We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
271
122
24
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
122
24
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view small tv no elevator beautiful hotel excellent location definitely stay here again mexican hotel loved this hotel plenty of hot water included breakfast fresh fruit the air conditioning avenue noise pdc beach fridge
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I love this place. The name is beautiful, the grounds are gorgeous, the rooms are soooo pretty and clean! The breakfast is nice, the employees are super nice. The location is perfect!! I will come back here one day!!!

Room tip: I had a street side room, there were some noisy people staying near me but that wasnt a problem for the hotel. This is a super nice little place.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDLKXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Hotel lunata is a great litlle hotel with the best location walking distance from all the hot spots from playa del carmen.
We stayed in a room with a small balcony viewing the hacienda style garden you also have the option of the view on 5th avenue but we chose the garden view wich was verry nice and quiet great for a romantic escape o just a few days to relax....

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Storyteller802888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Really nice and well kept. Amazing atmosphere and right in the 5th evenue. 5 stars for us!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzstyle444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Aftem gaining some experiance with other hotels here, this is probably THE best place to stay in Playa Del Carmen's.Quinta promenade. Definitely, it's the nicest, and the pictures tells it all.

Spacious - is the "name of the gem". The back room is very large with twin Queen size beds, fridge and little service sink above. Large bathroom, very well decorated, proven to be much nicer than 5 star hotels I'll visit later on in this one-month trip I had to Mexico and the US.

The private garden, where breakfast is served, is below the room's poarch. it was quiet during the night, despite the location - again - in the middle of the sparkling quinta. However, I'v heard from another guest that the room facing the promenade was a bit noisy during the night.

Well, it's a lively place by definition and one of the prime destinations for spring breakers to begin with. In the other hand, some people wouldn't feel the diference after a full day 'n night activity and so they may sleep well when their time comes for it. Regardless, the room was changed by the staff for that guest, at the next day.

The reception personnel where all more than keen to help in any aspect needed.

Room tip: if available, ask for the back rooms facing the garden (until the windows of the front rooms will be double glazed...?)
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharkOnRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent three nights in each of two hotels in Playa. While we enjoyed both hotels, each had it own strengths. The Lunata has an A1 location, right on the heart of 5th ave. and a short walk to the beach. Our room was very attractive, spotlessly clean, and quiet. The various people who manned the front desk were all very friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast was more than adequate, served in the very attractive garden area. Many good restaurants are within a short walk. The only negative for us: the fact that our room was on the third floor and there is no elevator. That said, we would still go back.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DICKKEIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews