We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kinbe Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Plaza by Phocea(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Azul(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Fiesta Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maya Bric Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colibri Beach(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Beach Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Hotel El Punto(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hacienda Real del Caribe(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Fashion Hotel Boutique(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
239
261
85
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
261
85
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscute hotelloft roomzenzi beach clubperfect locationplenty of hot waterenjoyed my stayrestaurants and shopslight sleepercleaning staffa king size bedocean viewavefutonquintaminibarmexicohangers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We were so pleased with the staff, cleanliness, comfortable beds, and atmosphere that when we come back to Playa del Carmen we will definitely be staying at the Kinbe! We stayed in a Garden Suite that has a large patio that overlooked the avenue to the beach. We loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4th-dimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We spent 9 days in Playa del Carmen. Kinbe was a great option. The room was comfortable , nice & super clean !!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank silwie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The location here is great! We were right off of Avenida Quinta where all the action is, and a block from the beach, which was visible from the lobby and apparently from some third floor rooms. In spite of its close proximity to the bars, shops and restaurants, it was quiet and we had no trouble sleeping. There is a nice low-key cafe next door, tasty and inexpensive, and a super dive shop called Geofish one block down towards the beach, Our teenagers dove for the first time and loved it.
The hotel staff were great. We had a late bus out and they let us stash our luggage in the back while we went ziplining.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belita58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Stayed here recently , stylish clean botique rooms. Had the cheapest room "Pretty" very comfortable. This place has an amazing roof terrace for everyone to useand is a stones throw from the beach and 5th avenue.
Had trouble finding it just walk up 5th avenue to calle 10 then turn left towards the sea, may be the hotel should put a map on the web site ( suggestion).
Had a minor issue checking out the guy didn't seem to know what was going on ( partly due to my poor spanish)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Stayed here in Nov09 in a ground floor "Moody" room (room #1, behind reception). Very centrally located on Cally 10, just off the main Avenida 5. The bottom floor also ensured no noise was coming through, though with little day light. Room was large and clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast options plentiful. Great dive shop Scuba Playa located opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews