We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Boutique Hotel”
Review of BRIC Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BRIC Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 215 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Bric is a great hotel, that lets you consume the true culture of the area, due to its great location, just off 5th Avenue. Its location may concern people with noise but it is peaceful and quiet. The hotel itself is great, clean and comfortable. You also feel very safe. Each room also has a balcony with a hammock which was fantastic for siesta time after a long hard day at the beach.The pool and pool area are beautiful and relaxing, breakfast out by the pool every morning is fantastic. It is 5 seconds from the hotel entrance to fifth avenue and about 5 minutes to the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Abril. I would visit again and definitely recommend it to anyone going to Playa.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed being on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldismybackyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the BRIC Hotel. The room was nice, the pool was beautiful, the staff were incredibly friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Should I travel back to Playa, I will absolutely stay at the BRIC Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel in Playa! Staff was great, very helpful and very friendly. Hotel was beautiful! Beach was close! All the shops in Playa were right around the corner. Close to great food and entertainment. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trenton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Bric is a cozy hotel just a bit off the path of la avenida cinco. The pool was refreshing after a long day walking around. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. More important, the AC and fan rocked! Thanks Bric for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Crawdaddy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

very good and 'cosy' hotel well located
great team, very kind.
Swimming pool is a bit too small.
could have paternship with one of the local beach clubs (coupons)

It was an overall very pleasant experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I went on a quick 5 day diving trip to playa and wanted to stay locally in town near a dive shop. I don't believe I could have been luckier. Really clean, breakfast included every morning, two blocks from the beach, half block from 5th ave., and right across the dive shop. Think I found the perfect place to stay on downtown Playa.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have been living in Playa for several months and booked The Bric for my parents stay while they were visiting for 10 days. Initially they were only going to stay at the hotel for 4 nights but ended up extending after such a great experience.

The hotel is located just off of the famous 5th Ave, a 5 minute walk to one of the best beaches in Playa (Mamitas) as well as close to my favorite restaurant, La Fragata. Although the hotel is steps from 5th Ave, you wouldn't know if from how quiet it is. As soon as you enter the grounds, it is very quiet and relaxing.

I did not stay at the hotel but spent quite a lot of time there with my parents, especially by the pool which was such a fantastic escape from the heat. The most important things about the rooms are that they are super clean, the beds are soooo comfortable and the ac works great! Its was also nice that they have refrigerators in the rooms so you can stock up on snacks and drinks to have in your room or by the pool.

I cant say enough great things about the staff, especially Gustavo. Seriously, The Bric won the lottery when they hired him. I have traveled the world and never met a more genuine, caring, friendly and honest employee in any hotel. If you need anything he delivers, with a smile!

My parents are already looking forward to their return to Playa and have said they will be staying at The Bric for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor. Being able to walk outside and have breakfast outside your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#31 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#11 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#53 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
2,438 reviews
0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Playa Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Playa Del Carmen
#49 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#51 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BRIC Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BRIC Hotel & Spa

Address: 28th Street | Entre 5 y 10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#46 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £53 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BRIC Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located off of 5th Avenue in the center of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. The BRIC hotel offers 14 charming hotel rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms, air conditioning and full services including concierge, WiFi Internet and pool. Situated in the heart of Playa del Carmen on 28th street, only steps to the World famous 5th Avenue and Mamitas Beach Club. Enjoy the luxury of staying in the heart of Playa del Carmen, experience the excellence of service pledge from our staff all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BRIC Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prisma Caribe Playa Del Carmen
Prisma Caribe Hotel
BRIC Hotel & Spa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing