We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,759)
Filter reviews
10,759 results
Traveller rating
8,225
1,706
493
186
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,225
1,706
493
186
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service mole the grill south bar gabi club rs pool la palapa restaurant yhi spa dinner reservations alfredo butler service swim up suite bali beds pool party our honeymoon guest services personal butler
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 10,759 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had a wonderful vacation. Everything exceeded our expectations, the only detail that we did not like was the seaweed on the beach, everything else was incredible. We especially thank Fernanda, our concierge, who always took care of us and filled us with gifts, including a tub with bubbles and roses, was a very romantic detail. Surely we will be back very soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grecia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I am writing this review after our second time staying at the Paradisus Playa del Carmen. My husband and I first stayed here for our honeymoon in 2015. We were blown away with how friendly and helpful EVERYONE was. All staff including maids, concierge, butlers, towel boys, bartenders, hostess and waiters greeted us kindly making sure they could get us anything we may need. The room we stayed in was beautiful! shower big enough for a party, a tub inside, hot tub outside, a comfortable bed, and spacious lounge area with a couch. everything was super clean. Drinks and food were excellent. Among our favorites we enjoyed, La Palapa ( we ate there for breakfast and lunch! also ask for Renau he is the best waiter!) Fuego, Vento, Mole and Bana. Lastly, the atomosphere was everything you'd want. fun music and performances and many places to just chill and stargaze with a mojito in your hand. This second stay at Paradidus, we enjoyed seeing familiar faces from our first visit and making new friends (Zaira who greeted us by name every morning at La Palapa). The standards of this resort has not lowered. I can vouch that they are dedicated to making their guests feel their best while vacationing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was a great hotel. We had a terrific room with a pool and it was just incredible. Our check in and out was smooth. Staff was extremely friendly and ALWAYS said hello where ever you were in the hotel. Ramon at the pool bar was fantastic! And when we stop at South Bar and see Nancy and Israel - who always had smiles on their faces. The food was incredible. We went to the Market for lunch and I was surprised to see rabbit stew on the menu so I had to have it. Hats off to Chef Oscar - he nailed the dish. Every restaurant we went was better than the next..... I think our favorite was La Palapa. I do have to mention our housekeeper Margarite - she noticed we liked our room done early. Highly recommend this resort - it was exactly what my husband I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great hotel ascetically. Beautifully decoration and facilities were very nice. The food was among the best i have ever had at a all inclusive. Entertainment was lacking. Rooms were nice. Butler service was a Joke. Upgraded to a ocean view with a tub on the balcony. The tub didn't work no one fixed it or cared. Tried to go back to our original room. We were promised to be comped only to be told no at checkout. Completely unsatisfied with the customer experience. Management was like dealing with a motel 6 not a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Adventurer375607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This was a very nice hotel! It sucked that we couldn’t go in the ocean due to all the seaweed. The staff was very attentive and nice. We would’ve loved it if they played music at the pool everyday and kept the pool open later.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank jaelyn21217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews