We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun for families - definitely will be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa del Carmen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Natz Ti Ha Condominios
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun for families - definitely will be back”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We spent 5 days at the Natz Ti Ha and loved it! Will definitely will be back. Our two sons, ages 11 and 8, loved it.

First, the condo. They are very nicely done. We loved having the livingroom that opened out to the deck with the sliding glass doors that completely open. Having a family, it was nice to have a full kitchen.

The staff there was extremely polite and helpful. Their English is not great, so brush up on your Spanish!

My one small quibble was that the condo wifi was broken, and did not get fixed the entire time we were ther.

Lastly, we enjoyed being close to 5th Avenue. You could walk there easily, but the condo itself was quiet. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Third floor has great views, but be prepared for lots of stair walking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    25
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
60
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed in C-101 in 2011, and returned over Xmas 2012 with friends and family in tow. This year, we stayed in G-101 and it blew us away. We've already booked it for next Xmas. It's on the south-east end of the complex, even closer to the beach access than we were the year before. It is a huge 2 bedroom unit (plus, 2 futons in the living room), with a large kitchen, an indoor table with 6 chairs, an outdoor table with 6 chairs, plus a breakfast bar. There were plenty of dishes and pots and pans. Every small appliance you could need and a washer and dryer. We stayed with our two kids and my parents and there was still plenty of room. The real scene-stealer is the patio. It's huge! There were beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and more in the condo, so that helped with the kids' entertainment. There were also plenty of games and movies. The staff at Natz Ti Ha was largely the same as last year, and it was nice to see some familiar faces. They work to make sure the grounds are beautiful, and that you have anything you might need. The only thing, and I mean the ONLY thing, that we found different, was that the gate directly next to our condo was on some strange schedule. It was locked at times, then unlocked at times. We found it difficult to determine whether or not it would be useable. I'm sure this is a security measure, but it was a bit frustrating to see that gate and then not be able to use it. But really, if that's all I can come up with...life's pretty good!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We really like this complex. Well maintained, safe and close to everything. All individually owned and managed by companies; look around to find the best deal. We have stayed in three different ones and all three were great. Clean, spacious. Our only compalints would be the bathroom soors are like shutters, so not very private. And the gate needs to be opened each and every time you pull your car in and out. Good security and they run to help literally.

Room Tip: Pool is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Location ... 1/2 a block from the beach unless you don't count the sand 1/2 block in which case it is on the beach (one complex between it and the beach) - we did not wear shoes or flipflops unless we were going into 'town'. WalMart/Mega was about a 15 min walk but you may want to take longer to stroll along 5th to people watch, or even longer to dine etc.
Complex ... we rented from an owner who had a management co. looking after things. Each unit is individually owned and will likely have different details. Our unit had 2BR but we negotiated a good last minute price as it was just 1 couple. The master BR is off the family room with only a sliding door ... not sound proof - so if some want to stay up late watching TV/movies it could be disturbing to some (one way or the other). It was a bit like moving into someone's home with the good and bad that comes with other peoples stuff around (mostly good, but some more empty closet and draws would have been nice). Everything inside the unit worked as expected thanks to the mgmt co. Everything outside was kept clean and functional thanks to the Natz Ti Ha staff. While we spent most of our time on the beach, the pool was a delight.

Room Tip: Ground floor had easy access to the pool but may be a bit exposed; ALL units have stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank CanadianTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We spent Christmas and New Year at Natz Ti Ha this year. It was a great place to spend a holiday. A-101 on the ground level has a beautiful veranda and a patio, (like other ground level condos), where we spent a few evenings enjoying a glass of vino with friends. Kids could not get enough of the pool. The beach is half a block away, the shore is clean of seaweeds, no hustling peddlers (this was a pleasant surprise). Also the condo complex is guarded, very safe. The guards and staff were super helpful, from opening gates to helping carry in groceries. They even have a cute dog helping to keep guard, although he mostly keeps to himself.
Mike (the Manager on site) and Shari (our landlord) were also very helpful, when we needed advise or help.

It is very different from an all-inclusive holiday. We all felt like there is more feeldom and less structure. I personally was a little nervous (it was our first "non-resourt" trip), but walking the streets in Playa del Carmen turned out to be super safe, and the food in the restaurants very tasty. It's not as cheap as we thought, but reasonable. Wal-mart is 50 pesos cab ride way. Piola Italian restaurant up the street is a 5 star although casual - kids loved it too - we ate there every second day, I think. Definite favourites - Gnocchi, Chicken Piola, and Ahi Tuna. And visit El Criollo on 5th and 38 - the argentinian place. The service is not great, but the food is phenomenal, especially the Empanadas, pizzas and the argentinian beef. Everything is cooked in the wood ovens or opened grills. And it was our cheapest dinner at El Criollo. One place that looks great but I wouldn't reccomend is (don't remember the name) on the corner of Flamingos and 38. The menue looks good, but the food was not tasty at all, the bathrooms look like they haven't been cleaned in a few months, and the bill came in out of proportions.

Food reviews aside, the stay at Natz Ti Ha was great. We'll definitely consider it for our future trips.

Room Tip: Ground level units have verandas and opened patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valentyna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
247 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

A month at Natz Ti Ha in Playa del Carmen for the holidays, how could life be better. Walking into this 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo was like walking into my own home. The condo was beautiful, and excellently appointed, including everything you might need. The "window-wall" sliding glass windows open right onto a private patio with a relaxing fountain, and steps to the beautiful, large swimming pool. We chose this condo with help from Trip Advisor reviews, and the recommendation of our rental agent, Playa Rental Properties. The ground floor units have easier access, and the patios a bit larger.

Previous security issues have been addressed, with security lock boxes, and a 24 hour guard service that diligently controls access to the entire property. They are helpful and very careful. Wifi is included. The layout of the condos make them full of light, individual access, and a wonderful beach property. The location is on Calle Flamingos between Calle 38 and Calle 40 at the northern end of Playa del Carmen. It is quiet, and steps to the beach, with a short walk to Avenida Quinto (5th Ave.). The condo came equipped with beach chairs and an umbrella. All we brought was our swim suits, sombreros and tanning lotion.

Plan to relax and enjoy the beach, the pool, the beach scene, the night life and the many different and excellent restaurants in Playa del Carmen.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 6 day vacation at Natz Ti Ha in Playa del Carmen. We stayed in C101 - just off the pool and on the ground floor. This was our first time to Playa and we had an amazing time. We couldn't have asked for much more from this place. The complex is located towards the end of the lively 5th Avenue (north side), so you are close enough proximity to walk just about anywhere, but being a couple of blocks off the main drag you can come back and relax in peace and quiet.

The condo itself was beautiful. Everything was clean and well appointed. We had a private patio where we could sit out in the mornings and evenings. Despite being right next to the pool (as pretty much every place is here with the layout), the way they've designed it with the vegetation and sunken patios, you never even feel like there's anyone else but you in the place. We know there were others in the complex, but we hardly ever saw or heard anyone. There is a TV with satellite and access to many of the US networks. The complex has free WiFi, but you usually need to go out on the patio to get a strong enough signal. Again, not a problem since the patio is so nice and secluded.

The beach is just a few steps out the back door and if you walk north up the beach you can quickly find some less crowded spots to plop down and relax on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach and clear water that you'll ever see.

You can walk to just about everything in Playa from here. Some of the best restaurants in Playa are just minutes away by foot. We arranged some snorkeling trips with some of the local dive/snorkeling vendors nearby.

Highly recommend this place. We'll definitely be back!

Dave

Room Tip: C-101 is fantastic! Ground floor, secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Red_Z_Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
#121 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#95 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olive Hotel & Boutique
Olive Hotel & Boutique
#192 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#45 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
#159 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natz Ti Ha Condominios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natz Ti Ha Condominios

Property: Natz Ti Ha Condominios
Address: Petrel y Flamingo | Between 38th and 40th Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 207 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful units (2-3 bedrooms) with amazing ocean views located next to Coco Beach, which is one of the most popular beaches in Playa Del Carmen. The famous 5th Avenue is only two blocks away. All units are equipped with the highest possible comfort in mind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Natz Ti Ha Condominios Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Natz Ti Ha Condominios Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing