We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aventura Mexicana
Ranked #26 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We are very satisfied of that hotel location is great service is excellent. We are here for a family trip and we really enjoy our time here. Continental breakfast is fresh, rooms are clean its a place to relax. Its also good for couples. Each day you can have a yoga class. I recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Second stay this year and better than the first time. Front desk crew (too many to name) are very helpful and can point you in the right direction for whatever you are looking for. Every afternoon, we spent a few hours with the family eating guacamole and having some drinks. Nicholas ( I sure hope I spelled that right) and Chris are awesome hosts and sure make the stay warm and very enjoyable. Don't miss out on this place!! We'll be back in November.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

On Friday when we checked into the hotel we had the most professional attendant to check us in. The facilities are very nice and clean. Although, to get to our room 1302, we had quite a hike because it was located on third floor the views are very nice from the balcony! On Saturday we went to the beach and when we came back there was a leak on the floor from the air conditioner and called it in and was fixed by the time we came back that evening. The free breakfast was very good, but since we were in Mexico, I always asked for the Chilaquiles or Desayuno Americano. On Monday, I was asked by the waitress if I wanted to leave the check amount to my room account for $135 pesos ($11USD) to my surprise, when I checked out yesterday, the nice guy who check us in, was not there and the guy that checked us out (rude) of the Hotel had a bad personality and wanted to charge me a bill of over $1,400 pesos (about $120USD). The attendant could not find the $120 receipt so he call the kitchen and had to talk to the chef! In the meantime I had told the attendant that I was headed to the airport and was in a hurry! This situation just gave me a bad feeling! I may possibly return, but will not charge anything!

Room Tip: Do not charge anything to your room! Please read my review!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mechicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We loved this little boutique hotel. The Restaurant was AMAZING!! Loved the food. Rooms were nice and clean. Pool was nice. Free breakfast was delicious. Location was good. I would return and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Aventura is simple, peaceful, clean and friendly! Great staff who tended to our every need. It's not a fancy place but but very quaint. In walking distance to everything. Nice little bar. Two small swimming pools. They offer Yoga every morning for a *donation* . I think some rooms are better than others but ours on the 2nd floor was great! I can't say enough good things about the staff they were great and very friendly. Check in and out was quick and easy.
It's in walking distance to everything. I highly recommend it.
I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a bathroom with a door if you like bathroom privacy and ask for a more updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Starlight11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here in May, cannot fault a thing. Restaurant, rooms, pools, location etc was excellent. We loved it and would return...5nights just wasn't long enough. English speaking reception team helped though not expected, check in process fast and simple. We were left in privacy but enjoyed inspecting the awesome property as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My all time get away, the staff are like family. This is the most relaxing hotel, highly recommend, love you all. Enjoy everything about this hotel. Relaxing, low key, amazing grounds and staff. Close to town, can walk anywhere, beach club, was lovely, the staff is what makes this a home away from home. Give it a try, you will always return. can say enough about how wonderful this hotel is.

Room Tip: Bottom floor, honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gerileo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#11 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#35 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#16 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#29 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventura Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Mexicana

Address: 5th Avenue at 24th Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £70 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventura Mexicana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aventura Mexicana - Your oasis of silence & beauty in the heart of Playa Del Carmen We're an American owned, top ranked TripAdvisor hotel & restaurant located just 1/2 block from Playa's popular 5th Avenue and 2 blocks from the beach! We're a friendly boutique hotel with lush, tropical courtyards and waterfalls, 2 swimming pools and 3 sundecks. Guest rooms feature 1 King bed or (2) Queen beds, inroom wi/fi, air conditioning, flat screen TVs, phones, private bathrooms and most rooms have balconies or verandas. Our hotel amenities include our Mayan Bistro (TripAdvisor top ranked casual restaurant / bar), free cooked-to-order breakfast, free wi/fi, free parking, beach club access, discounted gym passes and spa services. Our Guest Services manager is a tour and transportation expert and can answer all your questions about the area! Our Mayan Bistro offers breakfast, lunch, dinner & room service and THE VIP. THE VIP is our all inclusive option with fresh, made to order gourmet food and premium beer, wine and cocktails. Come have a wonderful vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aventura Mexicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Mexicana Hotel
Aventura Mexicana Playa Del Carmen
Aventura Mexicana Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing