - £710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing