We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Ranked #43 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Week”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booked the Quetzal Resort, but checked-in and stayed at Tucan - they are the same resort. This was our 6th time in Riviera Maya and 4th time staying in Playacar, so a lot of my experiences are based on comparisons to other resorts. Really, the only complaint we had was regarding bike rentals. Playacar is a great community and the other resorts we've stayed allowed you to take bikes throughout the area. Although there were bikes at Iberostar, they were restricted only to people who took the daily guided bike tour. They did not let you take bikes on your own - disappointing, as this is something we've done before and really enjoyed doing.

Bikes aside, everything else about our week there was great:
We arrived early (before 11:00 am) at the resort thanks to our flight from Charlotte being early and there being no lines at immigration. Since we were the only people checking in, they were fast and efficient. Our room was not ready until around 2:00, but we were given towel cards and wristbands and were able to enjoy everything at the resort.

Because the pool is so large, it seemed like there was hardly ever anyone in it. We liked that there was a shop next to the pool where they sold tubes, rafts, and lots of beach/pool gear. Paid $15 US for a tube (which they blow up for you) and feel like we got our monies worth. Be warned the pool was very warm and not very refreshing on a hot/humid day. We really liked that there was a separate pool for games and a separate pool with swim-up bar. The water in the "grotto" bar was much cooler.

Lots of animals on the property! Everyday, we saw howler monkeys in the trees outside our room (1304) and throughout the resort. There were Agouti everywhere. They have areas set aside with parrots, tucans, turtles, and we saw many different other species of birds including peacocks, ducks, swans & flamingos. There were iguanas and saw a snake. Only a few coatimundi.

The beach is beautiful. A few days there was an unusual amount of seaweed washed up on the beach and a little in the water. Since Iberostar is the next-to-last resort in Playacar, you can walk South along the beach where there are no resorts. There's also a newly made artificial reef where you can snorkel off shore. We saw the same types and sizes of fish here as you would see on the Akamal snorkel excursions. Bring your own snorkel gear because although the resort offers gear for free, they do not want you taking it off the property to go here. I also booked the whale shark excursion through the on-site dive shop - Dressel Divers. Absolutely amazing experience! (see review)

The food was good. For a 7 night stay, we received 3 reservations for sit-down dinner and chose the Mexican, Tropical and Steakhouse. All 3 of these featured a buffet style appetizer/soup bar and included an additional appetizer at your table. You received choice of entree and dessert. We loved the Mexican and were pleasantly surprised with the Tropical restaurant - we had a great meal at both. The steakhouse was just okay - I would try a different place instead next time. More like an poor man's Outback, complete with country music and checkered tablecloths. The breakfast buffet was amazing - can't think of anything more you could possibly eat for breakfast that they didn't have. The dinner buffets often had a lot of the same items, but overall always had a large variety of items. The taco station for dinner was very good. They could have offered a little more variety for lunch, but the food was more than adequate.

The rooms are somewhat basic. Air conditioning worked great, plus a ceiling fan. Mini fridge was re-stocked daily. Beds were firm, and we slept well. Loved the large shower. Our room was on the ground floor & faced South towards the Sandos resort, but the trees were very dense you didn't get the sense that there was another hotel there - we saw/heard monkeys almost everyday from our balcony.

We will definitely consider returning here for a future trip. The service was very good - staff was friendly everywhere.

Room Tip: Room 1304 - ground floor, steps from the pool & monkeys outside your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lukac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to receive your detailed review about your stay at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Thank you for your praise about our comfortable rooms and large pool area, we are glad to know that you had a great time. Regarding our tropical environment, when creating the resort, the intention was to integrate ourselves in the environment and allow our guests to have a bigger interaction with nature and especially the beautiful and unique Mexican flora and fauna of this region. We are thrilled that you appreciated this aspect.

Our Executive Chef will be delighted with your compliments about our a la carte restaurants and buffets, our team of cooks work incessantly to make sure that our gastronomy pleases the different tastes of our guests. In addition, your suggestion regarding our Steak House a la carte restaurant will be addressed directly to our Executive Chef.

Regarding the pool, this year has been especially hot and the water in the pools is proof of that. It has not happened during other summers, so no measures have been necessary. The weather will cool down very soon. You can rest assured that your remarks about the bicycles will be shared with our Management for evaluation.

It was a pleasure to have served you and we look forward to welcoming you for another unforgettable holiday to our resort.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,042
    1,791
    462
    153
    97
See reviews for
2,351
2,353
75
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,046)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We had a group of about 20 at the IB Tucan for a wedding. Overall, a great time.
Pros: Natural setting in the middle of Playacar; above average food; accommodating staff; facility is kept pretty clean; beds were comfortable and seemed softer than those typically found in Riviera Maya resorts; hand-dipped ice cream on the beach was a nice touch; main pool was uncomfortably warm but temperature of ocean water was perfect.

Cons: Lack of air conditioning in most of dining venues, shows, and bar areas; energy saving air conditioning in room kept rooms at an uncomfortable temperature unless you stay in the room all day; silly rules for utilizing water sports equipment; distance from CUN airport; needed more linens in rooms or more prompt daily maid service; large resort accommodating lots of guests, but we did not spend too much time waiting for anything.

Overall, a good resort for the value. Cooler weather would make this a nice place to spend a vacation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the General Management of IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal, we would like to express our most sincere gratitude for the trust placed in us.

We are much honored to have welcomed such a large group and we would like to thank you for your gentle remarks about our beautiful tropical jungle, friendly staff and cleanliness of our facilities. Additionally, we are pleased to know that you had a very comfortable stay.

We understand that this period of the year is quite hot and there is not much breeze; for this reason we have fans at the lobby bars, restaurants and installed a new ventilation system at the theater. As a Green Globe certified hotel, we must make efforts to control energy consumption, but please rest assured that we will continue working on our guests' comfort without compromising the environment.

Regarding the cleaning times, our maids have a daily rota through which rooms are cleaned following different orders. That way, all our customers will have the chance to have their room cleaned early a few times during their stay, as supposed to the same guests having their room cleaned always in the morning and others always in the afternoon. However, our guests can make a request to our Public Relations team when they require their room cleaned early or at a certain time and this will be granted.

We would be very happy to welcome you again to our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel end of July. Hotel including rooms was well kept. We loved the jungle and the beach. Animation Team is great - you are not forced to participate, but they do a great job.
Restaurants were not what I expected though. Food was okay, but in the main and beach restaurant almost the same each day and food never hot, lukewarm at its best. We went to three of the speciality restaurants - Japanese, Steak and Tropical. Again a little disapointed as the choice and quality of food wasn't really good and the food seemed to be precooked at least in the Steak and Tropical Restaurants.
Another downside was the expensive WLan. Nowadays this should be included in the AI.
Personal at the restaurants, housekeeping and bars were great. Reception personal not good at all, very slow and inflexible.

Room Tip: If you want sea view choose building 11 top floor - also close to pool and beach. If you want to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your observations regarding our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Thank you for your praising our comfortable rooms and exotic wildlife. Additionally, your kind words about our hard-working Entertainment Team, Housekeeping department, bar and restaurant staff are very much appreciated. Your recognition for us as a team, gives us motivation to keep striving to achieve the highest level of customer satisfaction.

However, we apologize if we were not able to fulfill your expectations in regard to our gastronomy; our Executive Chef is in constant search of new flavors and spices in order to offer a unique and excellent culinary experience to our worldwide guests. Your valuable remarks will be shared with him for further improvements.

Regarding the Wi-Fi service, thanks to our guests’ recommendations we recently made an investment to introduce this service in all areas of the resort with accessible prices.

Lastly, we regret to hear your remarks about our Front Desk staff, be sure that your suggestion has been addressed to the Front Desk Manager. We will continue organizing training sessions to work on areas that need improvement.

It was a pleasure to have served you and we are looking forward to seeing you soon at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after a great holiday and wedding , 21 of us altogether. The hotel is beautiful with great rooms and stunning grounds,all kept in pristine condition by brilliant staff. The food is never ending with a good selection at all times. The selection of al a carte restaurants were also good. The amazing beach was just as good as it looks in the brochures. Pure white talcum powder sand and the bluest water. The staff did a great job of the wedding and we could not have wished for better. It was a Beautiful day . The only gripe I would have is that there is no air conditioned bar in which to sit after your evening meal. The lobby was lovely but that what it was, a lobby ! Far too hot to sit and enjoy an evening cocktail . This place could do with a beach bar for the evenings. Otherwise a lovely hotel !

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1707 . No problems at all .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cods57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the General Management of IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your holiday experience.

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort. Your compliments about our well kept grounds, cozy rooms and amazing staff are highly appreciated. Additionally, our Executive Chef will be very delighted to know that the gastronomy at the buffets and a la carte restaurants exceed your expectations.

Our stunning beach is truly a paradise to relax and spend the day in the sun; we are happy to know that you enjoyed it. We value your gentle words about the staff that organized the wedding; it brings great joy to hear that it was an unforgettable day for you.

However, we apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced at the lobby, our resort was designed to be integrated with our flora and fauna; and allow the breeze to go through. Your suggestion is appreciated and it will be reviewed by the Management.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you many years to come at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

1st time in Mexico, booked at the last minute but my wife and I were NOT disappointed! The 'jungle' experience was terrific and you should 'go to know'. We stayed on the Tucan side and had a fantastic time. We are from Tampa-Florida so were are spoiled with good beach and weather, this resort did not disappoint. Nice beach, large pool inclusive of one for toddlers. This hotel decor was not your typical setting seen in the USA, the Mayan feel was a nice difference and made it more enjoyable. Rooms were clean and stacked with beverages and fruit every day.
Must admit that our stay was way better than we expected and the location was perfect. The hotel is on a 'gated' area and not too crowded with tourist on the streets- we felt safe.
My one and only complaint was the choice of TV stations that were available- they were mostly Spanish speaking stations, some with Spanish voice-overs. The hotel should subscribe to a satellite or cable TV station.

Room Tip: Go with block 1300, 1200, 1000- you are near to the pool, beach and buffet area. 2nd and ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the General Management of IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your first visit to Mexico.

We are thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations; thank you for your gentle words about our stunning beach, large pool area, comfortable rooms and its amenities. We are very pleased to know that our decor made your holiday even more special.

However, we are sorry to learn that you could not find channels in English as we actually offer our guests cable TV, including a variety of English channels. We kindly ask our clients to ask our Front Desk to have all the channels reprogrammed.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at our resort for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I travel quite a bit, and we are not high maintenance people. We take 3-4 vacations a year and were excited to be headed back to Mexico for a family vacation. We had a great direct flight from NY and landed around 1pm. We arrived at the hotel around 3:45 and went to check in. Prior to all of our trips I print out all of our confirmations/itineraries, etc. I also call (actually triple call) to confirm that everything is in order prior to leaving the states. The hotel lobby and grounds were very nice and well maintained. HOWEVER, our experience at check in was the worst we have EVER had! It took us THREE HOURS just to check in. When we arrived at the front desk we were being “helped” by Ewa, As the 5 of us stood there patiently waiting to be checked in we were informed that our rooms were not ready (no problem, we will go eat while we wait) but then we were told that our reservation is for a party of 4. Naturally I pull out my printed paperwork/confirmations and also open the confirmation emails on my phone and show them to Ewa. Mind you we have all just flown and been transferred to the resort without incident. We asked if she could call the # on the paperwork to resolve the issue and she and another woman allegedly called Jet Blue 3 times and couldn't get through. We also asked if there were rooms available closer to the pool and were told none were available. 30 minutes into the issue, we asked for upper management and were told that none were on the property, (there is always someone on property). Magically after about an hour and a half - 2hours later we were told there IS a manager and he will walk over from the other hotel lobby. Bernardo (supervisor of check-in) appears and we ask if we could all move down to the end counter to avoid making a scene. We show all of our paperwork to Bernardo and again ask if he would call the # and get whatever confirmation he needs so that we can begin our vacation. Amazingly enough, his call goes thru immediately and we have a JetBlue rep on the phone who CONFIRMS everything we have been saying for the past 2hrs, she also faxed a copy of all of the paperwork we had already presented, so we think we are finally done. NOPE! Now, Bernardo wants to dispute the age at which kids are no longer kids and should be charged adult fees and wants to charge us an additional $107 per night for one of our boys, even though we paid for our entire trip back in January when we booked it. He now insists we leave a credit card voucher for the 5th person in our party, (so he can call again on Monday and confirm) before he will give us room keys. We paid for everything upfront, and should not have to put down a credit card for anything! This may be great for corporate profit, but extremely poor for customer satisfaction! After 2-1/2 hours the resort manager, Judith appeared, we go thru everything again and even ask her for closer rooms to the pool and like magic, Bernardo found rooms for us to be moved into but not until Monday afternoon. In the end we HAD to leave a credit card voucher in order to get our keys. We did not get to our rooms until after 7pm and had to go back on Monday to confirm we were right and management was wrong and way out of line. The way the situation was handled was pathetic! We wasted hours based on their inefficiency which really set a bad tone for our trip. Our conciliation - A fruit basket (all rooms get), and a bottle of the cheapest of the cheap tequila that could have been used as paint thinner. Oh and they sent a bottle of Champagne to our KIDS room!
The website advertises free Wi-Fi, NOT TRUE AT ALL, Wi-Fi costs $38 dollars for 1 week, on 1 device/computer only. Wi-Fi is not even free in the hotel lobby. There is a Starbucks outside the resort, make a right and walk 5-8 minutes and it’s on the left.
Rooms: The room was clean, basic, and colorful and average at best. There are no drawers to put your clothes/personal items in so plan on living out of your suitcases. The beds are simple mattresses on top of concrete slabs, (drink heavily or medicate yourself so you can sleep), and there are NOT pull out couches, again they are concrete slabs with a cushion on top. There were ants in our kid’s room, but hey it is the jungle, so do not keep food in your room. Ask for something close to the beach/pool, on the upper floors. The bathroom is small and has no shower curtains/doors.
Pool/ beach/ activities: The pool is large and kept clean but the water is like bathwater, very warm. The adult pool which has a swim up bar is separate from the main pool in a mostly shaded area & was about 3 feet deep. The beach has beautiful white sand that is offset by the wonderful colors of the ocean. The water is very refreshing! The activities and “Star Friends staff” like Andres and Ezequiel really make this place; water polo, beach volleyball, beach soccer, Zumba, yoga, bingo, Olympic games etc… The Star Friends staff work ridiculously long shifts but do everything they can to make your time here enjoyable and always have a smile on their face. The night entertainment was ok, again they work very hard but we spent most evenings at the lobby bar. Plan on going down early every morning to reserve chairs/umbrellas at the pool and beach. If all of the umbrellas are taken on the beach you can borrow one from the towel hut.



Food/ restaurants: The food is average at best. The buffet restaurants at breakfast, lunch and dinner had a wide range of food and there was never a time we couldn’t find something to eat, however it was the SAME foods every day. The food is definitely not 5 star quality if that’s what you are looking for. It’s all-inclusive and we understand it’s not gourmet quality food. The specialty restaurants were somewhat of a letdown. They all serve the same starters and the same deserts as the buffet restaurants so nothing special. We enjoyed our meal at the Japanese restaurant more than any of the others.

Town: For a $14 round trip taxi ride from the hotel to Playa del Carmen, it’s clean and safe for a touristy Mexico town. Cute restaurant on the beach to try called Fusion.

After a very rough start at the hotel we tried to make the best of a bad situation and had an enjoyable week with lots of laughs and plenty of drinks. The “Star Friends” staff and resort staff were terrific and go above and beyond to make your vacation enjoyable. The beach and water are too beautiful to let the rude and inept check-in staff ruin a trip we paid for with our hard earned money. However, we will NEVER stay at another Iberostar & we will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. We will continue to travel and spend our money at resorts that have a clue and genuine concern about Customer Service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 238heatherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations regarding your last visit at our resort.

We are grateful for your valuable words about our well-maintained grounds and astonishing paradisiacal Caribbean Sea. Our hard working Entertainment Team “Star Friends” does their best to keep our guests entertained throughout the day and night. We will share your encouraging words with Andres, Ezequiel and the rest of the team.

On the other hand, we regret to hear that your experience at our resort was not as positive as we aimed it to be. We are sorry for the misunderstanding in regard to your reservation confirmation and for the time your check-in process took as a result. Our staff did their best to clarify the situation as fast as possible, but it is obvious that it could have been done better, so our deepest apologies about this. This has been looked into, and we will reinforce training in areas such as this, that need more work.

Concerning the Wi-Fi service, following our guests’ recommendations we introduced it in all the areas of the hotel for an accessible price. We have checked our website and it seems that the information is correct, however, we will investigate further and make sure our travel agencies are displaying the right information.
Regarding our mattresses, we recently changed all our mattresses to softer, pillow top mattresses for our guests' comfort. Our guests are also able to request extra foam toppers to our Public Relations Department whenever necessary.

Our team do their best to deliver quality services, and our Management is constantly working on each area to introduce improvements day after day. Our clients' feedback is definitely a powerful tool to make that process easier, so thank you for your input.

We hope to have another opportunity to restore your trust in us.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Super place to stay for honeymoon and with family too. Extra service they take care of you all the time, nice food - a big variety. We had a room with a fantastic view for the sea. Beach beside the hotel really nice. A lots of entertainment for visitors. Lovely jungle around - you can be surprised by monkey at 5am in the morning! Be careful with the parrot at the entrance can bite u! And remember to do reservations for restaurants for dinners just when u come in otherwise you will have to eat only in the bufet. Worthed every money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
8 Thank Dominica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken your time to write your comments regarding your vacation experience at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

We highly value your praise about our excellent service, outstanding staff and astonishing flora and fauna in our property. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with a beautiful ocean view.

In addition, our Executive Chef will be very excited to receive your great remarks about our tasty gastronomy.

Once again, we thank you for your review and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
0.9 mi away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#50 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
664 reviews
12.3 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,976 reviews
12.4 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,604 reviews
12.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
#41 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Tucan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Tucan Hotel

Property: Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Address: Avda Xaman-Ha, Lote Hotelero | Fraccionamiento Playacar Nro 2, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#15 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Tucan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged situation directly on the beach of Playacar, around 3 km from the town of Playa del Carmen. Specially recommended for honeymooners. Varied, colourful entertainment programme. Large pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Tucan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Del Carmen
Iberostar Tucan Mexico
Iberostar Tucan Playa Del Carmen
Playa Del Carmen Iberostar
Iberostar Tucan Quetzal
Iberostar Tucan Playacar
Iberostar Tucan Hotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing