We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BRIC Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$436
US$318
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$450
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$689
US$671
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$497
US$463
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
US$344
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$710
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,076
US$1,004
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$781
US$585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,033
US$553
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$477
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
322
172
28
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
172
28
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmamitas beachsmall hotelincluded breakfastperfect hotelsmall poolgreat showerevery morningmini fridgebeach towelsfifth avenueking bedabrilcaribeavenidaquintaarturostorage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I went on a quick 5 day diving trip to playa and wanted to stay locally in town near a dive shop. I don't believe I could have been luckier. Really clean, breakfast included every morning, two blocks from the beach, half block from 5th ave., and right across the dive shop. Think I found the perfect place to stay on downtown Playa.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have been living in Playa for several months and booked The Bric for my parents stay while they were visiting for 10 days. Initially they were only going to stay at the hotel for 4 nights but ended up extending after such a great experience.

The hotel is located just off of the famous 5th Ave, a 5 minute walk to one of the best beaches in Playa (Mamitas) as well as close to my favorite restaurant, La Fragata. Although the hotel is steps from 5th Ave, you wouldn't know if from how quiet it is. As soon as you enter the grounds, it is very quiet and relaxing.

I did not stay at the hotel but spent quite a lot of time there with my parents, especially by the pool which was such a fantastic escape from the heat. The most important things about the rooms are that they are super clean, the beds are soooo comfortable and the ac works great! Its was also nice that they have refrigerators in the rooms so you can stock up on snacks and drinks to have in your room or by the pool.

I cant say enough great things about the staff, especially Gustavo. Seriously, The Bric won the lottery when they hired him. I have traveled the world and never met a more genuine, caring, friendly and honest employee in any hotel. If you need anything he delivers, with a smile!

My parents are already looking forward to their return to Playa and have said they will be staying at The Bric for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor. Being able to walk outside and have breakfast outside your room and have the pool right there is worth it,
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Second stay at the Bric Hotel in Playa del Carmen for 6 days in March. Service was excellent, rooms were clean. Breakfast was as always great. Staff go out of their way to be helpful. The Bric is a small cozy, quiet little oasis, just off 5th Ave. Rooms here are inexpensive. The breakfast included is a hot freshly prepared breakfast enough to keep one going for the day. The grounds are kept meticulously clean. The hotel is close to 5th Ave. in the north end but still quiet. We really enjoyed our stay (again) and would recommend to anybody looking for a modest style of accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great staff, nice room, Maria makes a delicious breakfast. We were very happy with our stay. Small, quiet and only a block off 5th Avenue and about 4 blocks to the beach. Many great places to eat, if you like sushi try the Sushi Club. The Pirate is small, local and had great fresh fish. La Tarraya on the beach close to the Pier to Cozumel served the best fish around. The best civiche was on the beach at The Pelican. If you want the best dive shop, check out Dive Life across the street from the Bric. Thank you Bric!

Room Tip: We had room 25 and it was fine.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaRussom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Affordable and great location!!! The hotel is just off 5th Avenue so very close to restaurants and bars. As well it is only a 10 minute walk to Mamitas beach. The pool and surrounding area are lovely and well maintained. The rooms are probably not for the luxury minded; they are on the smaller side and not much storage for 2 people. Although for me simple is good; the rooms are very clean with a nice size bed, locking safe, small fridge and a great shower. You have your own little balcony where you can just read and relax. It is peaceful sitting looking out over the tropical courtyard. There is a night guard so safety is not an issue. The breakfast in the morning is hot and tasty. Thanks Mary!! The front desk staffs are amazing!! They are always friendly, courteous and helpful!! A "special" thanks to Abril. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raregem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews