We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Tucan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Ranked #39 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
reading
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in the Iberostar tucan hotel from the 8th June - 18th June 2014 & what a fantastic time we had.every day there was several new things to discover not one day was the same.
We arrived from airport in around 40 mins & my partner & I was fortunate enough to be first to check in which took no more than a minute, we also asked for room facing jungle which was granted.then made are way to our room whilst waiting for suitcases we had a look round room it was spacious, clean & we felt at home straight away
After suitcases arrived we unpacked & got ready & went onto balcony to enjoy a cold beer from mini bar, & was soon enjoying the first of many visits from the howler monkeys who are resident in hotel jungle,these monkeys would go on to join us every morning in there various numbers, one morning we had 7 including 2 babies,no need to visit the zoo it was all there lizards,flamingos,giant tortoises,toucans to name but a few.
The beach was absolutely gorgeous but everyday we was drawn to the huge & stunning pool where we would spend hours ,I had all intentions of watching all the World Cup matches which was shown in the disco on the big screen & 4 tv screens with unlimited bar popcorn,but in the end managed 7 out of 17 matches the lure of the pool was too powerful.
The pool bar was extra special where barman Daniel worked wonders keeping every happy with various cocktails, also round by the pool I never found myself waiting for a beer the girls was always there when your glass was empty.gemma was on our side of pool & looked after us well.
We would always visit snack bar for food by beach ,for burgers,nachos & cheesey sauce,hot dogs,
The buffet restaurants I never got bored of I looked forward to them everyday such a wide choice of stuff I would of had again & again,breakfast ,lunch & dinner, also a cheeky late night snack when coming out of mascara night club(disco).
The entertainment team star friends were very hard working we enjoyed the shows especially mr Iberostar ( which England should of won) .in the daytime they would be doing various activitys ,volley ball ,bingo,beach party's ,pool aerobics etc. & they would always come round meeting & chatting to everyone .we was joined by Marcello for lunch one day which was a nice touch.
The hotel also has Japanese,steak,Mexican ,Italian & tropical restaurants .we enjoyed the Italian & Japanese but didn't get round to trying the Mexican, we was happy with buffet one of which was surrounded by a tranquil bird enclosure , we loved it.
After evening meal we would be off to catch the entertainment , then finish off in lobby bar on some occasions we would take the night further & go to the hotel night club(mascara) which was always fun.
We had a sort of routine but like I said earlier everyday was different always discovering different things & incase anyone was wondering we did leave the hotel some days to do chichen itza,snorkelling with whale sharks & 10th avenue bars & shops but that's another story.
Also can't forget a mention to our maid wendy who done the most fantastic towel arrangements never seen a towel dinosaur before & kept our room spotless & well stocked.
Overall we had the most amazing time & although there are many places in the world to visit we will try to make sure we come back again sooner rather than later.
Thank you so much everyone at ibeorostar tucan
Nigel & Michelle

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ReadingWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we want to express our gratitude for choosing IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal to enjoy your latest holiday.

We are very happy to know that you had a quick check in and that our front desk team was able to fulfill your room request. In addition, it is fantastic that you liked your room and that you had the privilege to receive the visit of the howler monkeys every day.

It is great to know that you had great moments at our pool. Our pool bar and the delicious snacks at the beach are the perfect option for those who just want to relax in the sun.

We will make sure that Daniel, Gemma and Wendy receive your kind words.

In regard to our cuisine, our Chef will be very excited to know that you enjoyed our buffets and the Japanese and Italian restaurants.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our entertainment team and their innumerous activities during the day and night shows, as well as the disco and the lobby with its great atmosphere.

Once again thank you for your great review. It would be a pleasure to host you again for another memorable experience.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,866
    1,719
    442
    148
    91
See reviews for
2,206
2,260
71
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,005)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 17th March till 1st April. Our first impressions were very good but this soon dropped when we entered our room. We paid for upgrade with sea view overlooking the beach, the view was stunning but the room disappointing. The bed and furniture are made out of concrete, bed side tables were blocks of concrete, decoration was dull, never seen this before and having stayed in Mexico before it was quite a surprise, the shower area was pretty bad looked dirty as the tiles had been badly painted, with lumps of silicon sealer sticking out along the bottom, not very inviting and very poor making the hotel look like a 3 star at the most, defiantly NOT worth the money.
The bars and reception area were really good, we paid for WiFi which is expensive at about £25 per week, first time we have had to pay as always been free were ever we have stayed, but on the plus side it was a very good and you could even get it on the beach, the beach is stunning by the way.
I used the Gym which was ok, not much equipment but did its purpose.
The big selling point of this hotel is the woodland in the centre, never seen this before, there are various animals, but the big attraction is the monkeys, managed to see a few, some rooms are on the edge of the woodland and monkeys come onto there balconies, the main drawback we could see is that those rooms looked very dark.
There was a good selection of food but it was never hot, a few times it was actually cold, having said that I did enjoy most of my meals, my wife struggled to find something she fancied quite a few times. We have stayed in this area before but at a Riu hotel the food there was much superior to this, more choice and always at least warm but mostly hot.
The drinks at the Bar were the normal choice of local beers, wine, spirits and cocktails. Service was ok not having to wait too long for service, however the service dropped dramatically during our last few days as the hotel was overrun with American teenagers who were very Loud and some very drunk. The hotel could not cope with the service being very poor in the bars and the restaurants as there were just not enough staff to cope with the numbers. Plates pilled up at our table and it was difficult to get a drink of wine or water with your meal as the staff were too busy setting up tables, also there were long waits in the bars to get a drink as not enough staff.
So if you want a good service and less teenagers DO NOT GO last week of March or first week of April has it's their annual holiday, we were told it's always like that at this time of year.
To sum up the hotel is slightly disappointing in some respects but overhaul ok, but it did NOT spoil our holiday as we both love Mexico and love this area.
Would we come back to Mexico YES.
Would we come back to Playa Car YES.
Would we come back to this hotel. NO.
Back to Riu hotels for us next time in Mexico



Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pitabread15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your observations and suggestions regarding our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

We appreciate your praise of our beautiful tropical jungle and its wildlife. Our concept is to offer a unique experience to our guests by allowing interaction with the fauna. Furthermore, we are pleased that you enjoyed our bars and the lobby.

On the other hand, we would like to offer our sincere apologies if our rooms did not meet your expectations, our hotel and rooms were projected to have a Caribbean décor integrated into our beautiful jungle.

In regards to the Wi Fi, we would like to mention that thanks to our guests’ suggestions, the hotel made an investment to introduce the service at our resort. Our Management team has been working constantly to offer the most accessible prices to our guests. Your valuable suggestion has been forwarded to them.

Regarding our gastronomy, we are sorry to read that the food did not please your wife. Our Executive Chef and his team work incessantly to maintain the quality and variety of our cuisine and your suggestions have been forwarded to him. Efforts are made to avoid food getting cold by presenting smaller platters so that they can be replaced more often, and constantly checking temperatures by our Health & Safety Department to ensure our food is safe for our guests. Regarding our service at the bar and restaurants, we offer our deepest apologies for the lack of service you experienced which is in no way the experience we aim for our clients to take home.

All the points of your review will be seen with the corresponding Department Managers to look for ways of improvement.

Once more, we thank you for writing your review and we hope to have the opportunity to host you back again in the near future. Your status as guests is very important to us.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Check in a nightmare. Reservation was lost despite proof from our credit card company and Expedia. Hotel staff was not helpful in resolving. Rooms need updating. Food mediocre, drinks watery. HOT no AC!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your observations.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience presented with your booking. This is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have during their well deserve holiday.

We kindly invite you to please contact our representatives at the hotel in order to have detailed information on your case and investigate accordingly to offer you a proper answer, and also to avoid these issues in the future.

We sincerely regret to hear that our hotel style and services did not fulfill your expectations.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had the honor to join a friend along with her family for my first time to Playacar! What an experience! The hotel was very nice, loved the pool and all that Iberostar had to offer!! I will return one day! My only issue was there was not any good brand names of alcohol to choose from. :(

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTravel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal. It is truly a pleasure for us to have welcomed you for the first time

Thank you for your kind words about our resort and about our huge pool paradise.

In regards to the alcohol we kindly inform you that we offer a wide choice of national and international liquors. However your comment has been addressed to the Food & Beverage Manager.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future at any of our IBEROSTAR resorts worldwide.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had our annual family vacation with 17 of us--6 rooms total. Upon check in, they were able to fulfill our request to get our rooms together. The weather was very hot and humid, due to the jungle-like atmosphere and no breeze coming into the resort. So be prepared to immediately sweat when you step out of your room. There is NO A/C at any of the hotel except for the guest rooms and specialty restaurants. The buffets were very hot! And had their standard selection of food. Be sure to make your reservations early for the specialty restaurants. Our group ate in the Mexican, the Japanese and the Italian restaurants, which were all good and had A/C and great service. We ended up eating lunch every day at the buffet/hamburger grill by the beach because it was cooler with the breeze from the Gulf.

The pool area has a variety of pools, always clean with a bar, self-service soft drink and ice cream stations. The beach was excellent--white sand, clear water and a large selection of beach chairs with shaded huts. Like all resorts, people get up early and reserve chairs, but then don't show up until later in the day--very frustrating! When you get your beach towels, you can also check out an umbrella for the beach. It is very stuffy and hot by the pool, but if you go to the beach, you'll get a nice breeze from the water. On site, there is also a place where you can check out snorkel gear and kayaks, and also pay for other excursions. Star Friends had a variety of activities both at the pool and the beach all day.

The hotel lobby never seemed to have change for American dollars, to pay for taxis and tips when you left the resort. Shopping on 5th Avenue is only a $7 taxi fare and a few minutes from the resort. It has your standard Mexican shops and souvenirs. This hotel is part of a gated community which was nice for safety--we never hesitated to go to the theater or clubs or walk around the resort at night because of this.

We stayed in Building 24 on the Quetzal side which is very centrally located between the pool/beach and the lobby. We saw lots of animals, especially peacocks, who often came up on our patio. Our rooms were clean with older Mexican-style décor. The grounds were kept nice. Room service was fair, with only a very limited menu.

This is a nice, clean resort with one of the best beaches in the Riviera Maya! Definitely would recommend for families with children. We had 6 children under 8 years old in our group, and we all had a blast!

Room Tip: The buildings in the middle of the resort are a short walk to both the beach and the restaurants/lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dtutt9256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal for your family holiday; we are very excited to know that you and your family had an amazing time.

We value your kind comments on our Front Desk team and we are very glad to know that they were able to fulfill your room requests. In addition, we are very pleased to know that you liked our cuisine and service at our a la carte restaurants, as well as the pool area and its amenities, including our snacks, ice cream and self-service soft drinks.

Thank you for your compliment on our tropical jungle and its exotic fauna and the cleanliness of your room and grounds.

We are sorry to read that you were uncomfortable with our weather, we have some periods of the year that are hotter and more humid. We have placed many fans at the lobbies area and buffets to help with the heat!

We will be very happy to welcome you back to our beautiful tropical resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

For my son’s college graduation this year we decided to go on a family vacation to Riviera Maya, which would be a new destination for us. We looked for a family friendly spot that had abundant natural beauty and activities that would keep our young adult children entertained. We tried to avoid a spot that was couples centric or appeared primarily focused on young children. The Oberostar Tucan was just the spot.

The Tucan makes up half of a mega resort sharing restaurants and facilities with its sister facility the Quetzal. The properties are separated by a beautifully maintained mini rainforest that housed free roaming howler monkeys, peacocks, large rodent like animals as well as various contained birds such as flamingos, toucans and swans. This turned out to be big attraction for us as we are animal lovers and it was like your were staying in a small zoo where there was often some animal attraction. We always felt safe on the property, which is very large and, although the Tucan is comprised of approximately 500 rooms, we never felt crowed or confined. In addition, there were plenty of lounge chairs at the beautiful beach and large pool area. Our rooms were clean and well appointed having a spacious bathroom, and a balcony with an air dryer for bathing suits and the like.

We spent much of our time at the beach, swimming, playing volleyball and reading. There is as much or as little to do as you would like. We also enjoyed playing tennis, the local bike tour and we took a local snorkeling excursion that was offered through the water sports desk. My son enjoyed working out at the gym but my daughter and wife felt the yoga program was in a restrictive area and not of a high caliber.

The staff were impressive, and highly responsive. The bartenders, waiters in the specialty restaurants and housemaids were especially pleasant and helpful. We felt the specialty restaurants were much better than the buffet restaurants, which often repeat many items from day to day and meal to meal (guacamole for breakfast, lunch and dinner). We really enjoyed the Japanese Hibachi, Steak and Mexican restaurants; the seafood themed restaurant was OK. Keep in mind that you only get a limited number of nights at specialty restaurants but if you go to the concierge between 4-6 PM on your night of interest and there is availability they will give you a reservation that is not charged as one of your limited number of reservations. This is a something you may want to keep in mind.

This is a great destination for a family vacation and can accommodate vacationers with many different interests. The value was also remarkable given the level of service and overall quality of the resort.

Room Tip: Request a room near the beach. We were in the 1300 series and this and the neighboring buildings we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GoodToGoinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your observations and suggestions regarding our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

We are thrilled with your comments on our amazing property, tropical jungle and exotic Mexican fauna. We want to offer our guests a unique experience in a real Mexican ecosystem and we are very happy to know that we achieved that with you.

We are very excited to know that you participated in our daily activities. In regards to our staff, it was a pleasure for us to have served you and we are very honored with your kind words.
Our Executive Chef will be very delighted with your praise towards the a la carte restaurants mentioned.

On the other hand, we are sorry to read that our yoga activity was not satisfactory to your wife and daughter. We appreciate your valuable suggestion and we will forward them to the Entertainment Manager. We also regret that the food at the buffets and seafood restaurant did not meet your expectations. Our team of cooks and the Chef are always working on offering a great variety to our guests and we will make sure he receives your suggestions.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you and your family again for another unforgettable family vacation at IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Annual trip to Playa de Carmen at the Iberostar Tucan Hotel behind us. Here's a summary of our trip highlight.
1. Having an intruder break into our room at 4am-TERRIFYING
2. Notifying the hotel that it was one of their employees; them NOT being able to identify him even with the few number of workers on shift at that time and then saying "hope you come see us again"-UNEXCUSABLE
3. Notifying the corporate office of this resort and not hearing back from them-UNFORGIVABLE

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank racquetballbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal staff and Managers, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.

We are very sorry about this issue, which spoiled your holiday experience. After a thorough investigation, no evidence was found to show that anybody entered the room with a key or into force. The electronic lock was working perfectly and it did not show any registered key besides the guests' keys. We would like to assure you one more time through this site that this is an isolated case. We are glad that you and your friends did not suffer any contact from this person, or anything missing. We would like to thank you for the report and for giving us the opportunity of assisting you and provide you all the security during the next few days of your vacation. We work to keep the property totally safe to provide our guests with a peaceful atmosphere.

We have the information that a Manager from the Corporate office has been in contact with you, please contact us to make sure this email goes through correctly.

We are committed to a high standard of service to ensure continuous customer satisfaction and please rest assured that all your concerns are our priority.

Sincerely,

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
13.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,470 reviews
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,671 reviews
10.7 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,173 reviews
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Tucan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Tucan Hotel

Property: Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Address: Avda Xaman-Ha, Lote Hotelero | Fraccionamiento Playacar Nro 2, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Tucan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged situation directly on the beach of Playacar, around 3 km from the town of Playa del Carmen. Specially recommended for honeymooners. Varied, colourful entertainment programme. Large pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Iberostar Tucan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Del Carmen
Iberostar Tucan Mexico
Iberostar Tucan Playa Del Carmen
Playa Del Carmen Iberostar
Iberostar Tucan Quetzal
Iberostar Tucan Playacar
Iberostar Tucan Hotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing