We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
325
160
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
160
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmamitas beach clubperfect locationfresh fruitquaint hotelshort walk to the beachthe staff was friendly and helpfuldefinitely stay here againtwo blocksrooms are spaciousbreakfast was includedsmall poolevery morningcheck in was easywater pressurerental carupon checkcereal
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Me and my friend spent there 3 nights.The place is located about 7 minutes walking from all the night clubs. The staff is very nice. we paid 92 USD including breakfast (basic). It is not on the beach but it's very near - 3 minutes walking.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite the same..
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oriov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We traveled to Mexico ,as a family, for our son's wedding .
The great location,together with , the big rooms,picturesque pool area and convenience to beach, restaurants and shops made our stay most enjoyable.
The major point for us was the professionalism and friendliness of the "Front of House Staff"
They were amazing.
We would recommend Hotel Riviera Del Sol , Playa DelCarmen ,without reservation.
We had a ball and hope to go back some time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank jamesjscanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We just returned from Mexico and stayed here for 3 nights as part of our trip. We originally planned on staying two nights but decided to stay a third. The hotel's strength is it's staff. They are very helpful, pleasant, and hospitable. This is a very nice small hotel, which we prefer to the larger hotels. The rooms are clean and our bed was comfortable. Our room was quiet with no noticeable outside noise. They were no english language television stations available, but that was fine with us. The internet worked well in our room. The grounds, while small and nice and comfortable. The breakfast was simple but excellent. (We like simple breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and juices).

We did not have hot water for our shower our first day. Normally this would be a reason to leave, but we stayed and had no problem after the first day. I think the problem was that our room was far from the water heater and there was alot of use that morning.

The hotel in not located in the busiest part of town, which is nice, it does take 15 +/- minutes to walk to the center of town to the bus station, restaurants, etc.

We were able to use Mamita's beach club which is a 5 minute walk and has a nice beach. We went on a Sunday and had trouble finding chairs with an umbrella as it was very busy. Menu prices were high, when buying food and drinks.

If you do not want to pay alot of money for a hotel on the beach, this place was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kfhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Coozy hotel with nice pool area, great location close to the beach and the main street with shops and restaurants. Nice big rooms, good breakfast, free wifi and beach towels, friendly staff and welcome drinks are offered upon arrival.

Only little thing was that the pool area only had like 4 sun beds and unfortunately there were a family that occupied all of them for 2 days so there was no option for us to stay by the pool unless you only wanted to swim in the pool. But that is the only thing I can think about. Other than that it was great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great place for the price. Pretty rooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Free beach towels, and access to free large beach umbrellas and lounges at nearby Mamita's beach club. While location is one of its strengths it can also be the biggest downside if you are not a sound sleeper. Bars across 30 Calle North play loud music on Thursday & Friday nights and could hear the thump of the electronic music until 2AM. If you can not speak Spanish, suggest communicating by email in advance and asking about desired additional services. Arranged transportation to and from airport through hotel and it worked well. Did not know about trips to Tulum through hotel, or about massages until after we returned home. Juices at breakfast in morning were great. Breakfast itself lacking in variety, but is free, and if you get bored with it there are all types of restaurants on 5th avenue within an easy walk.

Room Tip: Suggest ask staff in advance which rooms are most quiet at night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews