We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the living proof that loyalty rewards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #53 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2010

After my last stay in Playa del Karma I wanted to give it a try and I had the proof that these people are seriously service minded. This is why this time i tried Hacienda Paradise instead (their second property in Playa del carmen) and had even a better feeling. Lovely and comfortable rooms, nice garden and grounds, excellent breakfast and maids made an excellent service (fancy towel decoration different every day). I am heading back to Playa next winter and would not miss the opportunity of staying again in Hacienda Paradise. Super recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathanhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2010

Wow! What a great place to stay! If you don't want to spend the big $$ on an all-inclusive, and want to feel like you're part of the city & not isolated on a big resort, then the Hacienda Paradise is the place to go! All of the staff were wonderful (friendly & helpful), the facilities were top-notch, and you couldn't beat the convenience. A short walk to 5th Avenue (the main tourist spot in town), an ATM in the lobby, and cheap taxis made it easy to enjoy our stay. The concierge even helped us get to a local movie theatre on short notice to see a U.S. movie (an experience you should do if you have some extra time - it was fun!). Highly recommended if you want a place to relax after hitting all the sights during the day. The concierge can arrange tours for you if you need them, too. One warning if you're new to Mexico...you're not supposed to flush toilet paper - that's what the little trash cans next to the toilets are for (there weren't any signs to warn us - but we knew from a previous hotel).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BudAndPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We were relocated to the Hacienda Paradise from a sister property, the Playa del Karma. We had originally booked at the Playa del Karma but upon arrival it was undergoing some renovations and were given the option to stay or move to the Hacienda Paradise (at no additional expense, they even offered to pay for a cab). We elected to be moved to the Hacienda Paradise.

Our room was relatively clean. They bedspread had a couple of stains as well as the sitting couch located in the room. The bathroom had some mildew on some of the bathroom caulking but nothing that warranted asking for a different room or that was out of the norm for a standard US hotel.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The two computers in the lobby were convenient to confirm remaining travel plans. The hotel courtyard was well maintained and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepsnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The hotel is located close to the 5th Avenue, but still far enough not to be disturbed by night noise. Within walking distance from great restaurants, about 2 blocks from the beach. Hotel also ownes Mamita's Beach club, in my opinion the best beach in Playa, as a hotel guest you can rent a chair and umbrella for only 1,50USD a day, instead of some 7USD.
We asked for a room facing calle, not the big avenida, because we read that avenida may be noisy during early mornings. The room was large, with a comfortable king size bed and a small balcony facing pool area. Everything was perfectly clean. Only the a/c was a kind of noisy.
Breakfast was served outside near the pool and was just delicious, with a lot of fresh fruit and differently cooked eggs every morning.
Free WiFi, safe box in the room, free use of computers in lobby, if u don't have a laptop.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Although not located on the water, this hotel offers everything you need (beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, one short block to 5th avenue, and delicious breakfast!) and more! The pool is a little small but the beach club that you can go to (for free!) was a 5 minute walk away. Great location to enjoy the nightlife and all that Playa del Carmen!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Nice hotel. Great location. Beppe at the restaurant/bar was fantastic and really made our stay enjoyable. Try his Beppe Special drink --- the one with the rum, celery and brown sugar. Solid creation.

Only possible complaint was the pillows were too fluffy, but that's something my wife almost always complains about! Normally she drags her own pillow wherever we go, but Mexico is a bit far for that kind of nonsense.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

am the first to admit I huge snob when it comes to hotels no matter what price I pay. This hotel did not disappoint... top notch, five star, clean, and safe!! I my husband and I stayed here for 10 days to celebrate our 10-year anniversary and the entire staff treated us like we were royalty/family… Sabrina and Giuseppe along with the entire staff (a special shout out to Bepee! We love you Bepee, I miss your Cappuccino xoxo) Our room was perfect, #19 the tree house room as I called it…..it was super quite and privite. I slept like a baby.
Location: This is it! A block from fifth avenue couple blocks from the beach. No car or taxi needed. Trust me when I say this, stay here. You don’t need to pay more or look any further. Save your money to do and shop amazing Playa Del Carmen.
We cannot wait to go back to see our new friends at Hacienda Paradise.
PS: The massages on property rock!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotceramic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#50 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#31 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#46 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#16 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#25 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#33 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £45 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing