We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected stay”
Review of BRIC Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BRIC Hotel & Spa
Ranked #47 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I went on a quick 5 day diving trip to playa and wanted to stay locally in town near a dive shop. I don't believe I could have been luckier. Really clean, breakfast included every morning, two blocks from the beach, half block from 5th ave., and right across the dive shop. Think I found the perfect place to stay on downtown Playa.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for BRIC Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have been living in Playa for several months and booked The Bric for my parents stay while they were visiting for 10 days. Initially they were only going to stay at the hotel for 4 nights but ended up extending after such a great experience.

The hotel is located just off of the famous 5th Ave, a 5 minute walk to one of the best beaches in Playa (Mamitas) as well as close to my favorite restaurant, La Fragata. Although the hotel is steps from 5th Ave, you wouldn't know if from how quiet it is. As soon as you enter the grounds, it is very quiet and relaxing.

I did not stay at the hotel but spent quite a lot of time there with my parents, especially by the pool which was such a fantastic escape from the heat. The most important things about the rooms are that they are super clean, the beds are soooo comfortable and the ac works great! Its was also nice that they have refrigerators in the rooms so you can stock up on snacks and drinks to have in your room or by the pool.

I cant say enough great things about the staff, especially Gustavo. Seriously, The Bric won the lottery when they hired him. I have traveled the world and never met a more genuine, caring, friendly and honest employee in any hotel. If you need anything he delivers, with a smile!

My parents are already looking forward to their return to Playa and have said they will be staying at The Bric for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor. Being able to walk outside and have breakfast outside your room...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Second stay at the Bric Hotel in Playa del Carmen for 6 days in March. Service was excellent, rooms were clean. Breakfast was as always great. Staff go out of their way to be helpful. The Bric is a small cozy, quiet little oasis, just off 5th Ave. Rooms here are inexpensive. The breakfast included is a hot freshly prepared breakfast enough to keep one going for the day. The grounds are kept meticulously clean. The hotel is close to 5th Ave. in the north end but still quiet. We really enjoyed our stay (again) and would recommend to anybody looking for a modest style of accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great staff, nice room, Maria makes a delicious breakfast. We were very happy with our stay. Small, quiet and only a block off 5th Avenue and about 4 blocks to the beach. Many great places to eat, if you like sushi try the Sushi Club. The Pirate is small, local and had great fresh fish. La Tarraya on the beach close to the Pier to Cozumel served the best fish around. The best civiche was on the beach at The Pelican. If you want the best dive shop, check out Dive Life across the street from the Bric. Thank you Bric!

Room Tip: We had room 25 and it was fine.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaRussom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Affordable and great location!!! The hotel is just off 5th Avenue so very close to restaurants and bars. As well it is only a 10 minute walk to Mamitas beach. The pool and surrounding area are lovely and well maintained. The rooms are probably not for the luxury minded; they are on the smaller side and not much storage for 2 people. Although for me simple is good; the rooms are very clean with a nice size bed, locking safe, small fridge and a great shower. You have your own little balcony where you can just read and relax. It is peaceful sitting looking out over the tropical courtyard. There is a night guard so safety is not an issue. The breakfast in the morning is hot and tasty. Thanks Mary!! The front desk staffs are amazing!! They are always friendly, courteous and helpful!! A "special" thanks to Abril. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raregem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our stay at the bric hotel was great... we were upgrated in a bigger room and received complimentary breakfast... we were suppose to stay 4 nights and we came back for 2 other nights. hotel location is perfect close to beach, restaurants and shops but not too noisy. very clean with a small but refreshing pool after a day in the sea. Abril the receptionnist was a great help for us :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you want an excellent, clean & friendly boutique hotel to stay in while in P kayak Del Carmen. Mexico, then this is the place to stay!

They also have access to over 200 plus vacation homes and condos available to rent but you need to plan in order to obtain one. Great places and great locations go fast.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLavallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#31 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel...
#56 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#22 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luna Blue Hotel
Luna Blue Hotel
#97 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
946 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#14 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#80 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BRIC Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BRIC Hotel & Spa

Address: 28th Street | Entre 5 y 10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#61 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £41 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BRIC Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located off of 5th Avenue in the center of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. The BRIC hotel offers 14 charming hotel rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms, air conditioning and full services including concierge, WiFi Internet and pool. Situated in the heart of Playa del Carmen on 28th street, only steps to the World famous 5th Avenue and Mamitas Beach Club. Enjoy the luxury of staying in the heart of Playa del Carmen, experience the excellence of service pledge from our staff all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BRIC Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prisma Caribe Playa Del Carmen
Prisma Caribe Hotel
BRIC Hotel & Spa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing