We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We and our boys (ages 13 & 15) stayed at Xaman Ha unit 7106 for a week in March. The unit was very nice, clean and roomy with a large deck overlooking the gardens and pool. The condo complex is located to the south of the ferry landing on a part of the beach that is much quieter and less busy than the beach north of the ferry landing. It is easy walking to 5th Ave either via the beach or streets. The neighborhood and beach all seem very safe.
The pool was nice, not huge but enough for kids to play in and cool off. There always seemed to be chairs available around the pool, not too much problem of people saving chairs. We were a little disappointed with the food and drinks at the swim up bar so we used it sparingly. (the nachos were chips with cheese sauce poured over them, like you would get at a ballgame, nasty)
The beach was clean and good for swimming.
We took advantage of our unit "concierge service" and had our unit stocked with groceries and drinks so when we arrived we didnt have to run to the store immediately.
Overall a great place to stay in Playa del Carmen.

Room Tip: Suggest a 2nd or 3rd floor unit. Our shuttle driver had trouble finding the complex so print a map...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiscUsAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    53
    17
    13
    6
See reviews for
114
38
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Rating the condo: View A++, Water A+, Beach A+, Pool A+, Quietness A, Pool and Maid staff A+, Location B as it is close to but at the near end of 5th Av. Lots of stairs to climb to the front desk or the beach.
Rating Unit 7018: A disappointment compared to other similar units we were able to view. This owner hasn't kept up with the others as follows. Each room had thru the wall window type A/C units exhausting hot air on the balcony making it unusable when air is on. Most units have upgrade central A/C. No internet here. Reception inside is poor to useless using the free WiFi. When available It's slow. Hot water after two showers was warm showers only. You didn't need to add cold water. We experienced toilet water leaks on the first flush as well as continued repair on day 2. The staff responded promptly but told us a disabled toiled after 5PM wasn't an emergency and would be looked at the next business day. Lastly, this owner has old cheap furnishings and accessories. The linens were new and in excellent condition. But it looked and felt like a 1980's apartment with cheap furniture. I made a mistake of not looking closely at the pictures and description of the unit which were accurate. I would never choose this unit until modernized. I am changing my rating to below average for the unit not the condo.

Room Tip: Make sure you compare major features for each type unit you are considering. The units are not all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Condo environment was great. Very clean and well maintained. Security and ownership was around and visible, but not in the way. Xaman Ha has an amazing beach (clean sand, no obsticles, relatively quiet from the crowds) and yet is just steps up the beach from the pier and all that is happening. There are no fights for chairs or umbrellas, everything was available when we wanted it. The front desk was very polite and helpful, they had some good tour suggestions and arrangement always worked out. Our family had an amazing time, hope to be back some day.

Room Tip: 2nd floor condos are recommended because of the nice balcony overlooking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in unit 7102 for a week in early April. The unit is as pictured and fully equipped with everything you will need. The beds were very comfortable. The balcony furniture could have been more pleasant to sit on. Bob and Elva were very good at responding to emails and providing information. The beach is beautiful. Check in is a little confusing and you have to go off site. Santos, with the management company, is helpful and friendly. The on-site staff is very professional. They arranged a chef to come to our unit to prepare a meal. I highly recommend using this service. The food was delicious, and there were plenty of left-overs for lunches. The swim up bar is an added plus, and the bartender is pleasant to chat with. Bob recommended the Indian restaurant around the corner. We are glad he did. The food was amazing, and the owner is a charm. We have been going to Playa a couple of times a year since 2006. We have loved staying on the stretch of beach between the ferry docks. However, we saw that they now have hideous industrial buoys in the water on that stretch of beach. I couldn’t imagine looking at that all day. I was sad to see the area is being ruined by ugly buoys and beach clubs. It has lost its charm. I think Xaman Ha is our new home when we bring the kids down and maybe even when we don't. ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunrlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We just got back from 10 days at 7006. Check-in was smooth, even though our unit was not ready we were able to leave our belongings and head into town. The unit was very clean and everything we needed was there. AC in the living room never really got cool. CD player was broken but was replaced with a brand new one when management was notified. There is no dishwasher, which was not a problem for us, but may impact a family. Double sized balcony with fabulous view was spectacular. The front desk personnel were wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. The beach was gorgeous with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. There was a pool bar with reasonable prices for drinks and burgers, etc. Maid service every other day was great. The close proximity to town a definite plus. In the past we have stayed on the other side of the ferry. So glad we didn't this year as the increase of beach clubs and ugly buoys drastically changed the ambiance. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oceangirl1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

As many of the other reviewers stated, the pool, beach and location can't be beat. Folks do play the towel game but the rules don't allow that so our group had no problem moving towels.
This review is strictly for unit 7208 - pretty much a disaster unit. We are here now and a storm is rolling in so I though I'd take some time to write a review. The master bathroom has given off a sewage smell the entire time (Caribbean beach properties knows about it because I called but haven't called us back nor have they tried to come out and look at it), both the showers lose pressure and/or hot water throughout your shower so you'd be mid-scrub and then be standing there with either no water or ice cold water, the oven works only 50% of the time so we havent been able to count on cooking every time we want to (which was the main reason we booked a unit with a kitchen), there's no washing machine soap even though its supposed to be provided so the clothes i planned on washing today are still dirty, the couches are dirty and the TV itself is not a quality TV. I'd stay at this complex again but definitely not this unit. The owners need to seriously fix some of these problems because I'm feeling very frustrated that we paid over $2k for 6 nights when there are so many problems.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank daisylady24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from my 5th stay at Xaman-ha condos. Unit 7001 is the greatest! The location can't be beat as it is the front most condo in the complex. The view from the master bedroom and living room is perfection. Rosa, the housekeeper is wonderful and prepared fruit, pico de gallo and guacamole for us daily. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, this is the place for you.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank MicheleL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
#79 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playacar Palace
Playacar Palace
#18 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,341 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Reef Playacar
The Reef Playacar
#93 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#29 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums

Property: Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums
Address: Playacar Fase 1, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 199 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xaman-Ha Luxury Condominiums Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Xaman Ha Condominiums
Xaman-Ha Luxury Condominiums Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing