We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHEAP AND COMFY HOTEL ON THE BEACH”
Review of Hotel All Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel All Riviera
Ranked #185 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CHEAP AND COMFY HOTEL ON THE BEACH”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stay there for 2 weeks me and my boyfriend, We got a fight and I got another room... There was a difference... not in the price but the room was definitively not as nice. Ask for a fridge. The staff are nice and the room are clean. We enjoyed going for walk at night on the beach and just walking back to our room. Beautiful view... for $70 americain. WOW!

Room Tip: Ask for fridge. And good sink. My second room the sink was not draining well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    73
    67
    27
    59
See reviews for
43
102
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We just returned on Sunday, 9/22/13 and are making our reservations for our return trip in February. All Riviera has everything we need - their location is ideal, a block from the bus station and located right on the beach. Their staff are excellent and we feel very safe. Everyone, Pedro and Aeidi who are at the front desk and speak English as well as Hector and Lazirlo who take care of everything else, from cleaning to bringing our luggage up and down. It the most ideal place to stay in Playa del Carmen and we call it our home. Email me at pinklady13@aol.com if you would like additional information.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinklady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 different times. The location couldn't be better, right on the beach, yet quiet most nights (2 nights a week the bar next door has music, but only until 10pm)

The staff are friendly, breakfast is included if you book direct with the hotel but is very simple, you can order a larger breakfast for additional fee. The rooms are spacious with a small table and chairs in each room, plus a small refrigerator. This is not a luxury hotel, but you don't pay the deluxe price either. Just steps away from 5th Avenue shops and restaurants, plus close to the bus deport for arrivals and departures, no taxi needed from the depot,

One year we did get a room where the air conditioner quit and we were promptly moved to a better room while they fixed the A/C, we thought we would have to move back, but were allowed to stay in the better room.

I have stayed at other hotels on and off the beach in Playa, and for the money. room size and location this one is my favorite.

Room Tip: the upper floor has balconies you can leave open at night, the ground floor rooms open directly onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mnwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We thought it would be way too much to afford but actually, they have a deal in low season which makes this hotel the best place in Playa (3 nights for the price of 2) ! Just on the beach, swimming pool, quiet, lovely staff, and perfect location ! A real good surprise !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grigouillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed here for one week. Location was only good thing. Beach chairs were old and falling apart, chair cushions were dirty and nasty, had to pay $10 if you wanted to sit in the front row of beach chairs right in front of the hotel! Sheets only changed once because we complained - room was rarely cleaned - refrigerator did not work - complained about these things and they cleaned the room and changed the sheets once but management never followed up with us to make sure everything was ok - it was not they never cleaned or changed sheets again, hallways & steps dirty, pool filthy, hottub not working although with the condition of everything else I would not have stepped foot in it. I would never stay at this hotel again. We are not ones to complain all we wanted was clean and functioning - this was not the case at this poorly maintained hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Carmen hotels

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed four nights.The staff were very helpful.Our room on the ground floor had a great ocean view,was very clean and tidy but basic.Being right on the beach with sun beds provided and just off 5th Avenue made it a great location for our stay in Playa.Breakfast was only coffee and toast,however you could pay for a dish of fruit,omelettes etc.You really are paying for the great location on the beach.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

At moment we saw/smell our room in All Riviera, we asked to have another room in the other hotel in front of the street, KayHotel. It costs only 20$ more, but KayHotel is clean, new and comfortable, it's operated by All Riviera as well (note: KayHotel is an only-adult hotel). All Riviera smells badly, it's relly shabby, old and pretty dirty, with bed bugs, our travel partners stayed there, and they had a lot of stubborn itchy res spots on ther legs. The location is good, that is true, but that is all.
The breakfast is very poor, cold toast, butter, marmelade, one glas orange juice, some eggs. The restaurant is pretty dirty, the waiters are rude and bored, you do not want to eat the breakfast, rather go the small espresso bistro in front of the hotel, run by a very niceitalian couple.

In a nutshell: stay away!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zsuzsa_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelicano Inn
Pelicano Inn
#146 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#135 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#120 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Playa Maya
Playa Maya
#102 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
656 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
#90 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#104 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel All Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel All Riviera

Property: Hotel All Riviera
Address: Calle 2 Norte Entre 5a. Ave y Z.F.M. 141 | Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel All Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Hotel All Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Riviera Hotel Playa Del Carmen
All Riviera Playa Del Carmen
Hotel All Riviera Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing