We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really enjoyable two weeks at your hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #50 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“A really enjoyable two weeks at your hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed for two weeks at your hotel with a large group and everyone in the group was very pleased with your hotel.
Hacienda Paradice is a clean and comfortable hotel with excellent service.
I recommend Hotel Hacienda Paradise very warm welcome to all who are traveling to Playa del Carmen.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    363
    70
    27
    20
See reviews for
239
718
104
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hacienda Paradise was located just one block off of 5th Ave, in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. We decided to add a couple nights stay at this hotel, after our all inclusive, to make the most of the restaurants, lounges and shopping that PDC has to offer. We really enjoyed our stay, and we would recommend it.

The hotel is clean, mostly quiet (we had some loud neighbours), and a short walk to lots excellent restaurants. Although they are not located on the beach, they are associated with a couple of beach bars where you can rent a lounge chair for the day. That being said, we would highly recommend visiting the stretch of beach closer to Senor Frogs - it is actually the nicest beach we saw during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lndv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Super efficient and helpful staff and clean and tidy rooms. Every staff member was polite and attentive. Ana the manager is there to please and Marco Marinella the consierge was non-stop in hospitality- from recommending a non-tourista local restaurant "La Trattoria" to arranging our cab to the airport.
The lobby offers complimentary tea, coffee and purified water. Breakfast is served in the quaint courtyard adjacent to a small pool surrounded by palm trees.
The location of the hotel is a few minutes walk from all the shops and restaurants (and constant noise). The beach entrance is also a five-minute walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windy_City_Momma773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A really exceptional hotel. Set back off the main road by one block on a quiet, nice side street. It really is a piece of paradise. The entrance is cool and welcoming with free water, coffee and tea. The staff will do anything to help and are so friendly. The pool is a reasonable size set in a shady courtyard with palm trees and secluded sun loungers. The breakfast has a great choice. Rooms are large, beautiful and clean with nice touches such as towels folded like teddy-bears. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We just spent 6 nights at the Hacienda Paradise in Playa del Carmen and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for great quality at an affordable price. Marco, the concierge, greeted us the minute we arrived. He whisked our luggage inside, got us checked in and made sure we were comfortable. Whenever we had a question, were looking for a recommendation or wanted to book an excursion he was right there with all the answers. He even walked with us to the Hertz Rental place and made sure we got exactly the car/agreement we wanted. "Gary" and Luis at the front desk were also really friendly, resourceful and efficient. The continental breakfast, served in the palapa, was perfect. The fruit and pastries were fresh and plentiful. The room was clean and Immelda, our maid, was amazing with her "towel art." We definitely recommend the Hacienda and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you start off with proper expectations, Hacienda Paradise is truly a gem. This is not a resort nor is it a 5-star hotel. It is a boutique hotel and a very good one at that. With that in mind... We stayed in early May 2013.

The location is very good, just a block off of 5th Ave. It is a bit northerly from most of the action but it is relatively in the middle of most of it. It is about 4-5 blocks from the beach - a quick 15 minute walk, depending on where you are going. Its probably 8-10 blocks from Mamitas on the north beach and then 8-10 blocks from the south end toward the ferry and public beach ends.

Service was the shining start of this boutique hotel. Front desk service, Martha, was amazing. Martha was always exceptionally helpful and cheerful. Always remembered our names and our room number. The concerning was also incredibly helpful she was easily one of the best aside Martha - I feel so bad I cannot remember her name.. it started with a C... She had great recommendations, provided coupons for beach clubs, organised excursions, gave us perfect advice. The service alone makes this place highly recommended.

The rooms were large and the bed large and quite comfy compared to other places we stayed while in Quintana Roo. The rooms were cleaned and regularly maintained. It was our honeymoon and we were delighted to see the put down rose petals and balloons without even being asked! Very lovely.

The pool was mediocre at best - not much sunlight and not very big. But you're in the Caribbean why be at the pool!? Go to the ocean, most beach clubs partner with Hacienda Paradise for discounts on umbrellas and such.

The breakfast was ok for a couple days, I wouldn't go every morning.

Overall highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Get a room away from 10th Ave to have a quieter night and morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polymath7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milán, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great experience here.
Rooms were very nice, and spacious, nice bathroom.
Very good breakfast.
Great staff. Always ready to help with reservations, trips, suggestions and so on.

Swimming pool is more fancy than usable, but you have a great sea anyway very close.

Great location too.

Nothing to complain. Our experience was simply perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommaso1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#49 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#43 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#74 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#20 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
842 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#30 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Property: Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing