We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Pool from the roof top
View of Villa La Vida Loca from the pool
View of Villa La Vida Loca from the pool
Pool with waterfall
Pool with waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marco A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

This is my second stay at this villa and it’s just gets better. Once again contacted Clau and she was in Germany but still didn’t stop her from making sure everything ran smooth. Dan which is Clau’s brother jumped right in and made sure everything was perfect really nice people. House was clean in great condition and still the same great place to chill, relax or party what an amazing property and so well run. There was a problem with a light on the pool water fountain and I just mentioned it to dan and a guy showed up the next morning and fixed it. Any questions or problems where fixed instantly when mentioned. Place is amazing and tons of great spaces. Don’t hesitate and just book.
Thanks Dan & Clau and also a big thanks to our housekeeper marie. It’s always a pleasure to live the Vida Loca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome outdoor space with great pool!”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

A great house for a large group of people! 5 en-suites made it very comfortable.
A short walk to grab a cab downtown. Or 10 min. walk to downtown and the beach.
Also short walk to golf course.
Attractions such as Xcaret and Xplorer are near by.
The staff was very helpful arranging transportation, etc.
A very pleasant experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Following...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a Perfect Vacation!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect for us! We were a group of 9, My husband and I and our children and some of their friends, all in their 20's. The pictures of this beautiful home do not lie - it is truly spectacular! This house is so spacious and we had plenty of room to spread out and more than enough room to all gather. We loved the nice sized backyard pool and covered patio and this is where we spent most of our time. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and then some. The refrigerator space is plenty and there is also a mini-fridge on the back patio behind the bar. Dan was so helpful and stopped by a couple of times to make sure all was good. The maid service came every other day which was perfect. The beach was maybe an 8 minute walk, but through the very nice neighborhood and it was shaded by large trees most of the way. We always felt safe as there were security guards throughout and we would often stop and visit with people in the neighborhood, most of whom owned their homes there. The Playacar beach area is picture perfect and no rocks. The walk to town was maybe 10 minutes and we walked in to dinner most evenings, again we always felt very safe, even walking at night. It is very easy to get a cab either on the main road inside the neighborhood, or there is a large taxi station just a block or 2 beyond the neighborhood gate. I honestly cannot come up with any complaints about this property. The location and the condition of this home is excellent and we will definitely stay again if we have the opportunity!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_B19...
Chaska, Minnesota
1 review
“Dream Hideaway”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at La Vida Loco for week with our extended family and absolutely loved it. The house itself was very spacious. We had three families there and had plenty of room for everyone with extra space to lounge about. The house was very clean and had everything we needed available for cooking, eating, drinking. There was ample bottled water for drinking as well as filtered water for cooking and washing up. The pool was clean and an excellent spot to cool down. The house was situated in a gated community so there was never any safety concerns at the property. It is about a 10-15 minute walk (or a short cab ride) to a big grocery store. It is even closer to the beach, bars, restaurants, and shops.
Before we arrived in Mexico, Claudia answered all of our questions very promptly. She also helped us set up tours and transport to and from the airport. She also connected us with a wonderful chef that came to the house the night we arrived and prepared a Mexican feast. It was phenomenal!
Once we got settled in the onsite manager, Dan, took over right where Claudia left off. He helped us navigate around (even going so far as to give my sister and I a ride to the grocery store the first time). He helped us arrange additional tours, and checked in with us daily to ensure everything was running smoothly.
The WiFi left a little to be desired. Basic Internet was available, but streaming was not possible. My family has t-mobile with N. America plan so we had good service with that, but the others were with sprint and coverage was slim. We had better things to do than stream video though!
Overall, it was an excellent stay, I would not hesitate to return!

Steve B

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
addictedt...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sixteen family members, ranging in age form 14 to 78, traveled to Playa del Carmen
7-18 to 8-26th. We had a wonderful time! The Villa is beautiful and spacious. Even
though there were 16 of us we did not feel crowded at all. We spent a good deal of time out on the covered patio as well as in the large pool. At night we would go up to the rooftop patio to look at the stars or the lightening in the distance. Claudia was very easy to work with for the booking of the Villa and Dan can set up any trip, transportation or adventure your heart desires. Dan was always available to us. The short cut to the beach is about 10 minutes walk and to town about 20 minutes.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alent6450
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation, awesome rental home !!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I would just like to say that the home was amazing. Great location close to just about everything. It was a pleasure dealing with Claudia and Dan who gave us a tour of the house when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpgviajer...
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful, large, well appointed house”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We traveled as a group of two families with four teenagers, and stayed at this great property in March. It was larger than we expected, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. It is located in a very quiet part of Playacar, backing on to the golf course. Playa del Carmen was within easy walking distance, with lots of restaurant and shopping options. The beach was a short distance away as well. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen, and the beautiful pool and patio. There was made service twice in the week during our stay, and regular grounds and pool maintenance. The bedrooms (five) were all large, and each had it's own bathroom, with shower. Would gladly stay here again, and would recommend without hesitation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing