We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent !!!”
Review of Maya Bric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maya Bric Hotel
Ranked #155 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“excellent !!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was one of the best accomodation. Close to the beach, to the main shopping road-5th Av.- quiet during day and night, with nice swimmingpool. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Really recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    122
    61
    19
    39
See reviews for
55
115
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a very good hotel!
We stayed in the new part of the hotels in the junior suite.
It is very clean and comfortable room with breakfast buffet.
The host are very friendly and helpful! They gave us very good advices on nicer beaches and good restaurants and good shops to go, which was great because you have too much to choose from in Playa del Carmen.
The only disadvantage was that the wifi signal doesn't reach the room and it was less comfortable to go every time to the entrance to use the skype or just surfing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoka, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Maya Bric was a great place to stay for my first visit to Mexico. The front desk staff was very helpful and informative. The breakfast was good. And the overall experience of the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to the newer part of the hotel, not too much cost involved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights before we returned to UK from Cancun, so that my son could do a bit more kitesurfing. This hotel is on the pedestrian street, so its difficult to get a taxi to deliver you. We had arrived by bus from Merida, and didn't realise it was so close. Locals very helpful. Its a basic hotel, clean, with a pool. It only serves breakfast, but there is a choice and it's constantly topped up. There is a nightclub next door which starts about midnight and ends about 5am. It is what it is - a very well priced helpful hotel, not pretentious, but not the place you would choose to spend a holiday at.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a nice hotel which is situated in the heart of the city center of Playa del Carmen. It takes literally 10 seconds to get from your hotelroom to the main street of Playa del Carmen. Rooms have a nice modern design, are very clean and looked brand new when I was there for 2 nights in February 2012.

Breakfast is included and is really copious. Don't miss it when you are there. Swimmingpools look very clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Spent one night here for a pit stop in PDC in late December 2011. It is what it is. Not a destination and not a place I would want to spend more than a night or two while in transit but perfectly serviceable as a crash pad. We were here for about 12 hours. Beds were OK and the showers were hot. Centrally located and within walking distance of the ferry dock and the Wallmart supermercado. The owner/manager helped us arrange an inexpensive taxi to the airport which was well below the going rate for either street taxis or van services, which we greatly appreciated. Overall would use this hotel again for the same purpose but nothing more.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverRun33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We loved the location, right in the middle of Playa.
Nice swimming pool.
It is true, a little bit noisy, but it is alright to sleep, no worries...
I would def go back there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabella1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Siesta Fiesta Hotel
Siesta Fiesta Hotel
#115 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lunata
Hotel Lunata
#87 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#106 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelicano Inn
Pelicano Inn
#141 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#42 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#121 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Bric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Bric Hotel

Property: Maya Bric Hotel
Address: 5a Avenida 455 Entre Calle 8 y 10 Lote 7, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maya Bric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented and suitable for the cost conscious traveler as well as the stopping by backpacker. Ideal spot for longer as well as short stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maya Bric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Bric Hotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing