We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem.......”
Review of Posada Lily

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa del Carmen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Lily
Ranked #136 of 182 Playa del Carmen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We loved this hotel!

It’s on Avenida Juarez. If you are looking for directions on how to find this hotel, literally turn right as you come out of the bus station and walk up Av Juarez. It is beside an OXXO store. It is about a one minute walk from the bus station.

We thought this hotel was a real find. It is family run and is kept impeccably clean. It cost M$300 per night for a double room with AC. The room was big with a TV and a really comfortable bed. It was so quiet here too so sleep quality is excellent. The bathroom was nice too – it is a wetroom really.

We checked out a lot of hotels in Playa del Carmen but found this hotel to be nicer than the more expensive places. It has a real homely feel to it and it was a real bargain. There was no WIFI in the hotel but there is an internet cafe across the road.

The family who run it are really friendly but only speak Spanish though so you would need the basics to get by.

The hotel is right beside many restaurants, shops and bars. It is just off Quinta Av. The beach is about a two minute walk from the hotel too so the location is excellent.

Value for money you would not get a better hotel in Playa del Carmen than Hotel Posada Lily. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
21  Thank BarbadosSecret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrugseLenten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consultar disponibilidades de cuartos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Rodrigo Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Francisco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones son sencillas tienen cama, aire aocndicionado y buros, la unica diferencia es el ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
5.3 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,283 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,517 reviews
10.8 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,988 reviews
13.2 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,177 reviews
3.7 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#70 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
13,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Lily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Lily

Address: Avenida Juarez, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Also Known As:
Posada Lily Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing