We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good trip”
Review of BRIC Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BRIC Hotel & Spa
Ranked #39 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Constance, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good trip”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We spent 15 days there, we were two 25 friends, and we were really happy to stay there at this hotel.I t 's comfortable, nice, quiet and really close to the beach (5 min) and situated in the main street of playa del carmen..The staff is really nice, and the hotel is secured because the night you have always somebody at the entrance.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    157
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
82
241
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Not only the hotel is beautiful and 2 blocks away from Mamitas beach, but also the staff members are ultra friendly and helpful.
Needless to mention that everything was super clean and they offer organic soaps and shampoo :)
The room's balcony was amazing and perfect to sit for a beer or smoke.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed in Dec 2011 and fell in love with the place. Great staff and right off 5th avenue but super quiet. Just a few blocks from the beach. Room was on the small side but the price and atmosphere make up for that. First time to Playa del Carmen and will be back. Best beach ever to take long walks.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My best friend and I planned this trip to playa as a girls getaway, and the bric hotel was awesome! The rooms are small and modest, but each room is equipped with a/c, a mini fridge, and a balcony, perfect accommodations for not being in your room long. There was so much to do, the staff will help you plan and set you up for any excursions you are interested in planning. We did a lobster boat cruise, with snorkeling and had a ball. The breakfast is good, pancakes, bacon, eggs, coffee, fresh fruit and juice, but get down there quickly it goes quick and by the time we finally made it down some days the buffet was looking pretty scarce. We did this deal through groupon, and got a hour long massage included in our deal, which was great! The massage is set up in a private cabana by the pool. We went during the first week of December (the 1st-6th) and while we were worried that the weather would not be warm enough, it was actually perfect! We went to the beach every day except two rainy days, and on those rainy days we got our massages at the hotel and chilled by the pool. If you are considering bringing your kids, I think that the bric hotel is very family friendly. I was regretting not bringing my 8 month old son, as playa is more chill, and more accommodating for children, than spring breaky cancun, people had their kids and babies everywhere, and the bric hotel also offers crib accommodations upon request.

Over all we had a blast, the staff at the bric hotel is amazing! So nice, so friendly, we were literally served breakfast in our room one morning :) There is no alcohol in the hotel however, or a restaurant, but there are several shops and restaurants within walking distance (like 2 feet away from the hotel) where you can eat or purchase bottles to drink in your room. Will definitely return to the bric hotel one day!!! Hope the review was helpful in planning your vaycay

Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same size and include a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed two days at Playa at the Bric Hotel. It is a small hotel (compared to the big 'chains'),
cosy, quiet, with the rooms set around a refreshing pool, palm trees and close to a large palapa where breakfast is served. Most of all the staff, and in particular Abril at the reception where very nice and helpful. We liked the privacy and peaceful atmosphere. It's 3 blocks from the beach, and 1 block from the main avenue, close to lots of restaurants and shops, however in a very quiet street. AND you can park easily (and safely) on the street close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101TRavEler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The staff answered a lot of our questions during the stay, and was always polite and welcoming. When we had to leave early before breakfast one morning for a trip, the nice lady who makes breakfast found us a few things to munch on since we couldn't stay until 7:30 when breakfast starts. The front desk worker gave us a great day trip recommendation and we found it pretty easy to walk from BRIC to most places in Playa. The chocolate soap and honey shampoo they have in the bathrooms is fantastic. I just wish I could buy a larger bottle to take home.

The drawbacks were that the lock on our room door was a bit stiff and so took a few minutes to open each time. We figured out the tricks eventually, but it would have been nice to not have to fiddle with the lock every day. Next, I remember booking a queen size bed but ended up with a full and a twin. It was no big deal since I was tired enough to sleep anywhere, but it's nice to have a bed that fits when you're tall. No big deal though. I'm sure the staff would have arranged something had I asked.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody8654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The bric hotel is just steps from 5th ave. Nice breakfast every morning and friendly, helpful staff! Nice showers with hot water.
We would return!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#17 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#28 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#82 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#51 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luna Blue Hotel
Luna Blue Hotel
#94 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel...
#53 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BRIC Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BRIC Hotel & Spa

Property: BRIC Hotel & Spa
Address: 28th Street | Entre 5 y 10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#28 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#61 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BRIC Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located off of 5th Avenue in the center of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. The BRIC hotel offers 14 charming hotel rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms, air conditioning and full services including concierge, WiFi Internet and pool. Situated in the heart of Playa del Carmen on 28th street, only steps to the World famous 5th Avenue and Mamitas Beach Club. Enjoy the luxury of staying in the heart of Playa del Carmen, experience the excellence of service pledge from our staff all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your BRIC Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prisma Caribe Playa Del Carmen
Prisma Caribe Hotel
BRIC Hotel & Spa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing