We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Playa del Carmen is amazing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
Ranked #83 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 March 2008

I'll try to narrow it down as much as possible...

5 of us girls ages 18 - 30 stayed between Feb 24-Mar 2

Hotel:
is clean, everything is close by. It is a large place but still everything is always a few steps away.

Rooms:
are decent, bathrooms are nice.

Buffets:
All were good, the main one obviously has the best selection. It has the best draft beer too, soooo refreshing at lunch. The guacamoli (spelling?) was amazing. Overall good food.

A la Carte:
I recommend the Japanese hands down, better then the Mediterranian and Steakhouse. My friends steak was cold and another friends steak was not very tasty. Mediterrainian has lots of musquitoes...so be prepared.

Yes lots of invisible musquitoes... our legs were covered with red bumps all week. Bring bug spray.

Now for the best part....

GO TO PLAYA DEL CARMEN, take the free shuttle everyday. The beach is amazing. Check out Mamitas for some good music, good drinks and a nice bed to lay on the beach.

Clubs:
BLUE PARROT
loved it, amazing music! most of the club is covered with sand so dont wear high heels, no point you will take them off anyway.

Swim with the Dolphins, $150 US but well worth it, you swim with them for an hour in a small group of 6. Its just sad in the beginning to see them in the aquariums, just have to remember that they are in a good place and treated properly. Much better then the places ive seen in Cuba and Dominican.

Cancun party hopping: Dont bother. Just go to Coco Bongos on your own. Senor Frogs and Congos were fun but everything was so rush rush, we had time for one drink each before they made us leave to go to the next bar. And the worst part is, you cant get the drinks yourself, you have to get the special party hopper guy to get them for you... so you have to find him first. Sometimes thats hard, or a pain in the [--]. Playa Del Carmen has better nightlife atmosphere anyway and its only 10 minutes away from the resort. Pics attached of Mamitas beach *drool*

Overall... The location is what made our trip awesome. Playa Del Carmen is beautiful! Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,892 - 6,898 of 13,146 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2008

My wife and myself went to the select club from feb. 22th 29th.

Overall , a great experience . Food , service and drinks were perfect. We have nothing to complaint , ok maybe one thing , the 2 cloudy days during our stay. lol ...

Seriously , this resort will serve the young or older crowds, when we were there we were mostly a 30 + .

The beach is nice, but like everyone said in this forum , they're rocks in the water, we knew in advance so did not have any problem with it.

The room is large and really clean.

The resort is huge so be ready to spend some calories walking on the site.

Have fun if you go !

E-mail me if you have questions !

Legrandgat

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lequébecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

First I'd like to say Thanks to TRIP ADVISOR for this site!!

Ok where do I start?? I've been on 11 all inclucisive vacations in the past 12 yrs so AI"s are not new to me. I normally pick a 4 star or better. This year we went during Feb school break and the prices were a bit high so I pick lower star resort to fit the budget(so I could bring my son). I was hoping for the best LOL!

Check in-and-out Went very well had all my keys, towel cards in 10 min and staff spoke english very well.

Room- We were in building 15 room #1504(oldest section of the resort). It was centraly located so we were close to everything. It was kinda small for a family of 3. We had 2 queen beds(I requested king and sleep sofa for my son) asked for a change and it never happened(full i was told). So I kicked my sneakers off and took 10 mins to unpack, then went to put sandels on and my feet were BLACK! Guess the floor was never mopped! We saw the maid daily and never saw a mop so they don't wash the floors to often. We did leave $3 daily for her and the same for the frig stocking guy. Always had water, soda and beer.

Food- You won't go hungry but Sorry I'd have to say this was the worst food I've had on vacation. It was the same food every day not much variety. And watch out for pasta salad with chicken in it.......all the chicken was RAW, it had not even touch the pan. We told a sever he told a cook and it was left out anyway! Good luck booking the a la carte! Even those were not that great.

Ground- The property is huge and pretty . There are some smells in certain areas (just walk quickly). The older buildings are showing wear and tear. Also found out that next year Caracol will be re-built and will be timeshare only.

Staff- They were all nice and a lot spoke english so no problem there!

Beach- It's all true the beach sucks but I knew that when I booked so that was not a problem for me.

Pool- That's a problem!! I found that they were small for a 1000 room resort. My son cut his feet 3 times in the main pool and there were people every day coming out of the pool bleeding! There was 1 man that needed stiches so be careful. Also, there are not enough chairs at any of the pools(or beach) so forget coming back from a morning trip and thinking you can relax by the pool or the beach. Oh and the bathrooms at all the pools get realy GROSS! (can't belive some women go in there with no sandels on yuck)

Timeshare- When you see the name tag Royal Elite RUN! They're pains in the BUTT!

I guess we were spoiled at the other resorts we stayed at!
We still had a nice vacation but would not return to the Caracol! And would not recommend it to anyone unless that's all they could afford.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dodgegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

So heres my little speel. My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel from Feb.24th - Mar. 2nd. We had an amazing time I probably could write pages and pages of how awesome it was. But I'm just going to cover what I thought was relevant.

We didn't find anything negative about this resort although we could suggest a couple things that could be added to the resort that would interests the guests. The first one being a scale at the front desk so that when people leave they can weigh their bags. I think people would like it and find it very useful.

The other thing that I found could be added was more beach chairs. There are 900 rooms so really about 1500-2000 people can be at this resort or more if you count families. I was getting up at 6:30 so that I could go put our towels on our chairs, because by 8:00-8:30 they were taken. We had access to the Select Club house and beach, some people say it was dead but it defiantly was not when we went. Another thing is that if they expanded the select club a bit more they would be able to put more chairs in for select club members. But if you don't mind getting up early like me then securing a beach chair should be no problem.

If you go on to the hotel website and go to Sandos4U on the left hand side of the page you can sign up for the SANDOs4U VIP card which gives you access to the club house, select club pool which we didn't go to very much. The Club house has free internet access but be prepared to wait in line because well it's free. You can use the other hotel computers for a cost if you really need it. Another thing that the VIP access gets you in 10% off SPA products and services and free use of their pool. And lastly you can email the resort and let them know when you will be arriving and they get set you up with a free upgrade (according to availability) Or you just ask when you arrive, make sure you bring your card. We were upgraded from a deluxe to a junior suit which has a jacuzzi on the balcony. It's free and totally worth it.

Now I'm going to rant a little on people complaining about the beach and the weather! The hotel does not have control over any of this! It was very windy the week we were there and the previous week according to other guests but there's nothing you can do about it . Enjoy the fact that you are in Mexico because you can, there are a lot of people that have never left their own country let a lone their own town. We had a couple days that were not the greatest but you find other things to do. The beach is rocky and do bring water shoes but they are working on improving the beach as much as they can they have workers out cleaning the beach at least 3-4 times a day starting early in the morning. They have giant sand bags out in front in the ocean so that the waves break on them, this helps prevent the sand from being dragged out as well as brings the sand in. It's also find of fun to walk out on the cement blocks to the sand bags because there is some good snorkeling on the other side of the bags. There is a risk for slipping on the cement so be careful!!!

If this beach doesn't do it for you Playa Del Carmen has a beautiful beach and it's 30 pesos for 2 Sol Beer at a convince store (not a bar). Another suggestion is about 5-10 min walk North up the beach in front of the Princess hotel is a beautiful rock free ocean.

With having 3 buffets and having 3 el la Cartes you shouldn't have a problem with finding something to eat! We really enjoyed the Mexican buffet and ate here the most. The Italian had good pasta and the international had a lot of variety. All of the el la cartes get a A+ from us. The oriental had good soup and salmon. The steak house had really good salads and their steaks were nice thick cut steaks. The Mediterranean was by far our favorite. I had the cream of asparagus soup, and the duck. It was delicious. My boyfriend had a sort of beef tar tar ( sliced thin style) marinated with lime juice. But it's raw so if you don't want to risk it don't we never got sick. It was very good though. Book your el la Cartes as soon as you get their because they fill up fast if you can't get all three then just go for the last seating at 9:00- 9:15 and ask if they have room there is always open tables because they won't over book the last seating. Giving the host a tip also helps.

Speaking of Tips they say tips are included and they are right. But these people work very hard for little money and tips help them a lot! If you don't want to tip that's fine but it does improve your service a lot. We brought about $100 in $1 American bills and we tipped a little here and there. The service would have been just as good with out the tipping I suspect but it's always nice to let them know you like what they are doing! Also we tipped the maid $1 a day and I bought some practical things for her that are sometimes hard to buy, ( ladies razors, body scrubs, foot lotion) We had fresh towels everyday and it was extremely clean in our room everyday. We also were one of the first rooms to be cleaned ( maybe because we got up at 6:30 every morning though. She really appreciated it.

Having experience in the animation industry myself in Puerto Vallarta working at a hotel I have to say the animation was top notch. They were in the disco every night and full of energy!!! And the activities during the day were consistent, fun and entertaining.

This was one of my best vacations and I think we will be returning to Mayan Riviera again. We would defiantly go back to Sandos Caracol.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Max_Diesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

Where to start?

I booked this from Feb.25th-Feb.28th, 4-days, 3-nights (WHAT A DEAL, $600$ pp!!!).

I am from Toronto,Ontario, Canada and let me tell you....there is enough Canadians there to make you happy. But there is also Americans, Spanish, French, Italian and of course Mexican!!! If you have trouble speaking spanish the first few moments will be hard to grasp as many guest and hotel staff have a little difficulty spreading the english language into conversation. But that seems to be the common thing, again your in Mexico, DUH!?

I will start off by saying our flight was great, the guide for Signature Vacations was great and the bus...wellll...I slept the whole ride so I couldn't say that I enjoy the amenities of a bus ride. I do know we got beer served and boy was this fun. But slowly I drifty away from exhaustion of an early morning flight.

Getting to the hotel is the exciting part! There are 2 security buffers, one for admitance and the other for a secondary check, just to make sure no un-wanted guests (taxi and sales personel) are making there way inside the compound. Then when you roll up to the front....its very nice, big and mayan like with the straw huts.

Bell boys are waiting to service you the minute you get off the bus (great first impression of hard working individuals). I had a little frustration with the check-in line ups not going fast enough and people cutting and budding with disrespect, but my room was booked and I was ready for some sweet R&R!

Our room was 621, alllll the wayyyyyyyyy at the beach, beside the pool, beside the bars, beside the bridge over the little lagoon river and just smack-dab in the middle of ACTION and CONVIENENCE!

The golf cart was fast, quick and very exciting of course. And the baggage person was very nice and worked really hard to carry our luggage up the stairs while myself assisting him. I did give him a nice $5US tip for the nice service, and he appreciated it alot.

Our room was this...now I did not expect this and neither should you but make sure you request it: OCEANFRONT,DELUXE KING SIZE BED WITH BALCONY+JACUZZI(which I never got to use because I was so busy all the time), NEW SECTION WITH MARBLE TILES AND BATHROOM, NICE SINKS+TOILETS+CLOSET SPACE, WITH A NICE SAFE, FREE BOTTLE PURIFIED WATER WITH DRINKS INSIDE...AND NO STINKY MOLDY SMELL!!!! What a releif but an impressive start!!

As soon as I un-packed I was hungry and went over to get food at the restuarunt. The food was great, but I had a difficult time fighting with a line-up to get some grub. Nothing to much, just the regular buffet you see at all resorts. Everyday they do tend to mix it up and switch it over with specialty style cuisine (example: monday french,tuesday international, wednesday mexican). I enjoyed alot of food and then headed the to beach.

Before going to the beach, you must get towels of course. Easy, simple and quick. No hassle, no line-up. The beach was mine for the taking. But it is quite a task to find chairs to sit and relax. An early bird gets the worm of course at this hotel. Not a problem, the sun everyone can soak up and water swim in!

Water is really warm, especially for Feb standards? I see people saying its cold. First...live in Canada and feel the cold water in lake ontario! THATS COLD! This water....at least just above 26 degrees...honestly! WARM WARM WARM! Some people just are tempreture sensitive..I am too. I hate cold water...but this was pleasing for myself. How can tropical fish....which I will get to in a minute....be able to survive in cold water? Think about it. The coral is an issue...bring your water shoes, they charge 40$US for them, an obvious rip-off. Pick them up at crappy tire for 10$ prior. Further down to the left of the beach, around the bend is less rockier, and further down to the right is a small area of just sand+water...thought waves are much bigger without a barrier reef to break the in-coming waves. The pelicans here are crazy...like prehistoric dinosaurs lost in time. They swoop, dive-bomb, glide...and when I mean glide....LIKE A GLIDER TRAPPED IN THERMALS ALL DAYYYYY...and they glide llllllloooww, you would think they would be hit by a wave. You will notice half the time they miss, half the time they get the catch. Its something out of the discovery channel...AMAZING. Not to mention my sweet picture of the pelican I was just itttcching to tame because I love all animals and really enjoy learning about their characteristics. AMAZING! I saw a nice amberjack jump out of the water like a bass in a pond and grab a nice yellow fish. I did not get it on camera but it was something that stuns you. VERY ACTIVE ECOSYSTEM.

Moving to the pool, and I know this is a long review so bear with me if your willing to listen your willing to learn and have a great time at this place. The pool...endless. 6 different pools, the best being at the beach of course. Your swim up bar, a little lagoon chanel to swim under the bridge path into the other pool, volleyball net, activities etc. Very nice.

Activities are endless. Lots to do, lots of fun times to have. I see in other reviews your forced into an activity? Who would be that ridiculous to force you to do something? No. A true un-clear remark. You get ask by the entertainment staff...volleyball, you wanna play? Si? OKAY LETS GO..or NO? OKKAY...WE BE OVER HERE. Simple. I enjoyed alot of sports:P.

The night entertainment is great....night dinner is great, you will see everyone dressed down for the night events. Looks good. Pool tables, bars, they all become more lively during the evening.
The a-la-carte..well when I came I immediately went to the reservation tables for these dinners. All were booked except the oriental. So I took the oriental. But guess what? Not everyone shows uppppp! Well...don't settle for NO or its FULL. Just goooo at the time you want....6 or 9 whatever...and see whats available, I'll gurrantee you'll get a table. Why didn't I get more? First 4 days=1 dinner there, Secondly I rather just enjoy one great prepared meal by a nice chef then have it everynight...it gets boring. Thats why your on vacation....to relax and enjoy, not to make sure your next meal is prepared by wolfgang puck. Relaxxxx..its foood, its yummy....eat what you can and enjoy the moment. The oriental..>FABOULOUS! To a Canadian standard, its up for grabs for a high class meal course...and service....WOW....better then most resturaunts in Canada...actually...better then mandarin here in toronto. Hard to beleive...its true.

The disco is great, LIVELY...how I like it. Music mixed up with house, old school, classics, oldies, disco, SPANISH and some hip-hop...dance the night away! Even the lounge bar outside the disco is playing some sweet house tunes and lounge music, makes you feel relaxed and in tune with home (if you enjoy music like myself).

Now I did the snorkeling adventure. 30$ USD to a barrier reef 15-20 minute boat ride, not so far away! Of course there are other snorkel and diving adventures to enjoy and be a part of. This excursion is very bumpy at first, smaller boat, fits about 12-15 people MAX! It was great. The boat guy broke out into the open water and went up over the waves for us...amazing feeling on a boat of course. When you touch the water while on the boat....you think, okay cold? NO WAY! EVEN WARMER THEN BEACH WATER. Can this be true? Of course. I was told the reef is a natural water heater...that is why there is so many fish. They need the water to be warm etc. Once in you will notice alot of fish right away! Small, medium, large....nothing to gigantic as it is a shallow reef. What a great adventure!!!

Overall...this hotel is something for everyone. Great relaxing and great activities. Great night life and great bars....even the 24hr bar has food at 3am in the morning!!! AMAZING!

Your looking for 4-star...this is your trip. Were going back in April and hope we have an even better time as we will stay 7-days!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank andrewozgeylani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

We just returned from a week's stay at this resort and just loved it. We travel to this area yearly and each time stay in different resorts, but I liked this one well enough to go back in a heartbeat. We were fortunate enough to have a room (513) near the pool/beach and everything was conveniently located. It was surprisingly quiet, as well. We did sign up for the Elite thing online, and we used the internet there often, but didn't get a free room upgrade. An offer to upgrade was extended to us, (for an additional per/night fee), but we were so pleased with our location that we declined a larger room. The clubhouse was nice in that there was constant fresh fruit and snacks and the bar was never busy, but we pretty much only went there to email home. The basic rooms are small, a king-size bed, desk, tv stand and bench. There were no dressers with drawers except for the nightstands. There are shelves beside the closet that worked well for keeping clothing handy. The bathroom was large and even though the fan didn't seem to work very well, the shower was excellent. The safe was a surprise, as it was free, and most places we've stayed have charged extra. The minibar, though well-stocked, didn't get very cold, and we ended up putting cans sideways in the back over the metal thing and they got nice and cold that way. The food was phenomenal (but I wouldn't give high ratings to the Chinese/Japanese restaurant...). There was always somewhere to eat, tons of food, and the variety was really impressive, everything from fish to pizza to hotdogs to burgers to traditional Mexican dishes, there was definitely something there for anyone, even the pickiest of eaters would have been pleased. The beach was gorgeous, but too much seaweed and rocks for skittish swimmers. We walked about ten minutes north along the beach and found an amazing spot for swimming and sunbathing. Well worth the walk, and there's tons of shells and corals along the beach on the way. There was a great variety of people from all over, and the vast majority were very friendly... And there were people wearing everything from evening-type gowns to shorts & tshirts to pajama pants and tank tops. It was wonderful to dress COMFORTABLY and not draw attention! We spent a lot of time in the "Piano" bar, and I would strongly recommend using bug repellent, my husband got tons of mosquito bites b/c it's near a little jungle river, but it was a fantastic place to hang out. We went on the COBA excursion through a company called AllTourNative. It was a long day, but we got to kayak, swim in a cenote, rappell, do a zipline, and tour an archaeological site with a pyramid taller than Chichen Itza. It was a fantastic excursion, even though our tour guide was a little dry and pretty focused on being structured. Here is the best tip I have about this excursion: take along a resealable plastic bag to take your camera along!!! Or take a waterproof one. The tour guides pretty well discouraged us from taking our cameras along on the excursion, telling us that if we didn't want it to get wet we should leave it in the van. So we left ours, terribly disappointed that we'd be unable to get photos. THEN, lo and behold, the company had employed photographers at strategic points along each of the excursions who took photos of everyone (sometimes excessively), and then at the end they tried to get you to buy the photos they'd taken. I think it was $15/photo. And you do some incredible stuff, so not buying the photos is difficult, but we ended up saying no. Looking over everything we did, a camera would have been in no danger (in a bag), and I would advise everyone who goes on this to take along their own camera to get photos with. We also did the parasailing, atv'ing and speedboating, and enjoyed everything. Playa del Carmen is only 10 minutes away, and we went there several times for shopping and dining, and the free shuttle service was awesome except that it doesn't run past 4pm., it would be nice if it made a few trips in the evening. Cabs only cost $10 each way, but with tips and stuff, it would get costly to do it every day. Overall it was a fantastic vacation, and I would recommend this resort highly to EVERYONE- families, couples, retirees, it was a clean, friendly, comfortable resort with a wonderful staff and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Sarahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

Me and my boyfriend went to Sandos from Feb 25-28th, it was a last minute discussion to go on this trip, and let me say... WOW!!! it was great. The people were nice and friendly, and the resort was beautiful!!!! It was VERY WELL kept, clean and recent. Our room was on the third floor over looking the pool and beach, was gorgeous. Not to mention there was a hot tub on the patio! The beach was very pretty and they had people always making sure it was nice and clean. They had nightly entrainment, with good variety. They had restaurants you got to book, that were themed, and had buffets, we took advantage of the buffet open late and grab food in the middle of the night  They had activities, we did snorkeling, which was a two hour exertion, and they took you on a tour, and it was amazing, the fish and everything you saw, it was unbelievable. Overall, WAS GREAT and didn’t want to leave! Me and my boyfriend are already planning to go back, but for longer, so we can get more activities in! But I definitely recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank nic1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.5 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,885 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,288 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#45 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
3,809 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sandos Playacar Beach Resort
Sandos Playacar Beach Resort
#60 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
13,293 reviews
7.4 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#72 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
13,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Caracol Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Caracol Eco Resort

Address: Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez Km 295, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#44 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#54 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#72 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £129 - £783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 956
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandos Caracol Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caracol Beach
Sandos Caracol Eco Hotel
Sandos Caracol Beach Resort Spa
Sandos Select Club
Sandos Caracol Mexico
Hotel Sandos Caracol Eco
Caracol Village Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Sandos Caracol Beach & Spa Mayan Riviera
Sandos Caracol Resort
Sandos Caracol Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing