We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
Ranked #76 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chestermere
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worst yet”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I do not believe that people actually think this is a good resort, we have been to 6 other resorts along this coast with some being less stars but ten times better. The beach absolutely sucks, they should install bunk beds as it is overcrowded and a teeny area with sand and not rocks that allows you to get about waist deep and then more rocks! We wound up spending most of our time at the adult only pool.
Oh and by the way bring your own drinking cups as they recycle cheap throw away cups, that cannot be properly sanitized. I got terribly sick due to these!!! Oh and the balconies allow maybe 1 person to sit out there(smallest I have ever seen, might as well be a French balcony) Food mediocre, evening buffets are OVERCROWDED and the noise level ridiculous!
|Would I return, never if this was the only resort I would stay home

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crbndrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, Gerente at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry to hear that you were left feeling disappointed after staying in our hotel.

It saddens me to read your perceptions of the hotel however, I do want to assure you that all of our take away plastic cups which we use not only to fulfill our eco promise to promote good recycling practices but also to honour correct healthy and safety practices, are all thoroughly sanitized.

We wish you all the best in the future.

Kindest regards,

Isobel Finlayson
Guest Service Manager
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,683
    4,039
    1,389
    592
    449
See reviews for
5,340
4,125
151
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our 3rd all-inclusive vacation to Playa del Carmen, and hands-down the greatest all-around experience we've had. The resort is gorgeous and jungle is everywhere, the resort having made an obvious choice to keep as much of the natural landscape intact as possible. Local animals are welcomed throughout the resort...peacocks wandering through the lobby, coatis and raccoons scampering around trying to steal snacks, iguanas everywhere; we borrowed bikes to explore the grounds one morning and found the brave landscape crew trying to relocate a gorgeous 16+foot boa constrictor who was casually climbing a tree next to our path.
The beach in this section of Playa del Carmen is not as nice as in their sister resort over in Playacar, but we didn't care much with so much else to enjoy. Our 12 yr old had a blast in the game room/sports bar. The international buffet was sensational, with nightly fresh fish, seafood, grilled meats. Good desserts were scarce, but every meal there was at least one yummy choice amongst the mediocre. (Always go for the flan/cheesecake/creme brûlée for a sure thing.) getting reservations for the restaurants is difficult (we ate at the Japanese Restaurant the last night, and it was the least impressive meal of the trip), I believe the buffet has better food all around.
The Entertainment Team was less organized than in Playacar, with fewer scheduled activities (my son missed the daily ping pong tournament they had at Playacar) but still there was plenty to keep him occupied, assorted pool tables, ping pong, air hockey, and many kids of assorted ages to play with; and we were blessedly free of all hard-sell travel agents and not one person tried to sell us a time share/vacation rental!! Paradise! It was so pleasant we didn't bother to do any tours at all this time (seen most of the attractions on previous trips, and it's a little isolated and hard to get off the resort). Just relaxed, wandered around the lovely grounds, and got plenty of exercise walking back and forth from our room to the dining area and beach. Without exception gracious and friendly staff, free internet in lobby and sports bar (unexpected and unadvertised surprise), extra pillows available for those hard beds, our own gecko to watch over us nightly and keep the mossies away.
The resort is really well packaged for the family who wants a safe and sanitized version of an authentic jungle adventure. I have mixed feeling myself about this, but my family loved it and I had a very relaxing and pleasant time there. Oh--and did I mention the great cappuccinos and lattes? Delicioso!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hockeymom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, Gerente at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time spent here with us at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you especially took a shine to the unique ecological aspect of our hotel. We are so lucky to have all these wonderful examples of flora and fauna right here on our grounds.

We are all the time thinking of more activities to help boost our entertainment programme. We currently have over 80 activities on offer including photo safari, swimming in the cenote and our daily eco tour!

We hope you will be back to see us in the future! Be sure to send us an email before your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Isobel Finlayson
Guest Service Manager
Sandos Eco Hotel Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We started our two week vacation at Sandos Caracol, Playa del Carmen. We stayed here one week and then transferred to Sandos Playacar.
We have to say, to our personal taste, we enjoy Caracol the most. We have been at both resorts three or four times. They both get better each time you visit. Staff are equally nice in both places.
We stayed near the Adults Only Pool in building 7800. We were on the third floor and felt like we were in a treehouse. There was a huge tree right to next our small balcony, where we could enjoy looking and listening to the birds and howler monkies. The Falcon Jays beautiful black and bright blue birds shared our breakfast. We were happy that the monkies didn't come too close or one of them could be wearing my bathing suit that I hung out to dry.
The Mexican Buffet is outstanding for breakfast and dinner. The Mariachi band walks through. We went there twice because we loved their salad bar.
La Riviera Mediterranean Restaurant was just lovely. We could the lights of Cozumel and cruise ships from our table. The dinner of surf and turf (shrimp and steak) was delicious and presented beautifully.
Los Lirios Steakhouse was aesthetically beautiful and delicious also.
We love the outdoor atmosphere of the Brazil Restaurant. It adds a great deal to theambiance of the meal.
We walked down to this restaurant for breakfast and lunch- it does double duty. It's nice to be served a fresh hot, sitdown breakfast. Yummy French Toast and Large Eggs.
We missed the opera singer at the Italian Restaurant. It was a special touch. The restaurant itself has bad acoustics - not so much for dinner, but if you go there for breakfast or lunch it is very noisy.
We didn't get to El Templar for Japanese Cuisine. It didn't fit in our schedule. Very disappointed because we enjoyed it so much in the past.
The only disappointment was the Select Club by the beach. It is a such a lovely spot and a great place to have a nightcap. Some adult entertainment, a guitar player or one man band would be such a nice addition to sitting out and watching the water and the lights of Cozumel. This also could be done in the Elephant Bar. It's so lovely to sit and have a drink and enjoy some adult music. We missed seeing Elmer, the bartender that used to be in the Select Club Bar. We caught up with him in the Sports Bar. Not a great place for us -- too many children (enjoying themselves, which is fine).
Yanet at the Royal Elite Registration was extremely helpful in getting us to the room we wanted to be in.
Alfredo (I believe) in Guest Relations was so nice to give us some advice on how to spend our days and also to get a problem corrected that we were having.
Lucia kept our room perfect everyday.
Grace at the Breakfast Restaurant at the Select Club Pool was charming and delightful.
Our next Sandos visit will be to Cabo San Lucas. We are hoping that we will enjoy it as much as the two in Playa del Carmen.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the ocean you will have to book at least 90 -120 days in advance, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, Subdirector/ Assistant Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Barbara,


All the special employees mentioned in your amazing review as well as the rest of the Sandos team cannot thank you enough for the beautiful words written.

We can read the appreciation for the restaurants, for the special spots we have in Sandos Caracol as well as the employees that made your stay even better. The suggestions of the musicians have been taken into consideration for future proyects, we have started already with having more music on the theatre terrace, now from 9.30 to 11pm and also in the Mapache chill out bar we have organized some quiet relaxing moments.

Sandos in Cabo San Lucas will be again another amazing experience but this time in a smaller area with amazing views, service and food! Enjoy.

Best Wishes,

Nicki Van den Auwelant
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was my second time coming to this resort. One thing that didn't change was the bed. Still hard, but I still enjoyed this resort. There were many more kids this time but if you want quiet, you need to upgrade to the Select Club. We did go over after a few days to have some peace from the kids. The adult only pool was very relaxing also. This resort is worth the price. Beach is rocky, so consider that when you book. If you read the reviews, you should know if this is the resort for you. Food and drinks were good. Japanese restaurant the best I thought. Buffets were ok, but the Mexican is quieter and not as busy as the Laguna. The biggest downfall besides the bed, was lack of communication. The board wasn't real helpful if you didn't know to look for it. Read the reviews!! They tell you whether or not to come here clearly. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csentelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, Subdirector/ Assistant Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Porchlady


The Sandos Caracol thanks you for the nice comments about your recent stay and the suggestions made. We are happy to read that you have appreciated the efforts of the cleaning team, who keeps the ground immaculate, the food and beverage options and the natural area surrounding us with cenotes, animals and lots of activities to be part of.

Your housekeeper Rebecca has already been congratulated on her excellent efforts as well as her supervisor in charge of your rooms.

The suggestions help us to improve where indicated and we thank you for your time invested in sharing your opinion.

Best Wishes,

Nicki Van den Auwelant
Assistant Manager



Dear Guest,

Being a second time visitor we thank you for your confidence and trust in visiting the Sandos Eco Experience Resort.

Theds mattresses are being changed as a proyect in process to improvement and we have a new board with all the activities as well as a service guide in every room with the new activities going on day by day. Our entertainment executive in the sportsbar also is helpful to all of our guests who need some guidance in timetables or special activities during the stay.
We hope we may welcome you a third time, please let me know and we do the rest.

Yours Truly,


Nicki Van den Auwelant
Assistant Manager
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa
Subdirector.caracol@sandos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We emailed the resort prior to arrival as we were arriving one day earlier than our friends to surprise them. Upon our arrival we were upgraded (free of charge) to Adults Only section and when we explained that our friends new nothing about us coming, they upgraded them to Adults Only one building from us at no expense to them. It is a beautiful resort, rooms were nice and big - we stayed in room 6714, they were 6802. The only issue about our room was the view - backed onto the bike path and main road, but was hidden by many trees. Balconies are way to small for 2 people to sit comfortably. Big shower, we also had in room Jacuzzi - which we did use once. The adults only section as actually a blessing in the fact that the main pool was over populated by kids. They had music there which was nice, but wasn't enjoyable with kids splashing everywhere. (Sorry, but we aren't on holidays for that). Adult pool was a bit quiet, but with our friends and the other friends we met we made our own little party. Grounds are immaculate, with the workers working hard everyday. Our housekeeper Rebecca was fantastic. She did a great job everyday cleaning and making great towel animals. Will attach pics later.
Food was pretty good, no stomach issues. Drinks were fantastic, although I stayed with my wine and oj. Their wine was pretty good, considering most resorts wine isn't. The beer on tap was very good and always cold. Staff was very good.
The beach not so good, which was too bad as we do like to walk it and go swimming. The bike ride on the resort's paths is a must. We found a small cenote off the path and swam in it. The main cenote off the main lobby was great too. Some animals inside the resort was nice. There's a lot more to the resort than we saw - found the resort a bit confusing at first.
Would we go again, probably not. Would we recommend? Yes to anyone with children. The resort was mainly family oriented. But we still had a great time there. We did not catch the Mayan night shows, which we were kind of bummed about.
We didn't like that the main lobby is so small, not enough seating and no chairs around the lobby bar. Not a great selection of music there - needed to listen to upbeat music rather than music to sleep to.

Room Tip: Adult only section is worth getting if you don't have kids, still allows you to go to main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Porchlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, Subdirector/ Assistant Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Porchlady


The Sandos Caracol thanks you for the nice comments about your recent stay and the suggestions made. We are happy to read that you have appreciated the efforts of the cleaning team, who keeps the ground immaculate, the food and beverage options and the natural area surrounding us with cenotes, animals and lots of activities to be part of.

Your housekeeper Rebecca has already been congratulated on her excellent efforts as well as her supervisor in charge of your rooms.

The suggestions help us to improve where indicated and we thank you for your time invested in sharing your opinion.

Best Wishes,

Nicki Van den Auwelant
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed recently at Sandos Caracol for 5 nights.

There are a lot of things to do at Sandos, but no one central place to find out about all of them. There is a big board on the property that is supposed to be "activity central" but this doesn't list everything that is going on and gives no clue about where anything is taking place. The book in the room is even worse than the activities board because the times displayed there actually are incorrect for some activities. We ended up missing a lot of things simply because we could not find accurate information about them.

Room - strong smell of mold (visible black mold in the ceiling of the shower) and tendency to flood. We reported this to our WestJet rep, and she arranged with the front desk for us to switch rooms, but the room they suggested had just as strong a smell. The dehumidifier didn't have the capacity to keep the humidity out of the room, and had no automatic shut-off, which is what caused the flooding. Emptying three times a day would have prevented the flooding, but we kept forgetting to do this.

Restaurant and Bar Service - fine. Nothing stellar, but certainly not poor.

Food and Drinks - fine. Nothing stellar, but certainly not poor. Menu in general had enough options.

Amenities - fine. The resort is very dark at night, making it difficult to find your way around and dangerous to navigate the paths. Pools close early (8 pm, I believe) which we found a little unusual, but I don't know enough about resorts to know if this is typical.

Eco Tour - there is a different tour every day. I would have done every one if I'd known about this early enough. Noemi is a great guide, though one of the tours she did was more engaging than the other; I think she may be an animal lover.

Romantic Boat Tour - although I was there with my daughter, we wanted to go on the boat tour anyway. It was simple, but made us feel really special. Jesus is charming and a great conversationalist.

Xcalacoco Experience (Cultural Performances) - these should have been the highlight of our trip but we missed ALL of these because we couldn't figure out where and when they were. At one point, I thought maybe that there was detailed information about the current day's event on the breakfast and lunch tables - this would have been a great idea, but that wasn't actually the case. It was more of a generic description of each of them that didn't have enough information on them to be able to find them.

Nightly entertainment - decent, but not great. I have seen better shows at other resorts. The mariachi band was excellent.

Tours outside resort - we looked for a basic option for seeing Mayan ruins, but didn't really find one as simple as we would have liked. The one we opted (Coba Mayan Village) for was more expensive, took more time, and had more options than we would have liked, however, based on our research it sounds like it may have been complicated to arrange anything similar outside of the prepackaged tour. The "free" shopping tour that we were invited on because of booking the one paid tour was quite good on the other hand. Not too much unreasonable pressure at the silver factory, although we were required to stay there for more than one hour. The drop offs and pick-ups were all extremely smooth, and no pressure to stay for the cooking demo, which was a relief.

Tips
- in the Sports Bar, there is a dark, air conditioned theatre which is a great place to cool off. In the afternoon, they play a documentary (eg. Mayans), early evening a kids movie (eg. Up), and later evening a teen and adult movies (eg. Rock of Ages). The facility is really underused, so much that staff seemed to come in here during their breaks on hot days.
- in addition to the ping pong, air hockey, foosball, connect 4 and giant chess, the Sports Bar has a games cabinet where you can get a deck of cards or a board game. This does tend to mean that the place is packed with kids all day every day, but in general they seemed to be well supervised, if not by a parent, then by an activities director
- we were told that Sandos is rare because it has cenotes, a jungle, and some ruins on the property. Many resorts clear away the bulk of the mangroves, but Sandos was filled with them. I guess this was all pretty cool

Room Tip: Both rooms we sniff tested had a strong smell of mold, even though the manager said that they had bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, Subdirector/ Assistant Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for leaving your valuable opinion on the tripadvisor website. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the changes we had in our entertainment program due to the new Xcalococo experience we started only a few weeks ago and we hope we may have the pleasure to receive you more than 5 days to our resort and have the opportunity to show you more of the 80 activities we organize every week in honor of all our guests. Also thank you for the ideas to bring the information closer to the guests with breakfast and lunch tips at the table.


Regarding the illumination in our resort we have already improved this thanks to the comments received by our guests. The pools are generally closed in all resort in the evening for profound cleaning to avoid any hygiene and safety issues for our visitors and to be able to complete the entire treatment of the water.


Our Eco cine in the sportsbar and also all the games in this area are supervised from the morning until the evening by a entertainment executive who gives out the material, any information about the eco tours, Xcalococo experience or others. The cenote, surface connection to subterranean water bodies, and the Mayan ruines located in our resort are natural wonders protected by the Sandos team and we appreciate our guests being part of this unique project.

Kindest regards

Nicki Van den Auwelant
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our vacation was incredible, When We arrived Check in was a breeze, we checked in right away, were given frozen drinks upon arrival, our luggage was taken to our room and we were taken to our room on a golf cart, The Check in process was so efficient and pleasant and Katrin made our vacation pleasant with restaurant reservations and pointing out the features of the resort, She was always available to assist in any matter and made us feel at home, The room was excellent and the maid service was spectacular, our room was clean and towels replaced and mini bar restocked every day, Virginia was the best housekeeper, The Restaurants were fabulous, the Japanese(very entertaining), Brazilian ( served in the true Brazilian Fashion) Mexican(featured a Mariachi Band), and having juicy steaks and grilled salmon at various others, it was lovely, The drinks were great, the Bartenders and wait staff were so accommodating and pleasant, The entire staff at this resort is so friendly and eager to make your stay a wonderful experience, The boat ride with Jesus, who was incredible host, with Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, very knowledgeable and just a wonderful person, Loved the Beach (raked and clean), Loved the pools (super nice and so clean), The Spa was heaven, Sports Bar had quality Pool Tables and Games, Quality tennis equipment and courts, Theater shows were also very well done, and after a rock band playing was so much fun, Rode the bikes and went to ruins, they were a nice feature as well as seeing Monkeys, I cannot say enough about the staff and this resort, the best thing about this resort is the great service, and Katrin (she was great) Our stay was pure Bliss!! We had a blast and will definitely go back. The Perfect Place to Vacation !!!! Thank you Sandos

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, Subdirector/ Assistant Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear James,

We are very proud to read that we accomplished to be the perfect place for your vacations and thank you for sharing your opinion on the tripadvisor website.

Katrin and Jesus in particular have been blessed with your wonderful words of appreciation and will be glad to be your host again. The entire Sandos team works hard every day to make the stay of every visitor special and that is why your comments are so important to all of us.

We look forward to seeing you again at Sandos Caracol soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicki Van den Auwelant
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
2.2 mi away
The Reef Coco Beach
The Reef Coco Beach
#104 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
3,572 reviews
17.8 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,176 reviews
16.2 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
16.1 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,139 reviews
8.3 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Caracol Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Caracol Eco Resort

Property: Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
Address: Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez Km 295, Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#48 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#59 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#72 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 956
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos Caracol Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caracol Beach
Sandos Caracol Eco Hotel
Sandos Caracol Beach Resort Spa
Sandos Select Club
Sandos Caracol Mexico
Hotel Sandos Caracol Eco
Caracol Village Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Sandos Caracol Beach & Spa Mayan Riviera
Sandos Caracol Resort
Sandos Caracol Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing