We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$436
US$318
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$450
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$689
US$671
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$497
US$463
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
US$344
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$710
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,076
US$1,004
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$781
US$585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,033
US$553
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$477
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,492)
Filter reviews
10,492 results
Traveller rating
6,854
2,419
750
295
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,854
2,419
750
295
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscactus clubseaside grilldesires barentertainment stafffloor conciergetropical viewour honeymoonpool barhydrotherapy circuitcoco cafesmaller resortromantic dinner on the beachother resortsmy pleasureitalian restaurantall inclusive resortturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,225 - 6,230 of 10,492 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I had a very positive experience with the activities staff- Alex, Jonathan and Kevin. They worked extremely hard and went above and beyond to make our stay fun. We did the mayan adventure excursion and our guide Moses was amazing! He was very informative, helpful and great at his job which made the experience awesome.The resort is beautiful and the food is good. The breakfast buffet is phenomenal. Housekeeping was great too. Very Pleasant experience!

Room Tip: Our room was on the bottom floor south side which,for some reason, had a bit of noise that sounded like tables and chairs being shuffled around on the floor above us but other than that it was a great location that led right out to the pool and had an amazing view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here maybe 4 or 5 years ago (i forget) on accident because the resort we originally booked had major electrical and plumbing issues so they took us to Secrets for the remainder of our stay. Anyway, on that first visit my husband LOVED it, he liked that it was small and more intimate, out of the hustle and bustle of larger resorts. So we decided to stay here again this year...it was nice, but we ended up switching rooms because we a had a view of power lines, our 2nd room was able to get a little ocean breeze. Rooms were nice and clean, beds had the indentations on each side, so I slept in the middle where it was a little more level. The hotel doesnt serve dos equis :-( major sad face, LOL, but modelo was fine. The breakfast buffet was the best, lots to choose from, I loved all the fresh juices. The breakfast staff could be more friendly, a couple of times they got attitude and were snappy one guy seriously rolled his eyes when we asked for cappuccino. We've been to Mexico a lot and this is the first time we were treated so rudely! They didnt come back to refill our coffee either, so strange...but we just served ourselves in the end. The other restaurant staff were great (dinner servers). The servers on the beach were AWESOME soooooooo incredibly nice, I wish I could remember his name, he made our time there worth every penny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The beach was nice, I'm not a great swimmer so the calm waves were perfect. I loved feeding the fish fruit.
The reason I wont stay here again is there isnt that much variety, the property is really small, I like to be able to walk or bike, I like to be able to get away from the loud swim up bar, the exercise room equipment is OLD and rusty and machines dont operate properly, the activities arent that fun, the "concierge" people just wont stop harassing you, they dont have dos equis, the food could be better (the lunch buffets were gross), I just felt a little claustrophobic (except when I was on the beach).

Room Tip: STAY away from the west side of the resort otherwise you'll get a view of powerlines.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtoCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Great resort spa was good, fresh food, great entertainment. However, had problems because area was having an unusual amount of rain. Roads washed out, leaks in roof, equipment breaking. But the staff saw to our wants and needs even if we had to wait a Mexican minute. Ceviche was delicious, loved all the fresh new fruit to try. We overall had a good time, but we wouldn't go back it was a great place to visit but nothing that we HAVE to do again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

entertainment staff was great, Jonathan, Kevin, Alex, Victor, Alberto, Dennisse, Juan, Pepe, Raul, Jorge, Alejandro.
Also the housekeeping, Food and drink service, front desk, staff, everyone highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: we had Jr suite ocean front, we could not have asked for anything better
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The resort is older and it's age shows in the leaks in the ceiling during our stay. We had a lot of rain and the roof leaked all over the hotel. Considering it has a tile floor, it created very hazardous conditions even though the staff had towels and buckets everywhere. The walls and ceilings had water and mold stains and the resort had a very bad odor especially in the desires bar area and near the showroom. We spent a good portion of our trip in the bathroom, due to Montezuma's revenge. Upon check in our room was not what we expected, and a lot of the amenities had to be requested that should have been in the room upon arrival. In fairness to the resort, we have stayed at two other Secrets Silversands and Maroma. If you have never been to Maroma you probably would not be disappointed in service or resort. But if you have been to either one of those two resorts especially Maroma, you will be disappointed with Capri.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews