We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and we'll located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
Ranked #124 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a great located hotel that sat 2mins walk from the beach and had multiple food options just downstairs.

We arrived late (around 11pm) and still found most of the restaurants open. The hotel is right on the main strip and so the rooms are quite noisy until around midnight and on that basis I wouldn't recommend it if you're travelling with a young family.

If you don't mind Mexican hours though then you're all good.

The swimming pool is a welcome relief at the end of a hot day and the hotel is clean and well kept. Staff are also very friendly.

Only downside that I saw is that the Wi-Fi connection is very tempermental. We had to use it right outside the router in order to get the connection working.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mimmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your days with us.
We are taking into account the inconvenience you had mentioned with the wifi connection, and we we are working on it.

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here end of March till begin of April 2014. We had a pleasent stay! It's a very basic hotel, so don't expect any luxury, but the rooms are clean, and we had a balcony with a nice view. The location is perfect: right in the middle of the center of Playa Del Carmen!!

The staff was also great, especially receptionist Omar was very helpfull. He spoke fluently English, gave us tourist information, and thanks to him we were on time for our snorkel trip! (We were almost too late for the trip , but he called the tour agency for us etc.)

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just want a basic clean place to sleep (there is so much to see and to do around Playa del Carmen so I personally think its not worth the money to stay in a big resort).

Sascha & Rosanne

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sascha & Rosanne,

Thanks a lot for your words and all your comment about your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your days with us and specially you could appreciate the excelent location of the hotel. As you know, our guests are close to everything!

Thanks again for chosen us, for your words of Omar and his work, and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel with very good staff. Omar helped us with information to enjoy our vacation the best way. Location was good, close to the beach, restaurants and with taxis just outside the door. Nice relaxing pool

Room Tip: 217&219 got a big balcony with great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viking1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel in Playa del Carmen. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your days with us.

Thanks for your words to our staff, specially, Omar, and we look forward to welcome you again very soon in Riviera Maya!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Dagmar B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights a few weeks ago and really liked the location and hotel. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Good bed and large bathroom with nice, big shower. We loved sitting out on the balcony which overlooks a busy corner on 5th avenue. Great people watching and entertainment.
We ended up staying at another Koox property in Merida and both had top notch service and you can tell this chain takes pride in their properties. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on 5th in Playa. It was quiet with the windows closed and you are right in the heart of town.
Would definitely book it again.

Room Tip: If you have a hard time with stairs, try to get a room on a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtl_habs_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear friend,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel.
We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

amazing hotel and always smells like incense which I loved , very clean.
very good deal on the location, close to everything, café right outside which is super good
, service was great and very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Amani,

Thank you so much for your review of your holidays with us and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities, services and all Playa del Carmen offers you.
We look forward to welcome you again very very soon!!

Best regards,

Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Caracol Suite Hotel
Caracol Suite Hotel
#188 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Golondrinas
Hotel Las Golondrinas
#122 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
#143 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siesta Fiesta Hotel
Siesta Fiesta Hotel
#113 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel...
#50 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bambu Suites
Hotel Bambu Suites
#135 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel

Address: Avenida 5, Norte Esq. Constituyentes 119, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Caribbean Paradise Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £30 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Playa del Carmen , Location, Location , Location, Why to stay near to 5th when you can stay just in it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Resort And Spa
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Caribbean Paradise
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing