We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Reina Roja Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aventura Mexicana(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soho Playa Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmen Quinta Resort(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Unic Design Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tierra Maya(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
La Rana Cansada(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Reviews (1,490)
    Filter reviews
    1,490 results
    Traveller rating
    966
    393
    80
    28
    23
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    966
    393
    80
    28
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsyogurtreina rojamaster suitecontinental breakfastlocation is greatnice bathroombeach towelstwo blocksfifth avenuesmall poolevery morningceiling fanrooms were very cleanour honeymooncancun airportmexicoconcierge
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    284 - 289 of 1,490 reviews
    Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

    My daughter and I stayed here after having had a bad experience at another resort just out of town . The staff here are friendly and helpful and were just a delight. The hotel is in a great location and is well maintained. Breakfast is included and there is a fabulous restaurant just across the street . Being just one street back from all the activity on 5th Ave is just fantastic . The staff could not have been more helpfull arranging our transfers back to cancun airport at a very reasonable rate. Overall I highly recommend especially if like us it's your first trip to playa del Carmen

    Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    Thank Lindkris
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 May 2014

    Have just returned from an 11 night stay in this truly wonderful hotel
    All of the staff including the GM were friendly and very helpful
    We stayed in room 21 which overlooks the pool area and was cleaned and maintained to a very high standard
    Highly recommended

    • Stayed: May 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank busytraveller64
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 May 2014

    I am about to check out from this hotel after staying here a week. The hotel staff are all wonderful and conversant in English. My room is pristine clean and kept that way daily by the hotel's housekeeping staff. This hotel has a pool that is refreshing and available at night after hours of sightseeing. The room is quiet, comfortable, and a decent size.

    The location is great! Just a brief walk to the public beach and one block off 5th Avenue, which is the main retail street in Playa del Carmen. The area is full of restaurants in a variety of price ranges and cuisines and about 30 minutes walk to the pier to go to Cozumel.

    I would definitely stay here again.

    Room Tip: Each room has a small refrigerator (no freezer), so you can stock up on snacks and cold drinks. There are numerous convenience stores nearby where one can pick up such items. Oh, and keep in mind that when you shop at the area stores, all prices are negotiable.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank srh2601
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 May 2014

    Let me start by saying that we normally stay at a large all inclusive hotel slightly outside of Playa del Carmen. On this occasion we instead decided to try a boutique hotel with a closer proximity to 5th ave.
    We were very pleasantly surprised by what a wonderful experience it turned out to be. Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff quickly came to the taxi and unloaded our luggage. Since we were tired and worn from traveling this was a most welcome arrival. We entered a very nicely appointed lobby, no chandeliers or running fountains, but a soft pleasant and cool atmosphere. During our quick check in process we were handed a cool face towel and a cold bottle of water. We were feeling better already from the intense heat outside.
    Good understandable English was spoken by every staff member we came in contact with. Again this was unexpected at a smaller hotel.
    We were escorted to our room - a master suite which was just one floor up from reception. Very clean, very large and it had a full mini fridge. We had a nice terrace overlooking the pool and entire inside courtyard of the hotel. Very pleasant!
    The following morning we went downstairs for an amazing breakfast that was included in the price of the room. Already we miss the fresh fruits and the fresh bread made daily. Juan and Carlos the waiters could not have done anymore to be accommodating to all needs. They seemed to know what you needed before you asked for it. Beyond the included breakfast there were some other items and egg dishes that could be purchased for a small charge.
    To get to Fifth Avenue and all of the shops it was a 1 minute walk around the corner. We couldn't have had a better location. It was a close to the action, while being a quiet oasis!! We loved it.
    I wish to I could name all the of staff who exceeded our expectations!!! I can't say enough about the service we received from housekeeping (Martha), reception (Stephano), the waiters (Juan and Carlos) and the General Manager (Daniele).
    Rest assured if your decision is to stay here if you receive only half the service we received, anyone should be very happy.
    We will be back!!!! Thanks for making our break away from large resorts to a small hotel such a positive experience.

    Room Tip: The Master Suite in the corner was so spacious and lots of storage!
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mavericktravels
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2014

    We just returned from 4 nights at the Hacienda Paradise Hotel and loved everything about our time there. We stayed here after staying at an all inclusive resort in Cancun so at first it seemed a little small but we instantly fell in love with the staff, clean, cool, spacious rooms, AC :) and the best part was the location. As it was our first time in Playa Del Carmen we didn't realize how ideal this location was for us. We were 1 block off of the center of 5th street and just 3 blocks from the beach. We were less than 10 minutes walking distance from ANYTHING in downtown Playa Del Carmen. We also used their affiliate Mamitas Beach club to go enjoy some beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach (first come first serve). The hotel and room decor all seemed very new with nice stone bathroom decor and showers. Comfortable bed, linens and pillows. Nice TV and of course the patio was a huge bonus! We could step outside and enjoy the quiet pool courtyard. There was also a nice size fridge in the room so we could keep some cervesa's and cocktails and snacks in there for inbetween times. Overall a a great hotel, location and value! Cant wait to go back!

    Room Tip: Loved the rooms on the first floor with patios right off the pool. Easy access to the street and 5th avenue.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jessica N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews