We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pool area and close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
New Pool (August 2012)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Pool (August 2012)
Frontview of Apartment Compound Bedroom with TV and Alebrijes Shelf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
New Pool (August 2012)
Frontview of Apartment Compound
Bedroom with TV and Alebrijes Shelf
New Pool (August 2012)
The beach 50m away from the apartment
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area & Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Lounge Area w. access to Terrace
Bathroom with big shower and modern interior
Bathroom
Private Compound area with pool, jacuzzis and grill place
Frontview of Compound
View to the kitchen
In front of the compound, looking to the beach (50m)
The Compound Front
The bedroom
Tent for our guests
Snorkel equipment for our guests
New Toaster, blender, coffee machine - Dec 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JabevS
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pool area and close to the beach”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great time in Playa at this condo. Loved the pool and vegetation in the pool area.
We felt it needed a dresser in the bedroom , especially when staying longer than a week.
The beach was in easy walking distance and the chairs and umbrellas were often used.
A water dispenser of some kind would have also come in handy.
The staff at the condo were great! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and patio area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we spent two weeks in january 2016, at this nice and cozy condo
What appreciated more is the calm in the area, and feeling secure

The condo is well decorated and is perfect for two peoples, everything is close, the beach,
the exhuberant 5th avenue with numerous restos, bars and shops. so you dont need a car to enjoy the place.

The peoples of the other condos are very kind, they make you feel at home.

David the guy who is taking of the condo, despite the fact that he doesnt speak English or french, as he only speaks spanish is a very kind guy and very helpfull, he is always smiling

Wish we could go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The calm of the place, but near to all attractions
Liked least: The view fom the rear terrace is not was we expected, but thats all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFunk_11
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great community feel to this condo complex”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We felt welcomed by our host and the other residents of this complex. One of the residents had arranged for live music at the pool that evening. There is a great weekly farmers market at the pool that some may say takes from pool time but is really only an 2-3 hour interruption that supplied us with our meals and breakfast for half of our stay. Other activities were posted on the board above the bar. There was always someone at the pool to talk with.
This studio suite is tucked into the corner of the complex and is comfortable and quiet for two occupants. There is both street access and patio doors to the terrace and pool. The bathroom and kitchen were modern and functional and the bed comfortable. There were some TV stations that were English with Spanish subtitles. The WiFi signal was poor but a neighbor let us use his which was accessible on the shared terrace.
Perfect location. There is a police station adjacent to the condo complex. Felt very safe. A 7-11 and restaurant in the Building. There is a beach club and boating adventure company a block away. 5th avenue is 2 blocks west with its shops and restaurants. 3-4 blocks north there are local fruit markets and cafes that were great. 20 pesos per liter of fresh orange juice.
Though there was much to explore in Playa we were more than happy to relax under the palms of the pool area with our new friends. Great value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Community feel
Liked least: Poor wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casildabr...
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Some time before our date of arrival, Robert sent us a very helpful email with all the relevant information about the amenities, including tips on what to do and which places to visit. We got delayed at the airport and arrived later than expected, but still had no problem getting the keys to get in. The apartment is exactly as shown in the photos: delightfully neat and tidy, nicely decorated and cozy. The kitchen has plenty of utensils and cookware in excellent condition. There's a sun umbrella, beach chairs and a cooler, which we found so practical since one never carries these when travelling. They also provided snorkeling gear. The pool area is perfect for chilling after a long day. There's a 7-Eleven at the corner with pretty good coffee and snacks. The apartment is just a few blocks away from Quinta Avenida, where you can find lots of restaurants and shops. The beach is a couple of blocks away, though it is not the best one. Still, if you walk a few extra blocks you will get to Mamitas beach, which is way nicer. The wifi connection is not that good and the cable signal gets disconnected from time to time, but comes back after a minute - not a big deal. All in all, we had an excellent time at Robert and Azul's apartment and would definitely recommend the place to anyone travelling to Playa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arleenb
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat in Playa!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The Coco beach vacation rental was fantastic! The apartment is small, but perfect for 2 people. The apartment was clean, modern, and had all the conveniences one could want! The courtyard and pool area was superb. Nice lounge chairs and tables, a decent sized pool, a palapa and plenty of sun or shade for a day at the pool. The owners provided beach towels, beach chairs, cooler and snorkeling gear. Everything you need for a day at the beach.
The location of the condo is in a quiet neighborhood: one block from the beach and a couple of blocks from 5th avenue.
This is the perfect place if you want a quiet, relaxing place to stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorriejea...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were at this condo March 21 to April 4, 2014. We loved the place! Cozy and perfect for 2 people. It was very clean and had more than enough linens and towels for our 2 week stay. We had no problems and any questions we may have had, David answered for us. The grounds are perfect. Groomed every day and the Pool!! Fantastic, as we love the pool and are at it every single day for hours. The whole complex is quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be going back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;