We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinbe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kinbe Hotel
Ranked #106 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great place to stay if you want to be in the center of the playa beach, club, restaurants area! Very Clean, stylish and friendly! Worth spending few extra dollars. We paid for 6 days at a Horrible hotel next door (Maya Bric Hotel... Do NOT EVER STAY THERE) and had to move over to this sanctuary!!! Was worth paying for 2 Hotels just to stay here and be able to SLEEP...nice clean sheets, have TV and style :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet4Tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    244
    81
    46
    30
See reviews for
59
313
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponta Grossa, PR
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at Kinbe for 6 nights, my room was # 8 and for me was good. Small room but for 1 person was ok. The location is great! Just few steps from the beach and Quinta Avenida, where is located very good pubs, restaurants and shops. You can walk everywhere! Just one block from Calle 12 where is located Blue Parrot Club. On the corner you have Starbucks Coffee for breakfast.
The hotel has a good pool and free wifi (also in the room). The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaolaMirele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at KInbe for one night. We had the best room in the house. 2 level King size bed. The bathroom was very dirty and mold in the shower. There is water leaking from toilet and refrigerator. The TV was not working properly. We complained to the front desk and the response was this is our best room.

I had stayed at Kinbe in 2012 and it was a better experience. The hotel needs to update or clean the rooms. I understand its an authentic Playa HOTEL, It still needs to clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickhardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel k, Public Relations Manager at Kinbe Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
dickhardini thank you for your comments, we appreciate our guests reviews very much. We regret your last experience wasn’t as you had expected. We took your comments into account and have made the proper changes so that it does not happen again. We hope you come visit us for a third time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Eustatius
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is pretty nice boutique hotel, however our experience didn't really provide value for money. We are normally low-budget travellers, but recently we got married and haven't had a honeymoon yet. We decided to splurge a little for a nice hotel for our first two nights in Mexico before working life starts again. Unfortunately we were disappointed. For the price we paid, we did not feel like we got any higher quality experience than if we had gone for a low budget option. We expected higher quality finishings, perhaps a little more friendly staff on the front desk. Also, despite not really feeling any high humidity in the air our room was incredibly damp. The pillows and sheets were wet. We don't use aircon so it was not down to that. Our room was backing onto the wall of their swimming pool 'waterfall' so we can only assume there was moisture in the walls. The hotel itself is nice enough, if a little 'squeezed in' to where it is. There was probably too much money spent on a mostly superfluous indoor/outdoor pool than the rooms themselves. It also seemed somewhat neglected in parts. The major con was that it was overpriced and damp, and the rooms were cheap. Very average.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DollyDiabolique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice hotel with a design deco, rooms are not very big but (we had choosen for a superior room with king size bed) the bed was big enough and confortable (but: you feel it really when your partner moves - even just a little bit - in the bed).
The only annoying thing was the noise (noise from other rooms and especially one room located just next to our room where people were making a party ... but also noise from works ongoing in the nuilding next to the hotel).
Location is perfect !
With our room we could have had the breakfast but we did not tried it (apparently not in the same building as the hotel).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico_bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I was in the hotel last week. I booked it online while i was serchibg for cheep hotel for the end of my trip, i didnt expect to much and i was wrong its very comfterble great location good rooms and comfterbale. I regret that i just found it to late and only eith two nights left but im sure gonna recomend it.
Aviv
Israel :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank springaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed her this week with somewhat rainy tropical weather, but it was a nice place to hang out while waiting for the rain to stop. It's no longer tourist season so we enjoyed a peaceful three days at Kinbe. The front desk guy ( Carlos) was extremely helpful to us. One night we tried to book a scuba trip really, really late after realizing that it started at 7:30 the next morning. Carlos made some phone calls to try to get a booking for us. We also got good advice on where everything was, how to get to the bank, where the colectivos are stationed; one night Andy had an allergic reaction and Carlos helped us call the doctor. He was ( and is) a very sincere and friendly and a great host to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperienc...
#79 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#89 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#43 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#119 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lunata
Hotel Lunata
#83 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
#116 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinbe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbe Hotel

Property: Kinbe Hotel
Address: Calle 1o Norte entre 1a y 5a, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#87 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kinbe Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kinbe is a fusion of lush tropical garden setting with distinctly chic shape that gives a soaring charm in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Close to the 5 Avenida, just 50 meters from the Caribbean Sea. The impressive reception, the particular pool, the stunning waterfall and the panoramic terrace are the enchanting of the hotel. The unique shape design of the rooms offers the guests a feeling that each room was designed especially for them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kinbe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinbe Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Kinbe Playa Del Carmen
Kinbe Hotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing