We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Playa del Carmen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
Ranked #125 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Best location in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel with very good staff. Omar helped us with information to enjoy our vacation the best way. Location was good, close to the beach, restaurants and with taxis just outside the door. Nice relaxing pool

Room Tip: 217&219 got a big balcony with great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel in Playa del Carmen. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your days with us.

Thanks for your words to our staff, specially, Omar, and we look forward to welcome you again very soon in Riviera Maya!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    117
    103
    38
    28
See reviews for
79
136
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights a few weeks ago and really liked the location and hotel. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Good bed and large bathroom with nice, big shower. We loved sitting out on the balcony which overlooks a busy corner on 5th avenue. Great people watching and entertainment.
We ended up staying at another Koox property in Merida and both had top notch service and you can tell this chain takes pride in their properties. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on 5th in Playa. It was quiet with the windows closed and you are right in the heart of town.
Would definitely book it again.

Room Tip: If you have a hard time with stairs, try to get a room on a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtl_habs_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear friend,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel.
We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

amazing hotel and always smells like incense which I loved , very clean.
very good deal on the location, close to everything, café right outside which is super good
, service was great and very helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Amani,

Thank you so much for your review of your holidays with us and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities, services and all Playa del Carmen offers you.
We look forward to welcome you again very very soon!!

Best regards,

Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here and were pleasantly surprised, the hotel was clean the staff was friendly the pool was also fun. The location was perfect, right in the middle of everything, we enjoyed walking around every night, and not having to travel a long distance to get to the center or town. Rogelio works in the morning and was a great guy, very friendly, very informative, gave us great ideas on what to do. We even had a problem because our CC was blocked because we forgot to notify the bank we were going to Mexico and he was nice enough to hold my ID until Monday when I called my bank to unblock my card. He was a life saver. Will return, again next year! Great Experience. The cleaning ladies were very nice too, they were very friendly and cleaned our room great !!!

Room Tip: Room 120 has a great view to 5th street and was spacious, but there was a bar that you could hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarayFco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased to receive your kind words and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel.
Rogelio wants to thank you for your kindness and he is looking forward to welcome you again soon.

All Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel look forward to see you very very soon and enjoy with you all the wonderful experiences in Mexico!

Best regards,

Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

In my opinion this is one of the best locations to stay in Playa, since so much of playa has grown past Constituyentes Ave so staying anywhere in the 12th, 10th, etc streets gets you too far from nice restaurants and beaches, but staying in 38th, 40th streets makes you walk much more after a night of partying. This hotel is right in the middle and right outside the door you can find car rentals, taxis, restaurants, a big supermarket like 5 min walking distance, etc.

View fromt he rooms could probably be better, but then again you'll probably spend more time at the Quinta Avenida or the beach than your room.

Lighting could be improved, the type of "spot" lights on the ceiling take a while to reach full power so you're on dim light for some 5-10 mins.

Room Tip: Try to ask for rooms with view to the Constituyentes Ave (pool side) which will probably have a bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Karma_Malpica,
Thank you for your review and for stay at Koox Caribbean Paradise. It is a pleasure to know that you could enjoy the location of the hotel and we take a note about your comment of the light.
We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel during your next visit to Playa del Carmen :)

Thanks a lot and best regards,

Koox Caribbean Paradise Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
#109 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#67 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
#139 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
#122 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Golondrinas
Hotel Las Golondrinas
#101 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#106 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel

Property: Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
Address: Avenida 5, Norte Esq. Constituyentes 119, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Caribbean Paradise Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Playa del Carmen , Location, Location , Location, Why to stay near to 5th when you can stay just in it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Resort And Spa
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Caribbean Paradise
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing