We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Handcrafted Candles”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Candle Boutique

Candle Boutique
Ranked #21 of 69 Shopping in Playa del Carmen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CANDLE BOUTIQUE offers much more than candles: We create unique and memorable settings, where the candles themselves are works of art. Our passion for design & creativity, and our utilization of raw materials, allow us to create sophisticated, romantic & elegant products, decorating each space and moment of your life. Join the CANDLE BOUTIQUE experience - in your home, business and event!
new england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Handcrafted Candles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

On a side street off from 5th we discovered this little shop! The candles are all handmade and gorgeous...I bought one and now I can't wait to go back and buy more. The last for a long time if taken care of correctly and the colors are so beautiful. I thought the price was very affordable for the quality. The lady behind the counter was very friendly and the detail that goes into the packaging is one of a kind. Great shop!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank hampsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luv'in Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Discovered this candle store on the last trip to Playa. The candles are very unique and I have never seen them anywhere else. I purchased three candles last year and 3 again this year. Its very hard to make up your mind which is the reason I keep going back, what I didnt end up getting this year I will more than likely get next year. Its worth a look at if your in town.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Amazing one of a kind!!! Wish I could take everyone of them home to sell in my store :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glovers Reef Atoll, Belize
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful candle store!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have been here before, but have never written a review, it's worth the visit if you love candles. It's my favorite candle store. They have wonderful creations, perfect for inside the home, garden or wedding setting. I bought a few iron candle sconces  last year for our small island resort, and I get compliments on them all the time.  They have a website too, check it out!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank offthewallbelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Candle Boutique also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Candle Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing