We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Pool from the roof top
View of Villa La Vida Loca from the pool
View of Villa La Vida Loca from the pool
Pool with waterfall
Pool with waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steve_B19...
Chaska, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Hideaway”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at La Vida Loco for week with our extended family and absolutely loved it. The house itself was very spacious. We had three families there and had plenty of room for everyone with extra space to lounge about. The house was very clean and had everything we needed available for cooking, eating, drinking. There was ample bottled water for drinking as well as filtered water for cooking and washing up. The pool was clean and an excellent spot to cool down. The house was situated in a gated community so there was never any safety concerns at the property. It is about a 10-15 minute walk (or a short cab ride) to a big grocery store. It is even closer to the beach, bars, restaurants, and shops.
Before we arrived in Mexico, Claudia answered all of our questions very promptly. She also helped us set up tours and transport to and from the airport. She also connected us with a wonderful chef that came to the house the night we arrived and prepared a Mexican feast. It was phenomenal!
Once we got settled in the onsite manager, Dan, took over right where Claudia left off. He helped us navigate around (even going so far as to give my sister and I a ride to the grocery store the first time). He helped us arrange additional tours, and checked in with us daily to ensure everything was running smoothly.
The WiFi left a little to be desired. Basic Internet was available, but streaming was not possible. My family has t-mobile with N. America plan so we had good service with that, but the others were with sprint and coverage was slim. We had better things to do than stream video though!
Overall, it was an excellent stay, I would not hesitate to return!

Steve B

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
addictedt...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Sixteen family members, ranging in age form 14 to 78, traveled to Playa del Carmen
7-18 to 8-26th. We had a wonderful time! The Villa is beautiful and spacious. Even
though there were 16 of us we did not feel crowded at all. We spent a good deal of time out on the covered patio as well as in the large pool. At night we would go up to the rooftop patio to look at the stars or the lightening in the distance. Claudia was very easy to work with for the booking of the Villa and Dan can set up any trip, transportation or adventure your heart desires. Dan was always available to us. The short cut to the beach is about 10 minutes walk and to town about 20 minutes.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo L
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation, awesome rental home !!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I would just like to say that the home was amazing. Great location close to just about everything. It was a pleasure dealing with Claudia and Dan who gave us a tour of the house when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpgviajer...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful, large, well appointed house”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled as a group of two families with four teenagers, and stayed at this great property in March. It was larger than we expected, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. It is located in a very quiet part of Playacar, backing on to the golf course. Playa del Carmen was within easy walking distance, with lots of restaurant and shopping options. The beach was a short distance away as well. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen, and the beautiful pool and patio. There was made service twice in the week during our stay, and regular grounds and pool maintenance. The bedrooms (five) were all large, and each had it's own bathroom, with shower. Would gladly stay here again, and would recommend without hesitation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfglenn
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house was great and location to downtown was a very short walk”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was an awesome house with lots of room. The tenant(Clau)was very easy to work with. The walk downtown or the beach was very short(5 min). I will stay in this house on our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps52935...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place for our family of 16 people”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Ideal location: private pool: wading for little kids, and small swimming area as well. It had easy access to the beach and town. Good indoor areas for everyone to gather together, or to have personal space. Rooftop deck allowed us to watch New Years fireworks. Clau and her brother Dan were very responsive to our requests. Well designed & equipped kitchen space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUILLERMO...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOME IN PLAYACAR”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Vida Loca house is truly an awesome home. Every room has its own bathroom, Beds were comfortable and clean. We had 10 people and it was more than enough room. cant say enough about the backyard amazing pool.
Claudia & Dan are awesome helped us with suggestions and arranging day trips.
Our entire experience was a 10+ we cannot wait to go back and live the "Vida Loca" again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Backyard & pool
Liked least: walk to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing