We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #46 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, great service”
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Stayed here for a week recently and I have to say the staff were second to none. They couldn't do enough for us. The room itself was great, lovely personal touches - towel animals shaped on the bed, flowers on the pillows etc. Shower and bathroom were lovely.
They leave a complimentary fruit basket when you arrive too. There is a safe too that fits a laptop and complimentary wi-fi in the rooms as well as free-to-use PCs in the lobby.

Breakfast in the the restaurant outdoors next to the pool every morning was a great way to start the day.
Location wise it's right on 4th so only a block from all the restuarants and bars on 5th, also only 2 or 3 blocks from the beach - the hotel has a deal with Marmitas (sp?!) beach club so you get free loungers and umbrellas with a coupon the hotel gives you.

All in all had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Relaciones Publicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dear guest,
We are very happy and motivated since we could transmit you our infinite Hospitality philosophy. As part of the strategic agreements we have, We have established co-operations with the most famous and trendy beach clubs in Playa del Carmen allowing our guests to benefit from concessions and special rates when renting sun beds or umbrellas… all within walking distance .On the other hand, We think is important you for you to know that our housekeeping department works very hard to express their sense of gratitude for your choice and transmit you a relaxing feeling upon your arrival at the room and every time you return to it. Since Cleanliness is not all , we try to give you that extra touch with towel folding and other gimmicks as part of our philosophy.We will be glad to extend you our warmest welcome back should you decide to return sometime with us.
Best Regards

Cynthia Hernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    357
    68
    26
    18
See reviews for
234
705
104
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed in the mastersuite which was delightful -light,spacious,characterful with mexican wooden furniture, lovely balcony overlooking the garden and pool, superb large comfortable bed and great bathroom - especially the jacuzzi complete with candles. All of this was rendered even more romantic by the artistic use of flowers and petals to decorate the bed and bathroom, together with delightful creation of dolls and creature made from towels, each day. My husband was more impressed by the ipod dock and little computer provided! Without exception the staff were very nice and helpful, including help with hire cars and tours, and we were very grateful to be accompanied to the police station when we commited a parking offence! The hotel is ideally situated for the beach, 5th Avenue and everything you need is within easy walking distance. Whatever the hotel doesnt have itself ,an arrangement has been made to use facilities elsewhere.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay there again myself if Im ever lucky enough to have another holiday in Mexico. Playa del Carmen is a very nice area to be based in offering sea and beaches,good food,ready access to Mayan sites and a huge number of adventure and eco places to visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLLGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Relaciones Publicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dears, It´s rewarding to know we made you enjoy your stay with us. Our Mastersuite allow our guests live in an elegant space with extra benefits wich will make you relax and feel the next level of comfort . In Hacienda Paradise we tend to personalize every service to make you feel even more welcome. All our guests are VIP to us and we like to help them in all possible ways. All of this come very natural to us since the infinite hospitality culture is part of what we do daily. Thank you for your comment and for the time you took to share your thoughts with fellow travelers who might decide to choose us as a result of your recommendation. It will be a pleasure to have you with us again in future.
Best Regards
Cynthia Hernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We spent an entire week here and it was great! The room was very spacious and clean, with a very convenient small refrigerator. All the rooms are overlooking the interior garden with a swimming pool and beautiful tropical plants. The location is very convenient, only one block from 5th avenue with all its boutiques and restaurants, and 3 blocks from the beach. Also the hotel offers free breakfast and has free access to the Mamitas Beach Club with complimentary beach towels. The staff is very friendly and warm, always trying to help. When my son got sick Pepe, the food manager, prepared for him a very good tea that really helped him out.
We are really recommending this hotel to all our friends and relatives, and will be back! It has great value!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graciela003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Relaciones Publicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dears, Thank you very much for your comment. All of them express a genuine truth about what we do best and help us to improve day by day. All our staff have the commitment to serve because we know we can make a big difference in your memories by offering a personalized service that can distinguish us from other hotels in Playa del Carmen. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to have you again in our Playa del Carmen`s Boutique Hotel.
Best Regards

Cynthia Hernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. This was my first visit to Playa del Carmen, and I wasn't sure what to expect, so chose this hotel based on the ratings here on Trip Advisor. Boy, did I choose well !
This hotel is perfectly situated. It's just a block from Fifth Avenue (where everything happens), but far enough away from the town center so that you don't get any noise AT ALL. The most excellent Mamita's Beach Club and northern section of the beach (which MANY say is the best part of the beach) is only about 2 blocks away. And the Hacienda Paradise is close to many restaurants and shops.
The rooms are kept spotlessly clean, and yes, the bathroom had marvelous tile. The bed was amazingly comfortable. There was an in-room safe, fridge, excellent television, we couldn't have been happier. We were on the ground floor, so we only had to exit our patio door to get to the pool (nice pool for a relaxing swim in the evening). We only saw the pool being used one other time, yet we didn't even hear it until we opened our patio door. The front desk staff were wonderful. The 2 (yes two) free computers with internet access in the lobby were a god-send for keeping in touch with what was going on back home. And the breakfast on the patio area was simple, yet more than adequate. Everyday there was a great selection of food, and they started putting it out early (7:00-7:30a.m.) so we could always eat and then dash out to our day's activities. I would give this hotel 10 stars if I could - our stay was amazingly comfortable. And we felt safe as well. If I ever go back to Playa del Carmen, I'm definitely staying at the Hacienda Paradise.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank succeed_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I spend months debating which hotel to stay in while in Playa and the Hacienda Paradise was perfect for us! We were treated like kings and queens upon our arrival! The place was just like your home away from home! The staff was always there to greet you with a huge smile and wait on your every need! The breakfast by the pool in the mornings was small, but had the Mexican as well as the American flare. Something filling for everyone!
One night after a long day of drinking and laying on the beach I called the front desk for tooth paste. At first they did not understand what I was asking so I quickly googled it and called back. He said 20 minutes and sure enough in 20 minutes someone knocked on our door. When I opened it there was the sweetest man standing there smiling at me and so happy to give me the tooth paste. Not only did he give me the tooth paste he gave me a tooth brush as well! It was a nice touch I thought!
You definitely should check it out and believe me you will want to extend your stay just like we did!!!
Thank you Hacienda Paradise!

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank haciendalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

A first stay for me at Hacienda Paraside but it won't be the last! From the moment we walked in the door at check in to the moment we had to say goodbye, the staff could not have been more attentive! The rooms are beautiful! Comfortable beds, clean, nice bathrooms with hot water all the time! The complimentary full breakfast was a great way to start the day! The pool was clean and refreshing for a quick dip from a long day at the beach! Beach towels are provided for the beach or the pool! Hacienda Paradise is also a pet friendly hotel, one of only a few in Playa del Carmen! If you want to travel with your small pet, Hacienda Paradise is the place to stay! I also had a wonderful massage at the hotel for $400MXN / hour. So relaxing after a long beach day! I would not hesitate to tell friends and family to stay here on their upcoming trips to Playa! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Relaciones Publicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, 26 October 2009
Thank you very much for posting a comment about our hotel. Our commitment is to make every guest feel like home since well before their arrival to the hotel. As you mentioned , we are one of the only pet friendly hotels in Playa del Carmen ; in Hacienda Paradise we understand that pets are important members of family and that´s why we allow pets and , at the same time applying our highest cleanliness standards. We will be glad to have you again with us and show you our continued commitment to quality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We spent a long weekend here in early September celebrating our 15th anniversary and it was wonderful. The Master Suite is spacious, clean, comfortable and packed with every amenity you could ask for (and then a few extras). My wife is enrolled in an online academic program that requires daily class participation, the hotel’s wireless internet service worked flawlessly 24 hours a day everywhere she went. Looking for a good way to start the day? Their free buffet breakfast is terrific and should easily satisfy most travelers. However if you ask, they will cook something extra on the side to meet your special needs. In fact, everywhere you look; the staff is very attentive and will do anything within their power to make your stay pleasant. When we told the hotel that it was our anniversary, they baked us a Cake and made a Flower Bouquet to help us celebrate. Bottom line, if you are looking for a small, convenient, customer oriented hotel .. we highly recommend the Hacienda Paradise. Your stay will be terrific.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olonguapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Relaciones Publicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, 26 October 2009
It´s encouraging to know that we made you enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback because it constantly motivate us to do better and continue in our everyday quest for excellence in service. We at Xperience Hotels try to anticipate all your needs since our first purpose is to make you feel home and worries less. We look forward to a future stay with us again next year to celebrate your next anniversary and allow us to pampering you even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#43 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#76 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#32 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#42 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#26 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Property: Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing