We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condominio Fabiola
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cache Hotel Boutique(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Blue Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elefante(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hacienda Real del Caribe(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa del Karma(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alux Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 770(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Fashion Hotel Boutique(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
149
36
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
36
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstandard bedroomgreat apartmentsmall kitchengreat place to stayenjoyed our staynice poolpool area iswalking distancewalmartavenuewifinoiseangelicahostsbongobeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We rented this studio to stay during our short vacation on Playa. We were really surprised about the comfort, cleanliness and overall, the charm and good disposition of the staff and particulary, the owner, Patrizio. He was very nice and helpful and made us feel welcome. It is not the usual kind of treatment you received. I recomended to everyone: young people, couples with children, and middle-age couples like us. We were coming from a fancy resort and really like the change: personalized attention and really good price! The room was not as luxurious as the one we had on the resort but, attention and location made it better. The location is perfect. You are near everything (even supermarkets, grocery, etc) but still, quiet enough to rest and have a perfect time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liliana750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed there for 6 weeks. We had rented a 2 bedroom condo on the second floor which was very large and clean. It is well located right in the heart of Playa. But the busy 15th avenue made it quite noisy. Other condos in the compound might be quieter. The owner tried to fix that with styrofoam panels, which was not appropriate at all. The TV was cabled but the picture was awful. Although the owner knew about the problem before our arrival, it was never fixed. The «sitting block» where we would rest was very uncomfortable. The kitchen accessories are limited, so we had to by extra utensils, glasses, towels, which were paid back by the owner who has tried hard to please us... as long as it did not cost too much. The internet was not always accessible. The pool area is nice and well kept and the roof terrace would need a little remodeling.

Room Tip: Ask for quieter condos located on the side of calle 10bis
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks and enjoyed the fact it was so handy to everything! Rooms very clean and comfortable and kitchen well stocked to make your own meals. Air conditioning and fans kept it very comfortable as well. Thank you to Patrizio!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We have been in this hotel for 3 days. The owner is always available and really friendly. The personal and service is super! Nice rooms, nice garden, nice pool, nice roofterrace! They do have drinking water in the room and a parking place in the front.. I would like to stay there again:)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianadeberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We've read a lot of great reviews of this Condohotel before making a booking but when we arrived, we were not that happy.
First of all, nobody spoke English and it was really hard to understand each other, we had to ask other customers to translate. We were upset because it meant that the personnel wouldn't be able to help us in directions, in finding a place to eat etc. The owner of the hotel who as I suppose is the one who speaks English and deals with tourist was absent. Even though those who were talking to us seemed nice and friendly, it was hard.
Secondly, when we arrived, they didn't have our booking, which meant that in case of being fully booked-the hotel wouldn't be able to accommodate us
Then the hotel looks different in reality, the pool is so small for swimming,you can just sit in there like in the bath. The rooms didn't seem welcoming, the walls are made from stone what made me feel like I am in a tunnel or something. But the rooms have a fully equipped kitchen which is nice.
To crown it all, they did not accept credit cards although the web site we used to make a booking said that they did.After that we had to leave and find another place to stay.
I am not saying that the hotel is bad. I am sure those tourists who left so many good reviews about this hotel really meant that but for my own experience it just didn't work out that way

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews