We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd year”
Review of BRIC Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BRIC Hotel & Spa
Ranked #42 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
duluth mn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“3rd year”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

am wonering is we know raregem who also wrote and was 3rd year. bet we do. there is no way we would spend a third year in the same place if it was not all we have written it is. everything about the "BRIC" is pretty wonderful. cannot beat the location. steps to 5th ave, yet quiet and safe. about 7 minutes to the beach. Abril, front desk, whom i have written about before, who is always always smiling and happy, will be glad to assist you in any way she can to help your visit be enjoyable. carlos, grounds guy and cook on thurs, and maria, cook all days but thurs, will ensure each and everyday gets off to a wonderful start with a great breakfast. coffee always ready about 645am with breakfast of eggs, bacon, fruit, toast, pancakes, ceral, juice and tea ready by 7. Janine was our maid and rooms clean and comfortable. pictures of courtyard on their website are true and accurate so will not put any in this. if you are lucky enough to get a room here for your vacation, be sure to grab it - you will love it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhondablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BricRental, Owner at BRIC Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
We are not only grateful for your wonderful review of the BRIC Hotel, but more so for sharing your vacation with us again! We appreciate the efforts of your review and no one is more pleased than Abril herself!! Thank you again and we hope to see you upon your 4th visit to Playa del Carmen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    154
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
77
238
48
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My 3rd year at the Bric Hotel and as usual it was a good experience. The staff are friendly and helpful especially the smiling and effervesant Abril :) !!! The rooms are small however very clean and sitting on the balcony at night looking over the beautiful courtyard is a great way to end every evening. Travelling as a single woman safety is always a concern and with the Bric Hotel being just off 5th Avenue makes it easy to get around. As well there is someone on duty nightly so I sleep well every night knowing I am in a safe place. You won't be disappointment if charm and comfort is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raregem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BricRental, Owner at BRIC Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Very kind words and Abril will be very appreciative that she is personally mentioned. Abril works very hard for all of her guests and we are pleased to see people making mention of her efforts.

Thank you again, for staying with us and we sincerely hope that we can accommodate you yet once again for your 4th trip to the BRIC Hotel!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Perhaps a bit tight but all that we needed. Location was fantastic great restaurants nearby and far enough from the crowds but close enough to walk to the beach and shopping. The pool was an excellent size for a brief dip and we loved the courtyard. Need a little work on the hot water and breakfast but the staff and service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueToban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BricRental, Owner at BRIC Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for the kind response! We acquired the hotel about 3 year ago and have been working diligently to improve the premises, rooms and of course the service. We appreciate the kind and honest feedback and hope that we can host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Delaware, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Great place to stay everything is in walking distance. Nice rooms clean need to work on the hot water! Nice little pool cools u off after ahot day on the beach. great coffee! Fruit in in the grass roof hut .Everybody is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BricRental, Owner at BRIC Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for us. We work hard and pride ourselves on the service provided by our staff and will certainly forward your words to them!

Unfortunately the water heater had some issues during your days of stay and we do apologize for that, but hopefully it was a minor issue and did not inconvenience your stay.

Thank you again so much for choosing to stay with us and will forward your positive response to our staff at the front desk and in the kitchen.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Perfectly located close by 5th Avenue but without the noise. Well picked, trained and experienced staff. Rooms are private and well appointed. The pool and garden fit well and the breakfast location is well placed. Obtaining the buffet breakfast in a timely manner is a bit of a challenge but Starbucks and reasonable outside breakfast locations are close by. Very reasonable priced and definitely a return trip and stay warranted.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BricRental, Owner at BRIC Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our little Oasis here in Playa del Carmen and we do appreciate the kind words.

Upon your next visit, your next trip next door to Starbucks is on us!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Nice rooms, great locations, the shower gel and shampoo were really nice.
Everyone is very kind, excelent service.
The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable.
The breakfast is good to start the day and the swimimg pool is small but nice

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess31dic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Adele, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

perfect location. Clean room . good breakfast included . a small oasis. We loved it.
We were greeted with a friendly staff and our room was ready . We liked the corner room , very private with a nice little terrace. It was very quiet , yet 2 minutes from the 5th .
We will stay there again on another trip. It is a budget hotel with good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryseandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BricRental, Owner at BRIC Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
So great of you to leave such a nice review! Thank you again for staying with us at The BRIC Hotel and we do hope that we see you again on your next visit to Playa del Carmen!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#32 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#67 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Ticul
Hotel Casa Ticul
#75 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#38 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#43 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luna Blue Hotel
Luna Blue Hotel
#91 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BRIC Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BRIC Hotel & Spa

Property: BRIC Hotel & Spa
Address: 28th Street | Entre 5 y 10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#61 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BRIC Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located off of 5th Avenue in the center of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. The BRIC hotel offers 14 charming hotel rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms, air conditioning and full services including concierge, WiFi Internet and pool. Situated in the heart of Playa del Carmen on 28th street, only steps to the World famous 5th Avenue and Mamitas Beach Club. Enjoy the luxury of staying in the heart of Playa del Carmen, experience the excellence of service pledge from our staff all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BRIC Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prisma Caribe Playa Del Carmen
Prisma Caribe Hotel
BRIC Hotel & Spa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing