We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Great location, Good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
Ranked #121 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Great location, Good price.”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here and were pleasantly surprised, the hotel was clean the staff was friendly the pool was also fun. The location was perfect, right in the middle of everything, we enjoyed walking around every night, and not having to travel a long distance to get to the center or town. Rogelio works in the morning and was a great guy, very friendly, very informative, gave us great ideas on what to do. We even had a problem because our CC was blocked because we forgot to notify the bank we were going to Mexico and he was nice enough to hold my ID until Monday when I called my bank to unblock my card. He was a life saver. Will return, again next year! Great Experience. The cleaning ladies were very nice too, they were very friendly and cleaned our room great !!!

Room Tip: Room 120 has a great view to 5th street and was spacious, but there was a bar that you could hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarayFco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased to receive your kind words and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel.
Rogelio wants to thank you for your kindness and he is looking forward to welcome you again soon.

All Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel look forward to see you very very soon and enjoy with you all the wonderful experiences in Mexico!

Best regards,

Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    114
    99
    36
    28
See reviews for
77
132
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

In my opinion this is one of the best locations to stay in Playa, since so much of playa has grown past Constituyentes Ave so staying anywhere in the 12th, 10th, etc streets gets you too far from nice restaurants and beaches, but staying in 38th, 40th streets makes you walk much more after a night of partying. This hotel is right in the middle and right outside the door you can find car rentals, taxis, restaurants, a big supermarket like 5 min walking distance, etc.

View fromt he rooms could probably be better, but then again you'll probably spend more time at the Quinta Avenida or the beach than your room.

Lighting could be improved, the type of "spot" lights on the ceiling take a while to reach full power so you're on dim light for some 5-10 mins.

Room Tip: Try to ask for rooms with view to the Constituyentes Ave (pool side) which will probably have a bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Karma_Malpica,
Thank you for your review and for stay at Koox Caribbean Paradise. It is a pleasure to know that you could enjoy the location of the hotel and we take a note about your comment of the light.
We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel during your next visit to Playa del Carmen :)

Thanks a lot and best regards,

Koox Caribbean Paradise Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

stayed for 5 days i liked it . Diego took good care of me at the front desk every thin u need is close by. noise did not bother me. maids took good care of my room,nothing went missing ! even folded my cloths fer me ,thank you nice tv shower was good lots of hot water clean with good pressure ac worked well
.pool was nice and clean when i arrived.not so when i left im sure they took care of that though, wasn,t a big deal cant have every thin. over all nicely kept hotel cant beat the price ! i would stay there again mr mcdonald over and out

Room Tip: the pool deck was nice met a lot of nice people from all over pretty cool to open balcony door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdidly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, Director General at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Mcdidly,

Thanks for the review, we hope to see you again here in Koox Caribbean Paradise.

Jordi Gonzalez
atencionaclientes@kooxhotels.com

WELCOME HOME!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

If you want to stay in a hotel in the center of town, the location is great. The downside to the location is, as almost everyone here has written, that it is extremly noicy. There is no sound proofing what so ever, and there are big gaps between for example the door and the walls. You hear absolutely everything, including the place w live music every night across the street and the nightclub whith thumping music until like 2 am. We had a standard room that was facing the backyard, but asked to change and were then moved room 112 which was much more quiet. However, do remember to bring earplugs. Also make sure that you do not have a room with adjoining doors, as you will hear the people in the other room just as well as if they were in the same room as you. Standard room was small and the bed is also small and rock hard, but they do keep the rooms very clean. A/C in our room could not be adjusted, which meant that we could either sleep with a/c off and be very warm, or have it on (which meant full blast) and be freezing cold + have what felt as a storm wind in your face all night. Also, there were no blankets provided. I slept in a sweatshirt and was still super cold. (We did ask for blankets and then they gave us an extra sheet!). There is basically only a few drops of water in the shower if you want a hot water. When using cold water, it was enough pressure to wash my hair in. I wouldn't stay here again, but if you get a good deal on the price it is OK for a budget vacation. A tip for the hotel: put in at least one bedside lamp in each room! With the only lamps in the room being spotlights in the ceiling, the rooms aren't very nice. A table lamp or bed lamp would be a very easy way to make much more cosy.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the back yard. Avoid adjoining doors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maja1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, Director General at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Maja:

Thanks for your review, we are working on it, so when you come back you will see we've got better.

Jordi Gonzalez
Welcome Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The location is probably the best thing about this hotel. The staff was nice to us, special thanks to Isabel :).
The hotel was clean, WIFI working ok most of the time, nice cafe downstares, but rooms are quite small, sometimes runs out of warm water. The biggest downside is that because of the location the is a lot of noice and more over there is an ongoing construction right across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from 5ta Av.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solliden25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, Director General at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Solliden,

Thank you for your review, we continue to improve to give you a better service

Jordi Gonzalez

WELCOME HOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel due to pricing and short booking time (was going for the BPM Festival). I have been to Playa before and stayed at a more upscale place. The location was great that It made it a great place to stay. Hardly any noise at night except the early morning construction going on accross the street for the new shopping mall going up. The property is nice. and rooms are descent. I don't need to stay at a fancy place as I am just needing a place to sleep and shower. A few things that could have been nice...there is no elevator to get to the upper levels. None that I noticed (I didn't ask). I was on the upper level so climbed 5 sets of stairs. No phone in my room...I was hoping to contact my friends at their hotels, but used my cell. The beds were hard/firm...for me it was ok as I'm used to sleeping on stiffer beds. Last was the water pressure was very low for the showers, I had to play with the knobs for the hot and cold just to get enough water to flow sufficiently. Overall, I didn't have any real bad experiences with this place. It was clean and the property was nice. I would book this place again If the availability and pricing was right.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor as the wifi is only available in the lobby area on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rudy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, Director General at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Rudy O

Thanks for your review, we noted the problems you had to solve them and thank you for continue to trust us

Regards
Jordi Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Good: * In the center of Playa. Everything outside your door.
* Nice rooftop pool, each room had balonies that overlooked the action on the street.
* Reasonably priced.
Bad: * No one to help my senior traveling companions haul their luggage up 3 long flight of
stairs. It almost did them in trying to do it theirselves.
* Parking? Forget about it. This hotel has NO parking for the customers and street
availablity is impossible. Good luck with that.
* No outlets in the room. No lamps, only small wattage bulbs in the ceilings. No toiletries
unless you count a liquid soap dispenser in the shower filled with awful smelling
soap, but dont expect washclothes or face towels.
* The A/C, if its working sounds like a rattling train, but not loud enough to cover the
noise coming from all the drunks stumbling into and around your paper thin walls all
during the night.
* I could literally see into the hallway from inside my room thru the cracks along the
doorway. Floors were dirty and not swept, chairs on the patio were torn beyond
being able to actually sit in them.
Conclusion: There are too many other places to stay to deal with the nightmare of this place.

Room Tip: Chosse another hotel is all I suggesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimbucsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, Director General at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear kimbucsue

We feel extremely sad about your unhappy experience at our establishment. I just want to clarify that when you arrived, you did not like the hotel you had chosen, we have all our hotel information in our website and we don´t lie about it, so may be you were looking for another kind of hotel.

Understanding that you made ​​a mistake in choosing the hotel, the hotel staff offered you the opportunity to stay at another hotel / apartments more luxury that we have, paying the difference, and you accept it the next day, knowing that your holidays were well and we help you to feel you better in Playa del carmen.

Jordi Gonzalez
atencionalcliente@kooxhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Carmen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#67 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
#147 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Real del Caribe
Hotel Hacienda Real del Caribe
#102 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa del Karma
Hotel Playa del Karma
#130 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
#117 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Golondrinas
Hotel Las Golondrinas
#95 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel

Property: Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
Address: Avenida 5, Norte Esq. Constituyentes 119, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Caribbean Paradise Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Playa del Carmen , Location, Location , Location, Why to stay near to 5th when you can stay just in it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Resort And Spa
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Caribbean Paradise
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing