We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Quinta Playa
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We chose this hostel, due to location and it not being a party hostel and we werent disappointed. It is seriously 30 seconds from the beach, 2 min walk from the ADO & super close to all the restaurants/bars. We stayed here for three nights and were very comfortable. Booked a ladies only room which was fine, got moved once and the next room we had was bigger (bonus), Air con was put on at night (why need it during the day) which we even requested to be switched off as it was getting too cold. We booked our tours through Julio and he was helpful. Kitchen was decent to make breakfast/lunches and they occasionally do dinner nights for a few pesos. Wifi was really good too. If you are after a hostel that is more like a big home and not a party one, then best to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have stayed here many times and every time was a blast! clean,cozy and fun.The location is amazing and everything you need is right around the corner infinite bars ,restaurants,stores everything! and best of all the beach is 20 seconds away!The staff is super fun and helpful! Mike and Julio the long haired Mexican are some of the nicest people I have ever met, they are great hosts and are always in the best mood.I met people from all over the world and have made good friends. it was amazing! If i could I would live there! don't think twice on visiting this place you will have a great time guaranteed !

Room Tip: If you come from a cold as$ region Don,t be cheap and go for the A/c room! remember its the Caribbea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This is the best choice for people travelling on budget to playa del carmen. The rooms are very nice and clean and the hostel is right next to the beach. The location is perfect overall as you have 5na avenida on the other corner, where all the touristy bars, restaurants and stores are (if you are looking for that). The hostel has a pool, kitchen, TV area with a couch to chill and a couple tables to eat and two roof tarraces as well.
Best of all though is the great atmosphere that you will find there! The guys working there are really nice and relaxed and everybody is welcome :)
Seriously if you come to playa del carmen, that's the place you want to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonVIE89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Better than a hotel. The hostel is very clean, great staff, very new, 100 steps from the beach, 20 steps from fifth avenue (Lots of shopping fancy resutrants). good price. Great air conditioning in evry room. Stayed for about 2 weeks in total. Great place, recommend to anybody and am going back soon.

Room Tip: b has girls and boys bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

An hostel near to the beach and the main street in playa..chep clean with A/C rooms big and fully function kitchen. very good fun and lovely hostel the stuff here is very kind and funny
every day here is a party dont miss this one
i had been here for 3 weeks totaly worth it
viva playa del carmen

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omeraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have never been so thankful for the location of a hostel in all my life! i came to playa and spent the night at a hostel across the street from Quinta, the place was a slum and I walked right into Quinta, the lady showed me the room so I could see if I liked it and I moved right in.

This place is clean, airy, comfortable, and did i mention clean? I have been to many many hostels in cancun and playa and this is by far the best one. It is right on the beach and in the middle of everything and the price is good.

there is a pool but for me, i just go to the beach if i want to water but it is a nice accessory to to landscape.

THANK YOU QUINTA PLAYA!!!

See you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reachteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was in Playa for 1 week, and I’ve decided to stay in Quinta Playa Hostel.
It’s a new hostel, located 20m from the beach, and just 1 block from the ADO bus station.
The “Quinta Playa” avenue is just around the corner, so you can find a lot of restaurants, shops or exchange offices.
As for the hostel, honestly, it’s one of the cleanest, nicest and safest I’ve stayed in.
Dorms are cleaned every day & commons areas are very clean too.
The rooms are nice (with air conditionning), beds are comfy, showers are moderns, and you have your private locker for your stuff.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and they give good advices!
No doubt that when I’ll visit Playa del Carmen again, I’ll be staying at Quinta Playa Hostel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostel 3B Chic & Cheap
Hostel 3B Chic & Cheap
#2 of 240 in Playa del Carmen
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enjoy Playa Hostel
Enjoy Playa Hostel
#9 of 240 in Playa del Carmen
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Yak
The Yak
#7 of 240 in Playa del Carmen
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,090 reviews
13 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,386 reviews
10.5 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Quinta Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Quinta Playa

Address: Calle 2 Norte Entre 5ta y La Playa 141, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the newest Hostel in Playa Del Carmen. Being a stone's throw away from the beach, we offer VIP services of the big hotels for travelers on a budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Quinta Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Quinta Playa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing