We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip!!!! A+ resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Ranked #46 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We booked with beachdestinations hotel/air/transfers for $1600. This trip was so worth the money.
The Room - We arrived late and were put into a room in Tucan. Very clean, and accomodating. After walking around the property we decided to upgrade 6 nights to Ocean front suite. (50% off deal =$200). We loved our new room. It was directly off the ocean and had beautiful views. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Bathroom has a big shower with double shower heads, fun to shower with your other after swimming all day. We left a small tip for housekeeping everyday, and our room was always taken care of. mini bar filled. towels/etc stocked. No complaints!
The pool - was huge, and warm. we are beach people, so we never understand the "pool". But it was always crowded more then the beach. We would swim in the ocean till 6. then relax for an hour in pool, shower and head off to dinner.
The Beach - is amazing. we loved the beach here. At first we thought the big sandbags in the pictures would be awful, but they ended up being some of our funniest moments. They are there to protect the beach from rough currents and beach erosion...well they have a algea covering which makes the big bag like a slip and slide, we loved playing on this in the waves. We are big beach people. There were always chairs and palapas available. There is a lovely girl that comes around to serve you drinks. Give her a small tip and she will take care of you all day. The water is warm. We walked down the entire hotel coast line, and in our opinion Iberostar had one of the nicest and fun beaches.
There is beach volleyball. We tried to kayak everyday, but they kept putting a red flag up, due to clouds....this was annoying but i guess one drunk in the ocean can mess it up for everyone. We rented jetskis and had a blast.
The grounds - Iberostar has done an amazing job with the design of this resort. It is encompassed by natural jungle surroundings. You walk down little paths surrounded with nature to get everywhere. This also keeps your journeys a lil more private. The resort has a gang of howler monkey's, which are so much fun to watch.., iguanas, these wierd rodent things, tucans, peacocks, etc...just stunning. There are beautiful lush trees, a waterfall. Both sides of the resort are different, make sure you venture all around. You never know where the animals are hanging out.
Decorations were very nice. very asian teak, meets caribbean modern.. As a designer i loved it! They are always cleaning everywhere. Iberostar has doe=ne a great job with the staff they hired and maintaining their lovely resort.
The food- ok the buffets were average. We were not thrilled at all. But my boyfriend and i didnt really care. We ate enough to be healthy and thats it. There is a snack buffet by the beach, that we would snack off of all day. fresh veggies and fruits..etc. The room service has GREAT nuggets de pollo:) i ordered chicken nuggets for breakfast a couple time. As for dinner, this is where we put all of our excitement into...The reservations. You only get 2 with a 6 night stay, but just keep asking for more they will work with you. I actually made 2 reservations in the Quetzal reception, and 2 in the Tucan reception. Dont know where the disconnect for them was, but we got 4 reservations this way:) The Italian was our favorite! and not the noodles....order LOCAL fare, this is the best way to eat great. The red snapper, the grouper, the shrimp, all amazing. Everything about the restaraunt, the appitizers the desserts, the service, was top notch. we ate here twice!. The japanese was great. We tried octopus and the teppinyaki tables are really fun with other people. The mexican was great too. very gourmet style. We didnt eat at the steakhouse. You will be pleased.
The drinks - the alcohol varies from bar to bar. The top shelf brands are in the two lobby bars. we would go here for a drink b4 dinner. The wines in the restaraunts are very nice, and im a wine snob. The beach bar is not great. but they are funny and quick. but their tequila sucks. We drank a lot of beer from them tho. If you are at the beach, walk into the Buffet palapa, which is very close to beach too, and have them make you margaritas. Jesus makes the best on the whole resort. And this bar has top shelf also. We like to drink all day, so you need the better alcohols for that! ahhah
The entertainment - they do a great job putting stuff together. the shows were lame for me, but i live in LA. ive seen this all b4. but the beach activities are where its at. They actually made paella on the beach, and it was so good. i helped them cook it too. very fun to watch! The club was a bit young, im 28...but i still danced all night and the drinks are good in here too.
The staff - the are there to cater and please and they do. they are just so happy to have you there esp. after the swine flu scare.... anything and everything i asked for was taken care of and promptly, no matter what it was.
Overall we had a great trip! My boyfriend broke his foot on the first day there, so we really had to take it slow...whch in turn was spending a lot of time on the resort. We were very happy with our experience. And honestly I still cant believe how cheap it was.
Some advice: tip! a dollar here and there, goes a long way in service. Use the safe in your room...we locked up everything valuable everyday. no excuses for anything happening then. Buy a cheap raft to use at the beach, we did this and were so happy. otherwise they sell them there for $15. Quetzal and Tucan are the same resort. there are two sides of rooms/buildings, with 2 seperate lobby's, but the middle is cut through by all the restaurants, nature, entertainment, and meets together again at the beach.
Book whichever is cheaper. Upgrade to ocean view. We chose this instead of an excursion and we were so happy to have a suite. The quetzal ocean suits were better becaus ethere was nothing obstructing our view. Tucan has a lot of palm trees on their ocean suits view. I say this because we had 2 days of rain and storms, and it was so nice, oredreing room service and sitting on the balcony watching the storm move over the ocean from cozumel in.
We had a great experience. If you are not looking "hoity toity" luxury, youll love this place. It nice, chill ,clean, the best i have ever gotten for my money in mexico!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessiparrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,289 - 3,295 of 6,654 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2009

We were a family of 8 aged 11 to 80 and returned at the end of June after a 15 night stay.The hotel and it's sister hotel the Iberostar Quetzal are spacious with a number of very pleasent bars , restaurants and lounge areas. The hotels are located on the beach front and have very nice themed grounds/gardens with a variety of wildlife including wild monkeys, flamingos, swans, peacocks and other exotic birds. There are numerous ponds with fountains that are stocked with large carp. The food quality and variety stocked in the buffet and speciality Italian and Steak restaurants was very good whilst the the food and experience in the Japanese restaurant was excellent and not to be missed. The Mexican restaurant experience was ok. The quality of the all-inclusive drinks served in the bars and restaurant was ok to good.
The beach with it's white sand was very nice despite the 'sand whales' constructed to prevent sand erosion. It was kept very clean and was complemented by the warm turquoise blue sea. However, as reported by others , there is no inshore reef and snorkelling is a waste of time. Even so, good snorkelling nearby can be reached by boat from the Dressel Dive Centre located at the hotel.
The hotel staff were great. They were friendly and worked hard to provide an excellent service. Special recognition to Elsie in the Tucan Lobby Bar who was so attentive and soon knew what everyone was drinking. The star Friends worked hard day and night and two of the shows we watched (Boogy Nights & Iberogrammy) were very good. The supporting six piece band and singers were also good. Special mention also of the young man providing the towel service by the pool. He was so friendly and polite and always enthusiastically promoting the evenings entertainment. He was so pleased to be selected to take part in a show.
As reported previously on Tripadvisor, the beds are hard. However, mattress toppers can be reqested at Reception and result in softer bed. The only criticism we have is the blackbirds/crows in all the open restaurants. These birds were continuously flying overhead during daylight hours and feeding at food stations and tables if left unattended. This is an unacceptable health hazard as there were bird droppings on tables, food stations and the back of chairs. I understand that the Iberostar Cozumel recently overcame the same problem by installing netting around restaurants to keep the birds out. Finally, there are many attractions in the area and I recommend a visit to Xel-Ha (the included buffet was good) and the Maya ruins at Chichen Itza which are spectacular. However, it is a long journey to Chichen Itza through uninteresting terrain and the excursion we went on stopped on the way at a small Cenote for snorkelling. We were not impressed by this experience. One other thing, Swine flu! We heard of no cases in the area. However, spare a thought for the Hotel staff as the they received no wages when the hotel closed for a month due to the Swine Flu outbreak.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SilverSChilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We arrived after an ectic journey from Europe ( flight delayed, connection missed in Mexico city , kids exhausted !!! ) at 1am at the hotel .

Night staff was great and announced that we were upgraded to a superb suite overlooking the ocean - What a prizze !

F&B : top of the range, coktails etc they also prepared puree and baby food on demand ( you have to let them know the night before )

Staff : so pleasant, our 3 kids ( 9, 7 and 1 yo ) enjoyed the company and service of everybody at the resort

We even forgot shoes and dress from our little princess ( 1yo ) and the Guest relation manager sent it back to us in Europe by FEDEX !!!!

I call that " A GREAT SERVICE "

too short ( 12 nights ) for such a great place. We will definitly come back !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyingErwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed at the Tucan from 13-29th June 09. The hotel was lovely and rooms lovely and clean. Food was very good - always something for someone. Definitely go to the Japanese resturant as its brilliant - so good we went twice The steak house and Italian were also very good although we were disappointed with the Mexican.The adults only swim up bar was a great idea. The staff were fanastic - special mention goes to the towel boy Maurcio who was brilliant and always smiling and happy. But all the entertainment team worked really hard to get you to join in with activiites and then they put a show on in the evening - not quite sure where they get the energy from! The beach was really nice and clean with the most brilliant blue sea. The jungle down to the beach was great and the animals really interesting. The nightclub was good and also airconditioned which was nice - we only discovered it on the last night which was a shame.
There isn't any snorkelling there which was a shame as that was something that we wanted to do but we did a trip with the dive school which was quite good.
We used the dive school there and although they were good they were expensive US$74 per dive. Some people we talked to went to Player Del Carmen for thier diving and got 2 dives for $60US.
We did a trip to Xia Ha and swam with the dolphins which was a fantastic day out - highly recommended. Trip the the Mayan ruins at Chichen itza which was not good - we stopped on route (its about a 3hour drive to the ruin) a couple of times for things like shopping which wasn't worth it. I recommend you hire a car and drive yourself there. Once there its quite impressive - remember lots of water as its really really hot there over 40degrees.
Remember mossie spray and take it to Xia Ha as I got bitten dreadfully there.
Flight home with Thomas cook was not good - the food was awful and we only got offered a drink once and no-one even came round offereing water.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordPingu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

The Tucan still kept up its great quality & friendlyness, well cleaned rooms (& a new towel animal on the beds every night,) the pool & beach area were kept imaculate plentiful food & drink all day, including their amazing ice cream.I have & would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Playa Car.

The down side was the Thomas Cook flight, we have never used them before & will not be using them again, the only upside of booking Premium cabin was the extra leg room, the food was awful, and as for free drinks we got one!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WirralVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We spent two weeks at the Tucan at the beginning of the month after having our holiday canceled twice on the back of the whole swine flu drama. We had wanted to stay at this resort all along for two reasons, firstly we had stayed at Iberostar resorts in both Cuba and Brazil so knew the concept and were previously very impressed with everything about the chain. Second reason was the nature and animals within the hotel grounds.

On arrival there were only about 100 guests in the whole resort. The resort had been open 2 days and was operating a skeleton staff. Although this meant that the initial few days had limited offerings at the buffet and only one al a carte open at a time, as the days progressed the hotel began to see more guests arrive and more normal services resumed. The Quetzal side opened at the beginning of the second week but to be fair we were not missing out on anything as the buffet and lobby bar at the quetzal are a complete mirror of the tucan side with the same food and drink offerings, no better or worse. We did speak to guests who had been to the toucan on previous trips and they confirmed that the lack of choice and entertainment was down to the hotel operating at low occupancy. There was a band in the main entertainment venue the last couple of days but apparently on a normal run they are there every night. The fact that this hotel does have a lot of repeat visitors is testament to its quality and that people want to return.

Room
Our room was in block 15 and was a jungle facing room. The animals on some mornings will kick off at 6 am and really do make the loudest noises. Although this was quite annoying I had to remind myself that I chose this hotel for the animals and that was part of it. Not sure if the jungle room location was a factor but we got savaged by mosquito bites every night. We asked reception to spray our room a couple of times but this didn't really do anything so would recommend getting the strongest repellent available and literally bathing in it at night.

Having stayed at previous newer Iberostars it was clear that this one is older and in need of a refurb. Don't get me wrong, its perfectly adequate and comfortable ( we had no complaints about the hardness of the bed but would agree its quite firm ) but I think they need to think about a lick of paint and new door frames in the near future.

Food
Food in the buffets very good with something for every one. Only grumble here is that they offer something being available at all hours and this comes in handy if you decide to have a late night and go to the club and get 2am munchies on the way home. Previous Iberostars we stayed at had a member of staff in the buffet cooking burgers and hot dogs fresh for the late nighters. Here they just had left overs from the buffet. As drunk and hungry as I was I didn't fancy eating food that had clearly been out for over 4 hours. They still had a member of staff in there so why not have someone cooking burgers to order. Maybe this was another downside to the lack of guests.

The al a cartes were all very good. We ate at Japanese twice, Italian twice, steakhouse once and Mexican twice. No problem getting bookings but I guess this was a plus side to it not being busy. The girls on the customer services desk were very good and happy to accommodate. I would say particularly Wendy Martinez who was very helpful. We ventured out to eat at El Fogins as recommended on trip advisor and it was great and definetly worth it to experience proper local cuisine. Check out the reviews here on TA under the restaurants in Playa del carmen.

Hotel grounds
Amazing. Beautifully kept gardens and what really makes this hotel special is the monkeys, peacocks, iguanas, agouti's, flamingos and dozens of other birds and animals roaming around. If you do get woke up at 6 am then this is a great time to get up and go for a walk as you see so much more early mornings. The pool is a great size. There is a swim up bar pool but didn't go in this. It does irritate me the people who cant seem to spend 3 minutes without a drink in there hand and walk around the pool with a margarita in there mitts. I wouldn't have a problem if it wasn't for the fact that these people are clearly idiots who slosh and spill strawberry daiquiris in the water. I don't want to swim around in dregs thanks, if you want to do that go to the pool bar. I even saw some idiot smoking in the pool and flicking his ash in the water.

Beach
Sand whales, anyone who has researched this area and this hotel will know that they are there and why they are there. They are not pretty but don't spoil the beach as some have suggested. Despite the huge signs of the dangers of playing on these things expect to see parents let there little angels jump up and down on them all day long until they fall and crack there heads open. These are generally the same ones who are smoking in the pool. The lack of rational thought astonishes me at times.

Sea can be very dangerous here with strong under currents that leave you fighting to get back in even if you are a strong swimmer. They operate the flag system, green flag is good conditions, yellow is exercise caution where as red is not recommended to go in the water.

A short walk right takes you past the last hotel and there are some small rocks, just past these you will see some fish if you take a snorkel. Take some bread from the buffet to feed the fish if you go. Be very careful of when you swim here as the sea is very rough and the coral is in the shallow so if a wave crashes in it can throw you up against sharp rocks. This happened to me on a yellow flag day and luckily I got off lightly with a cut foot but could have been worse, very sharp coral so just be careful please if you do go.

Trips
Shop around. Your tour operator will have them and the Iberotour shop in the lobby is a good one too but an example of shopping around is we did Xel Ha for $95 per person where the thomas cook wanted $119 for the same trip so we saved $50 but also as we were the only people booked that day the Iberotour didn't let us down and cancel but instead we still went but had a mini van and driver all to ourselves. We did book another tour with TC which worked out cheaper but we were the first pick up of 5 hotels and the last drop which added two hours traveling to the day and more time for us sat on a bus.

There were only two of us but if you are in a group of four then a taxi may be an option. Ask at guest services and they will give you a list of taxi prices but be aware that this list is slightly out of date so check with the driver before you depart on the price. You can also use the collectivo service and ado buses, check out the forum for details and advice on these methods of transport.

Playa Del carmen
Turn right out the front hotel and 10 minutes walk is a small shopping plaza with a bank that has two ATMs and a pharmacy and few other stores. Playa del carmen main town is a 40 minute walk in the same direction past the plaza but there are some ruins on the way to stop and enjoy. If you enjoy a nice walk in the sun then do it and remember to take some water with you, if not $5 or 50 pesos in a cab will get you there in 5 minutes. Plenty of taxis to flag down on the way too if you start the walk and then think twice half way there. Its basically 2 long main roads of souvenir shops and tourist traps restaurants and bars. Worth going there but you do get pestered a lot so depends on your tolerance for the hard sell.

Xcaret
We went to Xcaret which is a good day out but we were disappointed with the snorkeling as there were hardly any fish until right at the end of the caves just as you are about to get out of the water. Lots of other things to see and do though and make sure you watch the flying man ritual if you can and listening to the talk about the traditions. you can get entrance for $65 or $95 dollars will include buffet lunch of traditional Mexican cuisine and two soft drinks plus towels, lockers and snorkel equipment. If you don't plan on eating or snorkeling then the cheaper option would do you but I suspect most people will go for the $95 package as we did. You can book this tour within the lobby or with your tour operator or alternatively as we did you can get a taxi and pay on the gate. Doing it alone actually works out more expensive as you pay the same gate price as the organised trip price plus taxi fair but the park is only 4km away from the hotel and 140 pesos in a taxi and by doing it this way you can go when you want and leave when you want.

Coba and Tulum
Great day. This was with TC for $65 pp we went to chichen itza 5 years ago and really enjoyed it but never got around to Tulum so were keen to do this and also see Coba. Great day out. Only downside was the 5 pick up journey that led to a longer day on the bus and also no lunch included. Make sure you have money for food and change for the tuk tuk bike back as its a long walk. I think it was 80 pesos. Ask the tour guide to stop at the croc jetty opposite the car park too. I had to make a special request for this but was well worth it. Two young lads charge 10 pesos to go out on there jetty over the lagoon and the crocs all swim over as the lads put chicken scraps on a stick. Great to see these animals in the wild. Make sure you take a swim suit as the TC rep didn't tell us and there was an opportunity to swim on the beach at the end of the day. In honesty I would rather had used this free time to carry on exploring the ruins but the day we went was so hot a dip would have been great. You take a small train to and from the site entrance to the ruins at Tulum and were the shops and restaurants are there is a shower block were for 20 pesos you can take a shower and get a towel. This was great after a really humid day and even if you do take a dip it will get all the salt water and sand off you for the journey back on the bus.

Xel Ha
We went here 5 years ago when visiting Cancun and very little has changed. Its beautiful and nice place to relax. Unlike Xcaret its all inclusive all day and the snorkeling is much better. I liked Xcaret for different reasons but I have to say that not people are disappointed with Xel ha. The food is excellent and the service was great. Take a little money to tip if you can.

Akumel and Yal ku lagoon
Did this one off our own back. Taxi was 300 pesos to Akumel beach. Get there early as you can as the boat trips turn up at about 9 and the turtles all swim off. Saw lots of turtles and were swimming with them in the wild. Fantastic day. Please make sure you buy the bio sun cream that doesn't harm the wildlife or coral. You can buy this at the dive shop at the beach for about 150 pesos. Take plenty of money as you will need to leave about 500 pesos deposit for the locker and snorkel gear. Once you have swam with the turtles take your gear and go to the main entrance for a taxi ride to Yal ku lagoon ( 80 pesos ) for more snorkeling then get a taxi back to return your kit and get your deposit. I was worried about the going it alone trips thinking what if theres no taxis there to come back, dont worry, plenty of taxis everywhere.

Hotel staff and service
Cant knock it. As mentioned, guest services staff particullar Wendy were excellent. Reception excelllent too. Bar staff and waiting staff all fantastic. You dont have to tip to get great service but if you can afford to please do especially the buffet staff as I think they get lefy out of the tip circles and some nights we just sat in the buffet enjoying drinks for a couple of hours while they were very attentive. Maids, gardeners, maintenence staff, all smiling and freindly and offering up an hola whenever they passed. Iberostar either employ great people or know how to train their staff or maybe both, either way all adds up to a great holiday environment.

Star friends, loads of activitys to get involved with if you like, pool games, football ( soccer if you are Canadian or American ) vollyball , archery, air rifle shooting etc. They would come and ask you if you wanted to join in but were not pushy and didnt bother people if it was clear they just wanted to relax. The shows at night were not our cup of tea but I would say that they made a lot of people happy and the star friends put in lots of hard work. Luigi, Jonathan Raphael just some of the ones I had dealings with and were great as were all the other Star team.

Ive gone on a bit but in summary it was a great part of Mexico and a great location and hotel with great service and great food and drinks. Couple of improvments could be made but I would recomend this hotel to anyone. Any specific questions please feel free to message me here at TA.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank spicyhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Left Philadelphia for the resort on 6/17 & returned on 6/22. Wish only our flights got us there earlier & we left later. Had a blast in all aspects of our visit. Last year we were up in Cancun & decided to go South on Riviera Maya this time around. Neat to be closer to some of our purposefully self-guided tours of Tulum & Akumal.
Amenities & service lived up to all expectations. Our week's weather was reportedly closer to August temp/humidity, rendering real-feel temps of 110F-119F. Made quick friends with Cesar & Diego at the swim-up bar. As reported in other reviews, the resort does stretch liquor in the remote bars. It's a good thing, since they are so efficient - uncut booze would have the guests in a stupor.
We recommend only changing part of your currency to pesos if you plan to shop in Playa del Carmen. You get a much better exchange rate on merchandise. Additionally, if you negotiate fares with the taxis - they discount best on US$.
When day-tripping, our decision to self-guide made a positive difference. By going very early in the AM to Tulum & Akumal, we beat the group tours & had both places to ourselves. Be assured that by 11AM, the heat in Summer rates high in taking the steam out of your motivation. Cab to PDC was $5, Collectivo for 4 to Tulum (135p)/Akumal (100p). We only did the Yal-Ku lagoon (100p/person entry + 100p/person gear). If you have scuba gear bring it, or rent from the dive shop at the hotel since it's better stuff than they have there. Two of our crew badly blistered from the swim fins & the mask hurt my head. In the town, there's a nice Artisan's shop where we got some neat stuff.
I previously visited Zapotec ruins in Monte-Alban & Mitla (Oaxaca), so Tulum underwhelmed save the coastal setting's beauty. A rough surf put our beach plans to bed. They boast a mildly cheesy mercaso, my daughter got a good deal on a ring there.
Back to the resort, no complaints on the food. With occupancy low, we dined ala cart on 4/5 nights at each of the 4 restaurants. Everyone had a different favorite, with no-one disappointed at any.
The whales at the resort beach disrupt the scenery. We generally reside pool-side anyway, however it's well-worth a short walk South to check-out the undeveloped beach front past the Sand's resort.
Teenage daughters 17 & 19 really enjoyed our trip. Playacar's gated seclusion makes for a safe/secure sense of the entrie area. The monkeys, iguanas, agouti, peacocks roam freely, while a couple tucans, turtles, flamingos & ducks spend their day's in zoo-like settings. My youngest really loved the wildlife. All-over a great vacation, we'd go back in a minute!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bajoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
0.9 mi away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#51 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
686 reviews
14.5 mi away
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
12.4 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
#44 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,568 reviews
23.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Tulum
Grand Oasis Tulum
#16 of 21 in Akumal
2,132 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Reef Coco Beach
The Reef Coco Beach
#102 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Tucan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Tucan Hotel

Address: Avda Xaman-Ha, Lote Hotelero | Fraccionamiento Playacar Nro 2, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £151 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Tucan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged situation directly on the beach of Playacar, around 3 km from the town of Playa del Carmen. Specially recommended for honeymooners. Varied, colourful entertainment programme. Large pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Tucan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Del Carmen
Iberostar Tucan Mexico
Iberostar Tucan Playa Del Carmen
Playa Del Carmen Iberostar
Iberostar Tucan Quetzal
Iberostar Tucan Playacar
Iberostar Tucan Hotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing