We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect slice of peacefulness.”
Review of BRIC Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BRIC Hotel & Spa
Ranked #53 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2011

With only 13 rooms in a quiet tropical courtyard, this small boutique hotel really is a great environment for chilling out. The room was just what we wanted (front balcony with chairs, clean, big bed that was reasonably comfortable, locking safe, fridge, good shower, iPod dock), the pool (small but clean and a nice temp) and surroundings were excellently maintained, and although the location is just off of 5th Ave, there was no noise. It was quite hot during the week (certainly around 30 Celcius) but the room was cooled enough with just the ceiling fan, never needed the air conditioner. Breakfast is fresh and delicious. The front desk service is excellent - could not be more helpful or dependable, all advice given was honest and reliable and cheerful. When compared to another nearby hotel we had to stay in for our final night in Playa (we opted to stay 1 more night but there was not an available room), The Bric was much more enjoyable, reliable, quiet and of good value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_moooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2011

Very charming boutique type hotel at the end of the main strip, it is tucked up a little street 1/2 block from Starbucks for all you coffee lovers, 3 good blocks from beach, and a short walk to all the fine restaurants in Playa. The staff were very accomidating and pleasant and English spoken by some. the center courtyard and pool, lovely for relaxing around. It was very clean! Would reccommend for anyone not wanting an all-inclusive and like to do find and do things for themselves. I would stay there again with hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdparson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Loved the Bric, the location and the friendly staff! We really liked that it was so close to everything as well. All the fun of 5th street is right around the corner. The beach was only a few blocks away as well. I've had some really hard beds in Mexico and found myself quite comfortable. Not huge rooms but cozy and kept up. Good breakfast in the morning and after many nights out it was great to get some rest because you don't hear the street noise. Lots of good places to eat right down the street. I think I drank the 1847 restaurant out of Sangria! Would for sure stay at the Bric again if I found myself going back to Playa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The hotel is very charming and well located....close to the beach and 5th ave. This place is quiet and confotable...look like my own house. I love to stay a couple days there. Next year i will return for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renatofr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

the bric is really really a wonderful beautiful spot to stay. we were there for two weeks. the breakfasts alone made it outstanding. patti (and carlos on thurs) make a breakfast you always wanted. eggs, bacon, saus, toast, bagels, rolls, fresh fresh oj, good coffee, pancakes so light they float, fruit, ceral, yogurt and it is served from 7 to 10 so can eat and go or laze about and eat and eat. staff speak english like you do in the office and they go out of there way to be helpful. rooms were clean and fresh. it was only 5 or 6 minutes to the fabulous beach and 5th ave right outside the door and a few feet. the pictures of pool and courtyard on the internet are, if anything, not even as beautiful as it really is. safe, secure, quiet. the place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhondablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

A great, affordable hotel steps away from 5th avenue and the beach. Great amenities for the price... hot continental breakfast, comfortable mattresses, complimentary beach towels. Friendly staff, Avril provided towels and pointed us in the right direction

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyplusdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We just came back from a 10 day stay at the Bric Hotel and loved the place. No bells and whistles but very clean and conveniently located (right on 5th Ave. and a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach 3 blocks away), and the staff was wonderful. Our room (room 25) was very large and clean, and the beds comfortable. The hotel is very quiet at night and it's hard to believe you're just a few feet away from 5th Ave.! The breakfast was the BEST: pancakes, eggs, bacon, freshly squeezed orange juice, yoghurt, fruit, and is included in the room rate. The breakfast lady Patti (sp?) is the sweetest lady ever. The hotel pool is lovely and the yard is gorgeous. The only negatives: there weren't any hair dryers in the rooms or at the reception, and we spent an evening/night without any hot water due to a plumbing issue. Other than that our stay was wonderful and we would definitely stay the Bric again!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karma_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#32 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel...
#52 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#16 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#40 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#49 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#14 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BRIC Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BRIC Hotel & Spa

Address: 28th Street | Entre 5 y 10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#61 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £42 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BRIC Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located off of 5th Avenue in the center of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. The BRIC hotel offers 14 charming hotel rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms, air conditioning and full services including concierge, WiFi Internet and pool. Situated in the heart of Playa del Carmen on 28th street, only steps to the World famous 5th Avenue and Mamitas Beach Club. Enjoy the luxury of staying in the heart of Playa del Carmen, experience the excellence of service pledge from our staff all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BRIC Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prisma Caribe Playa Del Carmen
Prisma Caribe Hotel
BRIC Hotel & Spa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing