We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location,nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Che

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Che
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location,nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hostel is in playa, a lot of bars and clubs are around the hostel. The rooms have aircondition and you will find a nice bar on the top of the hostel. The staff is friendly and you can store you luggage if you have to leave at evening. At night the lock the front-door, so you can feel save

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREA_Rogoznica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    70
    27
    20
    20
See reviews for
2
17
90
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent 4 days there and everything was good. The beds were confortable, the bathrooms were ok, the rooms had A/C, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was cool. They even organized a free home-made pizza dinner for their customers. Breakfast was ok : eggs that everyone can cook, toasts, coffee... Good price for the standing. You can find cheaper around, but not as comfy...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

The bedbugs made this otherwise nice, cheap and friendly place pretty bad for me.
The atmosphere is great and it's a great budget option for backpackers. But unless the bedbugs problem is solved there is no point in staying there.

The hostel took responsibility and moved me to a different room, and said they will take care of it

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

good hostel with good vibe, free breakfast everyday and sometimes dinner too! it is based in a good location close to bars, however it is still quite. the staff are very friendly and the hostel is kept very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Great location, friendly environment and really cool staff!!!
Hot dog Tuesdays, Pizza Thursdays, Pasta Saturdays and BBQ Sundays are the best!
If you want to have fun in your holidays, Hostel Che is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florencia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Felt like a fairly new hostel because of the sometime unorganized nature of the place. The owner, the guy, was very friendly & helpful however my friend & I found the other staff members quite rude & preoccupied with Facebook or phone calls to help. The bathrooms, kitchen & luggageroom weren't very clean.. The aircon was luscious in the Mexican heat & the rooftop bar was also a nice escape. There are better places around on offer

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheridan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hostel has a great location, near the fifth av. And Walmart! The staff are very kind and will help you t anytime! The only problem is the dorm Shower is problematic, I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Enjoy Playa Hostel
Enjoy Playa Hostel
#12 of 196 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel 3B Chic & Cheap
Hostel 3B Chic & Cheap
#3 of 196 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yak
The Yak
#5 of 196 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lobo de Mar Hostel
Lobo de Mar Hostel
#8 of 196 in Playa del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
SAYAB Hostel
SAYAB Hostel
#36 of 196 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal MX Playa del Carmen
Hostal MX Playa del Carmen
#20 of 196 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Che? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Che

Property: Hostel Che
Address: 6th Street Between 15th & 20th, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Che 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Che is where all the Action takes place! It's created thinking in the Young and Wild. We combine excellent costumer service and service at accessible prices. Our awesome staff will be always more than happy to help you out with any questions you have about our beloved Playa Del Carmen,its surroundings and of course the night life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Che reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Che Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing