We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
Ranked #85 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good price, good service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I think it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in...The services was excellent. Its very close to the beach and where the party is going on (5th ave) but quiet enough to have some rest and relax. The pool is quite small but I got it just for myself every time I tried to go. I really enjoyed my stay and the price was fair.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alba Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    106
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
61
132
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

i can't say enough about this hotel. alejandra and her staff have always been gracious since day one! if there is a problem, a solution is not too far behind. they've always been receptive to my needs and i'm grateful for all they've done to make my stay relaxing and worry free. I've written several reviews and this would be my 11th visit. before my arrival, a received an email from them informing me of the construction projects right behind the hotel and offered flexibility in cancellations or changes. I still opted to come and the noise factor was not an issue. they now have pillowtop mattresses for added comfort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serrano930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoka, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

clean rooms. Attentive staff. Spacious rooms.perfect location right by the beach. secure safe in the room.the grounds are like an eco garden. All the names of the varieties of trees are labeled. So much to see right in the little courtyard. just one thing to be desired. The keys to the room are labeled with the numbers. There is no card access for the doors which would make things more secure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RC21Dec2015a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in October for our anniversary. We just loved it, its a smaller hotel right by the beach. The property was clean and very well kept. The room was comfortable they had plenty of space not small like some places. They had a small breakfast each morning which was good too, each day it was something different. My only complaint was the bed, it was pretty hard. Some people like a firm bed, I like more of a softer one. So this is just a personal preference I just would suggest maybe investing in a better quality mattress through the property for a better sleep. Overall this is a great place to stay and I would probably stay again regardless of the mattress.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and was fantastic. The guy in the lobby whose name was Jose maybe was very nice and helpful. I left my sunglasses in the tour bus and he called to the tour company for me and I found it. They also offered very clean room everyday and shampoo, body wash. etc. Breakfast was always awesome with coffee and orange juice. If we had have this kind of breakfast in the restaurant, it would have been at least $15 per person. The location is just 2 minute from the beach. The hotel says that wifi is only available in the lobby and cafeteria but I could use wifi in our room which is on the first floor near cafeteria. Over all, very satisfied!

Room Tip: To get wifi inside room, just ask them closest room from cafeteria and first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location is amazing as its right between 5th avenue and the beach. It's far enough away from Coco Bongo, so you don't get that awful noise to your hotel. The hotel environment is beautiful with lots of plants, a small waterfall, and beautiful trees. Its like your very own oasis. The staff there is extremely nice and helpful. Also, the breakfast is very good. Everyday was different and pretty filling. You cannot beat the price for the value you get here! Will definately be coming back next time we visit Playa Del Carmen :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Fabulously priced hotel, inbetween the beach and 5th ave so its prime location to everything. Beach is right outside and so is 5th. Breakfast is included and there is usually a choice between fruit, yoghurt and granola, or eggs, ham, toast etc. The pool is in the shape of a fish, and the rooms are a good size, nothing special but clean. Air con and wifi work well. For approx $70 night, its great value and I doubt you'd find better in Playa. We stayed in two rooms, one up on the third floor with partial ocean view, then moved down to the ground floor and we had a balcony opening out to the pool that was much better. The facade of the hotel is made to look like a mayan rock design, very nice. There is another hotel posada right around the corner that looks dingy and run down, so make sure you ask for the posada sian kaan. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank SarahAmyReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#139 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Caribe
Hotel Vista Caribe
#108 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#20 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperienc...
#72 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#81 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#118 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an

Property: Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
Address: Calle 2 Norte Entre 5a Av y Z.F.M. 141, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#65 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'An Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing