We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!”
Review of Titi Panini Pasta & Salad Bar - CLOSED

Titi Panini Pasta & Salad Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Fresh and delicious way of serving paninis and pastas. Come and mix some vegatables from our salad bar, full with local and seasonal vegetables. Don't miss owr fresh mint-lemonade or home-made iced tea. Excellent vegetarian options. Also have gluten-free or whole wheat pasta.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My boyfriend and I have gone back to this restaurant 3 times in the past week, we love it so much! This place was actually recommended to us by the kind british man at the Coffee Stop, a great cafe a few doors down. Titi Panini is good value for money - go here to escape the 5th avenue tourist trap. The lasagna is delicious and the smoothies are fresh and natural. The takeaway salads are huge. I have very much warmed to the quiet gentleman/owner who waits tables. He appears to go out of his way to please customers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sab13h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    43
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for lunch, delicious food”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Specifically called in on this place after reading some of the other positive reviews and it did not disappoint!

The sandwiches were excellent, great quality ingredients were evident and obviously a skilled chef.

The gent serving us made us feel very welcome with some offering of additional sauces.

Well worth a visit, genuine people and great food.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small little pasta & salad place”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We ate there dinner and it was nice. The pasta is tasty, just wish it had more staff in it like fish and vegetables. Salad bar is good also but wish we had more of each vegetable. Prices are low so I guess it worth the price we paid. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Polina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Wow, just got back to playa and we went to our favorite place in town Chef Mariana and her husband Arturo welcomed us like it was just yesterday...I am sure it was the fact that we just missed this place because it doesn't seem possible the food could get better but let me tell you it was delicious Mariana has added a few new menu items and Arturo some delicious new fresh drinks we tried 2 Cranberry tea and a blended berry smoothie fresh fresh fresh , 2 new salads in the salad bar 1 with beets was also incredible...kinda happy to be back and the prices are still as low as ever a great dinner and beverage for about $10...amazing...enjoy|!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best choice for vegetarians”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

with the great service, great included salad bar, good sandwiches and fresh drinks. it is a vegetarian heaven. and for us (we come from israel) it had a good taste of fresh vegetables which we usually eat everyday and are hard to find in playa's restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Titi Panini Pasta & Salad Bar also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing