We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in Playa del Carmen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #50 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I stayed three nights in Playa del Carmen at the Hacienda Paradise. It was lovely. It is 2 blocks from the beach, pleanty of cafes and places to eat.
The beds at the hotel are extremly comfortable and it is quiet. The breakfast was a great way to start the day by the pool.
The staff was attentive and helped me with anything I needed. Consierge was in the lobby to plan any day trips to ruins.
I would stay there again and I am recommending it to friends who are looking for a small hotel in Mexico near beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, 5 July 2010
Dears
First of all , thank you for your comments , we really appreciate every feedback and encouragement from our guests. Your explanation about our services could not be better and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed each one of them. We will be glad to welcome you again and your friends in our hotels and leave our mark in your memories trough quality, service innovation and constant dedication. It has been a real pleasure serving you.

Ebersain Dominguez on behalf of the entire team @ Xperience Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    363
    70
    27
    20
See reviews for
239
717
104
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed at the Hacienda Paradise for the last night of our vacation. We had originally booked Playa del Karma but were upgraded for free to this gem. We (my husband and adult daughter and myself) stayed in the Master Suite where we had a beautiful balcony over looking the pool and garden. The room was cool , clean and very stylish. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located just blocks from the bustle of 5th avenue, yet so quiet. The breakfast by the pool was delicious and had something for everyone. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2010

very nice staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, pretty lobby, and for family fun go to X-plor and Senotes Azu only 15min (by car) away.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryder33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This is a small hotel that is just off of 5th Ave. (the street with all the bars and restaurants). Anyhow the hotel is an older property that has recently been remodeled and is very nice and modern. The property seems to be an old style Mexican hotel, however when adapted with marble and glass bathrooms, beautiful painted walls, nice comfortable beds and all the modern luxuries this hotel really does transform into a boutique 4 star hotel. Lets start with the the rooms, they are very clean and ours was completely insect free. The King Size bed with the pillows was great. The curtains block out a lot of the sun so you get a great night sleep and the bathroom amenities are perfect. The shower has a handhelp shower head as well as a rain spout. The bathrooms are small but complete. Because the hotel is older there can be a small odor of sewer that can come out of the shower, but they provide a plastic topper that will block out the odors in each shower. (this is just part of Mexican construction and is prevalent all over Mexico, even my house in Puerto Vallarta has this issue). Anyway, just close the door to the bathroom and it is NEVER a problem. The bathroom is beautiful and the room is great! The air-conditioning works well and each room has a fan over the bed as well. OVERALL: 10! The breakfast is complete as well, and if you get the room. make sure to get breakfast included as it is a good value. Daily there are eggs and bacon and sausage (hot dogs). Also there is Yogurt, cereal, waffles, fruit, breads, juices, water and usually a different Mexican option each day, sometimes quesadillas, sometimes, chilaquiles, black beans or tacos. If you are expecting American flavors you may be disappointed, but the breakfast is good and tastes good. Remember you are not in the USA. That said, the food is clean, and very tasty. And they also will make you an omelet, smoothie, cappucino, or mixed juice drink for a fee if you like (but the prices are very reasonable). The pool is small and in the pictures looks bigger, but it is very clean. If you are looking for a quick dip even at night, it is a great clean pool. If you book directly with the hotel they give you a pass for Mamitas beach club (valued at about $10) where you get two lounges and an umbrella. The beach is pristine and about 4 blocks from the hotel. The hotel will daily give you fresh and clean towels. Also parking on the street is not usually a problem if you rent a car. This way you can drive out to Tulum, or even the Cenote Azul (about 3 hours away towards Bacalar/Mahajual). All in all I would highly recommend this hotel, for its value, service, cleanliness and location. It really has it all. I will return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We just returned from staying 4 nights at the Hacienda Paradise Hotel. We were treated with outstanding, friendly service. Beppe in the restaurant/bar made my husband's birthday special as did the housekeeper by decorating our door and room with balloons, a banner and towels twisted to look like animals that day. Every morning we had breakfast included. We had fresh pineapple, papaya, watermelon, yogurt, an egg dish, meats, cheeses, toast, cereal, pineapple or orange juice a homemade pastry and delicious strong coffee. It was convenient for our group to eat breakfast whenever they woke up. We also spent 2 days at the beach at Mamita's beach club with lounge chairs and umbrellas. The beach is gorgeous with water as warm as a bath tub with a soft sand bottom. It was fun to play in the waves, walk the beach and eat overlooking the spectacular view. The hotel is close to the 5th Ave strip that has shops and restaurants etc. We felt safe and had a great vacation. We had Jorge, the Concierge, arrange for transportation from the airport and were picked up in a large, air conditioned van. It was worth the extra money and the driver even stopped for us so we could get some beer! We rented a car with Jorge's help and visited Tuluum and Akumel and snorkled at the lagoon there. Both places have breath taking beaches and there is a restaurant on the beach near the Lagoon with a great view. Be sure to drive the speed limit. We asked for quiet rooms and were placed in the quieter side of the hotel. You could hear bass from the hotel next door's music at night. We had our air conditioning on so it didn't bother me.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradogirl061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2010

After my last stay in Playa del Karma I wanted to give it a try and I had the proof that these people are seriously service minded. This is why this time i tried Hacienda Paradise instead (their second property in Playa del carmen) and had even a better feeling. Lovely and comfortable rooms, nice garden and grounds, excellent breakfast and maids made an excellent service (fancy towel decoration different every day). I am heading back to Playa next winter and would not miss the opportunity of staying again in Hacienda Paradise. Super recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathanhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Wow! What a great place to stay! If you don't want to spend the big $$ on an all-inclusive, and want to feel like you're part of the city & not isolated on a big resort, then the Hacienda Paradise is the place to go! All of the staff were wonderful (friendly & helpful), the facilities were top-notch, and you couldn't beat the convenience. A short walk to 5th Avenue (the main tourist spot in town), an ATM in the lobby, and cheap taxis made it easy to enjoy our stay. The concierge even helped us get to a local movie theatre on short notice to see a U.S. movie (an experience you should do if you have some extra time - it was fun!). Highly recommended if you want a place to relax after hitting all the sights during the day. The concierge can arrange tours for you if you need them, too. One warning if you're new to Mexico...you're not supposed to flush toilet paper - that's what the little trash cans next to the toilets are for (there weren't any signs to warn us - but we knew from a previous hotel).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BudAndPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#49 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,441 reviews
0.1 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#42 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#74 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#19 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
842 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#30 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Property: Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing