We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riu Palace Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Mexico
Ranked #26 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“top class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited the RPM 12/26 June & when we arrived there was no waiting around to be checked in, we were greeted by a very polite friendly & helpful member of staff, our cases were taken to our wonderful room which was lovely & cool, everything we wanted was there & may I say continually topped up throughout our stay, As other people have mentioned there is a slight musty smell but i think this is just the smell of Mexico & certainly didn't spoil our stay.
Breakfasts were great everything you could possibly think of (except the bacon which is always crispy) fruit smoothies,champagne @ even vodka!!!!! The pool's were wonderful & the beach was the best i think iv'e walked on with plenty of sunbeds available, also cocktailes were served all through the day without having to move from the beach, while at the pool you could be drinking constantly as the pool waiters are at your beck & call, we gave an occasional tip which is very much appreciated, this we did in the evening & during our stay our table was reserved each night with rose petals on it, our every need was catered for, wonderful! The standard of food was excellent & as i'm vegetarian it was the first hotel that I had stayed in that had a seperate section catering for me, very nice,The 24 hour bar was nice as we used to pop down for some wine to take to our room when we met up with our friends for pre dinner drinks, in fact the whole of our stay seemed to involve drinking something especially round the pool with "mus slides" jolly monkey's" Dakharis & of course water !!!! As other people have commented on, everone is very hard working & can't do enough for you,i would love my daughter to have her beach wedding there but it's not possible as it's at the higher price bracket for some of her friends, but she can dream.

Room Tip: we were in 1103 & 1104 on the garden side, not much of a view but very quiet, the ones overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank EssexMrsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,567
    1,180
    312
    126
    81
See reviews for
1,244
2,507
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corunna, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We Love the RIU Palace Hotels ex. service , great food and the best drinks ! The beds are just right & the hotel makes love come to life , felt like kids again we also LOVED RIU in ARUBA ! That RIU is the very best would send anybody there !!!

Room Tip: They all are fine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Feelingyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at RPM June20-27. The palace is beautiful, very clean, and has an excellent staff. Everyone is so hard working and has such good work ethics. You are treated like royalty. You really don't know what you are getting when you book online. You try and educate yourself and make an informed decision on the resort by reading reviews. One plus of staying here or any of the Riu's is they are located very close to Playa del Carmen. It's a $7 US. Taxi ride to town to shop. I didn't really realize this until we got there and am so glad. The pics on trip advisor show you what the palace looks like And how clean and gorgeous it is. The service is impeccable. The beach is beautiful, Water is clear and clean. You Couldn't ask for anything better. Now I will address some questions I have read on here.
Yes, you do have to get up very early and go down and make a reservation to one of the five dinner restaurants. You need to be in line about 7:45. These get filled quickly because they only seat very few people. These restaurants are very fancy, and it is about the atmosphere and experience,not how many people they can serve, but how few they can serve really well and make feel special. If you don't want to get up and make
Reservation then you'll have to eat at the buffet. Yea, it does have it all, but it does get old. After eating at the two buffets for lunch and dinner several days you become sick of it. The deserts at the buffets are a little lacking. They're all the same things everyday. Thank goodness for an ice cream bar
No, There are no rooms with a sea view. Yes there is a bar overlooking the beach with infinity pools. Gorgeous. Yes. There is a restaurant( buffet) you can eat lunch at that is overlooking the beach on one end of it. You can walk in there all sweaty and wet and yucky and sit down and eat. Very convenient. The entertainment is a Little lacking. It can be kind of boring. Stupid game shows or magic shows on stage. there was a good male band that needed to play more and sang in English. some nights there was a Band with a Mexican female singer. We got up and left if she sang because we are American and didn't care to hear the Selina style. All in all it's a great place and would recommend it. One other good point is that there is a little shopping area right down the street, so you can go to Starbucks if you want, go to an ATM that gives US Currency or one that gives pecos. Or buy souvenirs. Don't get suckered by all the people selling tours. They are everywhere, even in the resort. In the airport, don't stop and talk to anyone. They are in the town, and are a dime a dozen. If you want a memorable experience look up Riviera Adventours.com and send them a request for a tour and they'll email you back. And please don't book anything through EasyTours.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank fgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife, 8 year old grandson and I stayed at the RPM from June 9th to the 18th. For my wife and I, it was our 3rd year in a row, our grandson's first. Upon arriving, we were greeted by Manuel with a big hug and "Welcome Home" greeting. He remembered us from our past visits. The check-in went smooth and quick. A nice refreshing citrus drink was provided. The crew was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Special thanks to Ildiko and her staff for their friendly, courteous service. They are truly an asset to the RPM. Everyone there made our 8 year old grandson feel very special while we were there.
The entertainment crew, Alvaro, Enrique, Jesus, Luis, Christian, Cindy, Paula and the others really do a "great" job with all of the guests. They work real hard to try to keep everyone entertained and involved, if they want to participate with the activities. They all made our grandson's stay one that he will always remember. He especially enjoyed getting dressed up with his Mexico Soccer uniform for the World Cup games. The crew painted up his face, arms and legs with Mexico's colors for the their 2 games that we saw. The whole RPM staff, from top Manager and her staff, Executive Chef Adrian and his crew, other managers, bar staff and servers and others were there for the games daily. They provided plenty of good snacks and lots of drinks to the large crowds that showed up to watch the games on the big screen and T.V.'s that were provided in the theater. Al and his crew helped to keep the crowd enthused while watching the Mexico games. They made things real colorful, with the flags, face painting, etc. It was a World Cup to remember.
The food at the RPM was truly phenomenal.....We ate at the Italian Restaurant one night. It was very good and the service by Raul Cetz and his servers was very good. We ate at the Don Julian on the other nights. The food there was really awesome. We really enjoyed the seafood. The shrimp was served almost nightly. We had lobster on thursday and stone crabs twice. There was several types of fish daily and it was prepared in a variety of ways. All was very good. We had roasted turkey one night and chicken, beef and pork served daily, in a variety of ways. There was pizza, pasta, Mexican food, chinese food, you name it, they had it. All of the vegetables that a person could want, fresh salad, fruit, sweets, ice cream, etc. Everyone can find something that they will like. The Executive Chef Adrian, his assistant, Daniel, and all of their chefs really put out some fine food. The waiters, Rafael, Raul Cetz, little Raul, Josephina and others whose names I can't remember, take good care of you. They remember your drinks that you like and keep you supplied when the glasses start getting low. Your tables are kept clean of finished items and they will get you anything that you need. Remember to tip them well, they work hard to please everyone. All of them really took care of our grandson and made him feel special. Adrian came by our table one night and took him to the ice cream section and fixed him an ice cream cone. He thought that was really neat. After dinner, we would go to the theater to watch the entertainment. Special thanks to Hiram, Patricio, Anmiel and all of the bartenders and servers for the good service in keeping everyone provided with what ever they may want to drink.
Our room was on the third level. It faced out towards the pool and Guacamole restaurant. A roll-away bed was provided for our grandson. It had a thick, comfortable mattress on it and served our grandson well. While the last 2 years, my wife and i had no privacy issues, this year with our grandson with us, we compensated the open area, by sitting out on the balcony, while others showered. We had no problems with that.
The grounds crew keep the outside areas really well groomed and all of them are very friendly when passing by. They greet everyone with an "ola" each time we would see them. The room maids kept our room well cleaned. Tip them as they work long hours and work hard. Our refrigerator was kept well stocked. We were sent two containers of edible flowers and "dirt" dessert one night. It contained a pudding, topped with Oreo crumbs, meant to resemble soil or "dirt". It was real tasty......One night we were sent a fresh fruit tray,, with strawberries dipped in dark and white chocolate. A note was provided with each, and signed by Executive Chef Adrian, wishing you the best and thanking you for choosing to stay at the Riu Palace Mexico. A real nice gesture...
In closing, we really can't say enough good things about our stay at the RPM. Our trip was really awesome. Can't wait to go back next year for our 4th time there. Our grandson is already talking about going back there. After 12 trips to Cancun and one at the Iberostar Paraisio Lindo, along the Riviera Maya Coast and one trip to the Riu Playacar, we have really found our "Home", at the Riu Palace Mexico.

Room Tip: If you can handle two flights of stairs, third floor, fountain view, far end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank rivmaymex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I arrived after a long flight with stop in Varadero Cuba. So I was tired and was troubled a bit by the time difference and couldn't quite rate the hotel. Now I'm here for 5 days and it is really great. The humidity is indeed a problem, but if you put the airco not higher than 23 degrees it is ok. The rooms are clean and very nice. Housekeeping is doing a great job with rounds more than once a day. The staff is super friendly and helpful. No question stays unanswered. In short it really feels like paradise here.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, try to book a room on the outer site of the hotel for the live music is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went with our good friends to Mexico in May for 2 amazing weeks, they had been before but not stayed in the Riu Palace Mexico, they were married in the hotel next door.
The hotel did not disappoint!we were greeted by a friendly doorman who took our cases and arranged for them to be delivered to our rooms, the reception staff were friendly and helpful and we had a lovely welcome drink whilst they explained more about our stay.

Unfortunately our two rooms where not near each other like we requested but as our holiday went on it really didn't matter! After all the delicious food it's good to do some more walking!!
Just a word of warning,sometimes the floors can be quite slippery,my partner found his trainers were really slippery,my fit flops however were fine!it must be the humidity.

On arrival our room was very clean and we thought it was lovely,yes there was a slight damp musty smell but to be honest it's not long before you don't notice it anymore,I'm guessing it's the humidity again or the air con perhaps. I personally like the way the hotel has been updated, I thought the fresh modern look was great!We didn't have an issue with the bath being right by the bed,we didn't use if for anything other than washing our sandy feet.I can see why privacy could be a problem if you are travelling with friends etc,the shower door is frosted but I guess some people would prefer it to be more private.
There is plenty of space for your clothes,either to hang or put in the drawers. Be careful when hanging out your swimwear on the balcony, I lost a bikini top,think it may have blown off,I never got it back!The reception staff did check lost property but it never showed up.

The optics in the bedroom are pretty cool!we don't really drink spirits so didn't really use ours much.
The fridge was well stocked with plenty of big and small bottles of water plus lemonade and tonic water etc.
The only annoying thing about the fridge is it can be a bit noisy at night!its obviously working hard because of the heat and we must notice it more as we wouldn't normally have a fridge in our bedroom at home!
Our fridge did start freezing things I mentioned it to reception and within half an hour a new fridge had been put in! You just can't fault the staff here, very very helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

We were aware of the room service option but again we didn't use it,there seemed to be a good choice from the menu we had anyway,it's handy if you aren't feeling well and don't want to leave your room.

Our room was cleaned very well and stocked up every day, you don't need to worry about shower gel,moisturiser or conditioner,there is a dispenser in the shower and you also get little bottles left by your sink.

We decided to leave our tips for the cleaning staff on our bed every couple of days 40-50 pesos or so.
The towel animals they leave are a lovely touch!

We also had our room decorated with balloons when we retuned from our trip to Xel-Ha (my partner proposed to me!!)it looked lovely and our friends we went with were delivered fruit platters and a delicious cake( it was their wedding anniversary and a birthday celebration so more balloons too!)it was very thoughtful.
We were always greeted with big smiles and 'hola' from all the staff and we always smiled and greeted them too.
It was horrible to see some of the guests ignoring the staff and being rude,not saying gracias or just yelling 'beer' at them,manners don't cost anything and they deserve more than that! I think guests from some countries give large tips and think that excuses their rudeness?!

In the evenings you get a turn down service which is nice,if you don't want to be disturbed at any time put your sign outside your door,we forgot to do it one morning when we went down to breakfast and when we came back we had to wait for quite a while for our room to be finished,we wanted to get the sun cream on and get out on the beach!

We didn't like the view from our balcony,it consisted of a hedge!we didn't bother to ask to move because it really didn't matter,we were only in our room to sleep anyway and in the evenings we sat having drinks in the lovely piano lounge or were outside chatting.
There are rooms with views of the fountains which were lovely and there are also jacuzzi suites.

We spent a lot of time on the lovely beach,every lunch time there is a BBQ,just for Riu palace Mexico guests,we highly recommend it!
There are plenty of water sports on the beach, motorised ones at an extra cost.For almost all of our stay it was very very windy,this meant we didn't get to go out on the boat and snorkel but we enjoyed the lovely warm Caribbean Sea,you can go out quite far and get to the sand bank.The areas for swimmers and water sports are sectioned off so its easy to stay safe.

The hotel has 4 separate pools, the swim up pool bar looks fun but we avoided it cos it was a bit rowdy for us!
We often were able to pick a quiet corner by the family pool facing the lovely beach and palm trees.
The staff come around regularly taking your drinks orders if you don't want to move off your sun bed! We never had any issues with not being able to get a sun bed, there seemed to be plenty both by the pools and the beach, there are also hammocks which were fun!

Breakfast is in the Don Julian buffet restaurant,so much choice!!there really is something for everyone,you can easily go crazy!again friendly helpful staff and cooks,only to happy to help you or cook you a fresh omelette just to your liking.
We were very well looked after by Francisco, he would ask if we wanted any juices and insisted he bought them over for us.If you are polite and friendly to the staff they will go that extra mile for you.
If you are heading out early on trips then you can pick up some breakfast in the 24 lounge sports bar,ok it's only limited choice but it's very nice.
We used the 24 lounge a lot and were never disappointed,there is coffee,juices,beer,wine and even champagne you just help yourself to.Carlos looked after us very well in the 24 lounge,a friendly happy guy!

For lunch you can go to the guacamole buffet restaurant by the pools(this is the steak house at night),again so much delicious food,so much to choose from. You can't go in here wet so make sure u towel dry and put a top on over your swim wear etc. This gets very busy and if you are after a quieter lunch then head over to the Mexican restaurant,not many people realise they are open for lunch,its buffet style proper Mexican food!We highly recommend it.

If you want to eat at any of the restaurants at night you have to go down early that morning and book a table.
We really liked the look of the Krystal restaurant,the decor is awesome but we looked at the menu outside the restaurant and decided it wasn't for us.
We did however absolutely love the Italian restaurant, the lasagne is out of this world!would have liked to go there again just to try the other dishes! We also loved the Mexican restaurant, such lovely authentic food,not like the so called Mexican food at home! Again, like in all the restaurants the staff are extremely welcoming,helpful and really go out of their way to look after you.
The other restaurant we tried was the steak house, we had a lovely meal there on our 'proposal' day, the table was decorated with rose petals and candles, the food was delicious,I recommend the surf and turf!

Most of our evenings were spent in the piano lounge for a few cocktails,the waiters come over and take your orders then bring the drinks to your table,unless you want to sit at the bar!Our first week it was lovely and quiet here but the second week the hotel was much busier and it got rather noisy which is a shame,some people are just so loud!during the day make sure you check out the coffee and cakes in the patisserie.The coffee is so good!
We then headed off to the buffet dinner which was very lovely,you are absolutely spoilt for choice, every night there is a different theme, the best one for us was gala night,this is on a Thursday,we had lobster for starter and beef Wellington for main!
The table was decorated with candles and rose petals,was very lovely.
The different food areas are decorated with amazing melon carvings and a massive ice sculpture,different every night. The puddings look amazing but not necessarily the tastiest,I don't think they are the strong point of the food but it really doesn't matter!
Again some of the food is cooked for you while you wait,if there's anything you need the staff are only to happy to help.
Frank looked after us and really made our holiday,he was such fun,your glass is never empty and the food is lovely!There are certain areas which are noisier than others,depends where the families and children are sitting!we were two couples and much preferred sitting away from the children for a more peaceful dinner.

Make sure you visit the table of drinks at the bottom of the stairs to the buffet where there is a different cocktail or alcoholic drink each night depending on the theme.There are some spectacular drinks on fire!!

We want to say a big thank you to our Thomson rep Ami,she was really lovely and again,just like the hotel staff,really made our holiday.
Ami organised birthday events for us and my fiancé proposing to me with the dolphins at Xel-Ha,she was so helpful and knowledgeable and we look forward to seeing her again!
Ami can tell you all about the trips you can do,how much they cost and where the transport is from.

Make sure you visit the neighbouring Riu's, as RPM guests you can visit all the other hotels but only guests from the other Palace can visit the RPM(apart from the organised trips)They are all different and some have lovely gardens,you can use their facilities too and eat/drink just as long as you are back in the RMP for dinner.If you like to party then the Riu tequila has a nightclub or you can head off to Cancun to experience their night life!

There are shops a short walk from the RPM,you can pick up some souvenirs or head on down to fifth avenue,where there are loads of shops!you will get pestered here however!

We hired bikes from the lovely guy at the Riu tequila and on our last day he also took us out on quad bikes to the jungle which was great fun!we only wish we had done the longer trip with him as you also get to go to a cenote,next time!!

We wanted to thank Ami for all that she did for us so we asked Ildeco,one of the directors, if we could ask Ami to join us for dinner,she kindly said it was absolutely fine and on our last night in Mexico we had a lovely buffet dinner,so now Ami can also tell you how good the food is!

So to wrap up a very long review,we had an amazing time at the RPM and really cannot wait to go back.We met a lovely older couple who have been coming here for 12 years, we can totally see why!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Daniela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I just stayed there this past week (June 19-June 24). I did not bring my kids on purpose so I can rest and relax at ease, but that didn't happen!!! I felt like I was always running to catch the meal times. Breakfast was served from 8-10:30am, then they claim the snack bar stays open until 12pm serving buffet style breakfast, but it's a little bit of scrambled eggs and some pastries. The personnel in the snack area looked like they couldn't be bothered because they were busy getting the restaurant ready for LUNCH!! I never was able to book a reservation at their other restaurants because people were on a LINE at 7:45AM!!! and they only do reservations day to day. So I was stuck eating buffet style every night. Wasn't so bad, but would have liked to try out the other restaurants. A few other notes: The humidity in the room was insane, kept the floors moist, so it was like an ice skating rink everyday. Also, the pools were always warm, not refreshing at all and employee mentioned they don't have the right filtration system in place to keep the water cool! Holy Crap!!! Oh and entertainment SUCKED!!! We were also later told by another employee the RIU Palace Mexico is meant more for an older, slow paced crowd he then asked WHY did we choose that particular location, LMAO!!! I would not return to this particular hotel in the future, nor do I recommend it if you are looking for a nice ambiance with excellent service and no one rushing you around :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
#37 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,211 reviews
17.3 mi away
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
13.4 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
#39 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,271 reviews
19.9 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,070 reviews
13.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Mexico

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Mexico
Address: Avenida Xaman-Ha, Manzana 3, Lote 4 | Condominio Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#19 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#21 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#28 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Mexico 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on the Yucatan peninsula, 3 km / 1.9 Miles from Playa del Carmen * Within the Playacar resort, along with the Riu Palace Riviera Maya, Riu Yucatan, Riu Playacar and the ClubHotel Riu Tequila hotels * 2-storey building * Surrounded by 20,000 m2 / 24,000 sq. Yards of lush gardens * Located on the beach * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * 200 m / 650 feet from Mexican Street * 55 km / 34 miles from Cancun Int???L. Airport * Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Mexico Hotel
Riu Palace Mexico Playa Del Carmen
Riu Palace Playa Del Carmen
Riu Palace Mayan Riviera
Riu Playa Del Carmen
Mexico Palace Riu
Riu Mexico
Rui Palace Mexico
Hotel Riu Palace Mexico Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing