We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've found the sweets”
Review of La Casa del Chocolate - CLOSED

La Casa del Chocolate
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Level Contributor
123 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“I've found the sweets”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A block off. 5th on 4th. If you need your chocolate or ice cream fix at half the price this is the place. Ice cream is expensive on 5th ave ! One block in, instead of paying 4-5 dollars a scoop. Here. You get 3 scoops with fruit and topping for 4.50. All chocolate is Belgium and made there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic desserts!”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hazelnut dacquoise is arguably the best cake I've ever tried. I've been there several times and have never left other than surprised with how good it is. La Casa del Chocolate is definitely worth visiting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P1ch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Chocolate Heaven!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This place is simply awesome. The desserts prepared by a Belgian "master chocolatier" are delectable. If it is a piece of chocolate, a cake, a waffle or any other sweet treat on the menu, you can be sure you will love it. They also offer delicious lunch options like Sandwiches made with every day fresh baguette.
The service is super friendly too. And best of all, are some really affordable prices.
Jerome & Emma - you guys are doing a great job - keep it up! - See you next time!.
If you're in Playa del Carmen, you have to stop by La Casa del Chocolate - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bellalinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quick chocolatey snacks”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

what mor eis there to say. walk up, get a snack, enjoy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mariochampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Carmen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I have been patronizing La Casa de Chocolate since they opened here. In my opinion, LCC prepares the best chocolate dessert in Playa del Carmen. Yesterday, I was designated to provide dessert for a pot luck dinner party given by a dear friend. Each invited guest was to prepare a dish. I had no time to bake therefore, my first thought was to visit La Casa de Chocolate; undoubtedly a favorite when it comes to chocolate desserts. The owner recommended a cake of which, I do not remember the name yet, it looks like a log.
It was a delectable! Everyone loved it....everyone!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VimexVacationRentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa del Chocolate also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing